Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1228 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1228 Reviews)

JS
gravatar
Janis S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

I have not had anything but positive with the Santa Cruz

I was wanting a small pickup because of the things I do (haul feed and etc.) I waited for the Santa Cruz and am not sorry. I have had a wonderful experience with it so far (one year). It gets good fuel mileage and has a lot of snap both in town and on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PHILIP B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Better than expected

We took a chance and signed up for a Santa Cruz to be delivered to the dealer a few weeks later. We left a deposit. We have used it to haul things and to travel over the road, as well as to drive locally. It has satisfied in every way. Ours is a more basic SEL with a cargo package. I do carry a GPS unit because once in a while Apple CarPlay refuses to connect, usually when I need it most.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTIAN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Really is a Sport Adventure Vehicle

I was worried that the short truck bed would be to small but found I can fit all the toys and gear that I need. Has awesome storage areas as well. Not only great styling, but great handling as well. I would defiantly get the HTRAC (all wheel drive) option on this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
REBECCA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Overall fantastic truck

This truck has been a great all around truck. It has an attractive appearance and nice ride quality. I always have people wanting to look at it and get one for themselves. I was surprised at all of the technology and ease of use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRIS B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Love my beach buggy!

Birthday present from the wife! I use it occasionally to drive to work, but mostly to the beach! With the integrated bed cover I can store my dive equipment and not worry! My daughter and I love making our dive trips in the buggy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAULA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Overall, I like the truck

I like the style of the truck. It seems good for a lady. The color is good. I’ve had several people asked me about it and I have recommended them to buy a Santa Cruz. It’s sort of a stylish truck for me. Like I said, I was told they had electrical outlets in the back of the truck, but I did not get any and no one offered to get it taken care of for me either without charging me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ARTHUR B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

The Cruz

The Santa Cruz AWD with the locker is a very economical vehicle, that will do what Hyundai says. I've taken it to my property on my trails just to see. Taken it to the beach. The bed trunk makes a great live well for fishing, and/or cooler (but the ice melts quick). Went camping this last weekend, we fit the gear and wood in the bed.. Gets great fuel mileage on the Hwy, but it drops fast in the city, still good mileage. Over all I'm impressed with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SHELLY P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

SUV TRUCK

Santa Cruz is two vehicles in one, a SUV and truck! Its sporty, compact, luxury ride with a truck bed for hauling. The truck bed also has storage compartments along the side including an in bed 115-V power outlet and storage that can be used as a cooler!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WANDA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022
Verified Review

Owner of 2022 Santa Cruz

We like our 2022 Santa Cruz. We chose the color white and have been complemented so many times about the sporty look. We like the SUV feel of this truck. The only thing that falls short is the phone integration does not keep up with a main phone like other Hyundai’s we’ve owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ENRICO S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruise

Overall the behind gun to drive. Performance is better than the Mustang 4 cylinder turbo. I looked at several trucks that would fit mine and my wife’s needs. Being a senior citizen I did not want a truck where it would be difficult to enter/exit though I did want one with AWD/4X. This vehicle provided the best for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BRUCE A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Beast

Even though I could use more leg room I still enjoy the drive and get excellent gas mileage and vehicle is truly stylish with a generous amount of amenities. Did not appreciate the dealership charging me $2000 more over MSRP.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JERRY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2022
Verified Review

Overall performance of the vehicle

The acceleration is smooth has power. Remote start is a nice feature. The idling is smooth. Wow, you guys put a minimum on characters to be used in the review. Wow, that is something. Usually, the maximum is controlled. There, I think I made it.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Sonia W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2022

CREDIT REPAIR

Thank you HACK VANISH THE CREDIT SPECIALIST. A few weeks ago I reached out to them to explain my credit situation, and they requested my info and necessary details and were able to get every derogatory item on my report erased and increased my FICO score to 788 within 6 days, I was amazed at their brilliancy. They are fast and reliable. Anyone looking for a credit solution below is their contact details: Email: HACKVANISH @ GMAIL. COM Phone No. + 1 ( 7 4 7 ) 2 9 3 -8 5 1 4
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Sonia W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2022

CREDIT REPAIR

Thank you HACK VANISH THE CREDIT SPECIALIST. A few weeks ago I reached out to them to explain my credit situation, and they requested my info and necessary details and were able to get every derogatory item on my report erased and increased my FICO score to 788 within 6 days, I was amazed at their brilliancy. They are fast and reliable. Anyone looking for a credit solution below is their contact details: Email: HACKVANISH @ GMAIL. COM Phone No. + 1 ( 7 4 7 ) 2 9 3 -8 5 1 4
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DOUGLAS R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

What a great truck! I have owned a ford f150 for 22 years and had over 248 thousand miles on it. This small truck is perfect for me and I did many weeks of research including reviews of the santa cruz, and really thought I wanted the ford maverick hybrid truck but could never find one to test drive and dealers were marking up the price by 10 thousand or more. I was able to test drive the santa cruz at hyundai of el paso and within a week sold my camaro (which I loved, but was bound to get in trouble with it) and ordered the santa cruz. Haven't regretted the purchase. Love it. Great truck!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KACI A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/21/2022
Verified Review

Outdated

Not worth over 40k. I should have never traded my Tucson. Cheaply made, outdated, not enough room for car seat comfortably, manual seats, no seat memory, should have wireless CarPlay, and much more updated features to be that expensive. The Tucson was way better and I miss it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PEGGY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Good driving is great, style is great,

Good, drives well, few problems with forward roll when going from park to reverse. Lots of work to set up all features especially if not tec oriented. Still have features I don't know to operate or set up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
THOMAS C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz SE

I didn't want a "loaded" vehicle because I typically don't use the extra features while driving, so the SE was a natural choice and other than not having BlueLink available on this model, I'm very pleased with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DANNY J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Fun, funky and nimble

I have never owned a Hyundai before my Santa Cruz. After a year, I can't imagine why it took me so long! Fit and trim is great along with great pep and styling that stands out! The most unexpected plus has been the great highway handling, comfort and great mileage! Just drive one. No review can prepare you for how fun this vehicle is!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SUSAN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle fun to drive/comfortable and versatile with the small but useable weather protected bed.

Comfortable enough for long trips but very easy to park and use around town in traffic and small parking spaces. Excellent acceleration with the turbo model making it fun to drive on the highway/do not tell how many words I need to write.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1208 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Westlake Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(1782 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(74) ReScores