Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1341 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1341 Reviews)

Reviews


RN
gravatar
RICHARD N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

gas milage is terrible

the car on average only gets 15 mpg that is unheard of from a small 4 cyc auto , and also one of the most important ,items the frontal safety feature does not work ,so im glad i were of this ,before i get to close in traffic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/18/2022 06:34 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Richard. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. ^cc

MC
gravatar
MERIDETH C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

Have an electrical problem from hell

Bought the Santa Cruz cause I liked the looks and the functionality of it. Believed that Hyundai would be more reliable than ford but I was wrong after the first day. I’ve owned my Santa Cruz for over a month. Unfortunately it’s been at the dealer for the 3 weeks…. It only has 220 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/31/2022 10:46 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Merideth. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Judith, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

PC
gravatar
PAUL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2022
Verified Review

Ok truck, poor performance.

Eats fuel like a bigger more powerful vehicle. Poor acceleration on the highway!!! Range is way too short for highway driving. locked storage/cooler in bed doesn't keep ice cold. Refuses to download contacts from phone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KENNETH V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/20/2022
Verified Review

price was high for this vehicle compared to the ford maverick.

vehicle drives good. room design could have been better. since it is considered to be a truck. leg room and head room is uncomfortable . vehicle is good on gas . again, as i stated the vehicle is way too over price compared to the Ford Maverick.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LYNN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Good little trucklette

A ride anyone can enjoy. The truck gets a lot of looks, it drives and ride nicely plus it’s a quiet ride so you can have a conversation with your passenger. All the safety features are great you’ll have a hard time finding an accident.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LIGIA B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai 2022 Santa Cruz Truck

Vehicle has been at the dealership for repairs for four weeks now and still don't know when I will get it back. I reached out to the dealer and was told that the transmission was on backorder and didn't know how long was going to take to get it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/30/2022 12:09 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Ligia. We have passed along your communications to your case manager, as well as their supervisor. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your situation. Thank you. 

KR
gravatar
KENT R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Think hard.

I've made better choices. Wished I would have waited till they got the bugs out. I can't rate reliability because that is subject to length of ownership. I have had this for one year and am currently at 37K. I will be trading out in my second year of ownership for sure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ALISON W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Love hate relationship

I love my new weird little truck, but I hate that I had to pay $5000 over sticker price and then was in the hole $10k immediately. Not really impressed with the interior quality or the sliding bed cover, which is thin plastic and I expect issues with it failing. Engine has very little power going up steep hills or merging. I was afraid to buy the turbo engine after oil cooling issues in my Velostar, which I traded in on this Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CLAYTON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Love the truck but touchscreen sucks.

Bought this new and the first thing I noticed is that the touchscreen/infotainment feature goes black intermittently. Hyundai screwed us on this one by rushing to production without proper QC of this feature. For this, I would not recommend this truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
AUSTIN H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Its great look wise, very mid performance wise

Ive had this truck (SE) for over a year now (14500 miles). i love the look of this truck. The truck bed isn't a big issue, i dont use this for trades work or anything just the occasional moving of equipment from office to office. It's great for someone who wants take equipment(kayaks, bikes, etc). I do have Cons though. I would be wary of the interior plastic panels; they are very easy to scratch. I've had some trouble with driving assist causing worrying sound above 10mph. Engine isn't exciting, but is enough to get the job done. Don't buy this if you are towing alot around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SHAYA L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Excellent styling, transmission concerns and poor service

I initially adored my New Santa Cruz. Beautifully styled, it fitted what I was looking for, great power in the turbo, smooth ride. The vehicle experienced major transmission failure at 8,100 miles, had to be towed and I haven’t seen the vehicle now for 4 weeks, still no resolution. Poor service department, lack of communication, and no vehicle provided while car in shop. Very dissatisfied in overall service and reliability of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/21/2022 10:02 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SS
gravatar
Samer S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Cool car

Cool styling and good performance. However, it has small inconveniences that add up to a less than good daily ownership experience. Hard to find appointments with closer date is another issue I'm going through right now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Couldn’t get color I wanted biggest option available was Black.

Vehicle is fine by mileage is not great last vehicle ave was 59 miles per gallon - was a hybrids ALSO company wants a response of at least two hundred characters. Which goes to show all they want are very wordy reviews - they push too darn hard to sell and have you add more than you want to spend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Great guts hampered by subpar building materials, assembly and support.

Took one month for Hyundai to fix bluelink with the brand new car. Still waiting after a month for trim and upholstery parts to replace damaged ones received from factory. Unacceptable support. Shocking!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
AGUSTIN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

My 2022 Santa Cruz experience

I'm totally happy the way my Santa Cruz performs except for the little things that need attention or repaired was not to my satisfaction. It is very important to me that the vehicle should operate the way it is intended to operate. I'm totally unhappy the way corporate and dealership handled the entertainment system and a leaky truck bed when it is factory sealed cover by the manufacturer. It's been a year now and both problems still exist. Please advise, I need to get these things fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

Bad transmission

The tranny is a hot mess at low speeds and when trying to pass on the highway. The overall vehicle is great but I worry about the transmission. I may dump it before those issues occur. The lane assist is nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/11/2022 11:35 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CH
gravatar
CHRISTINE H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Poor design, no fix available

When I started driving my new car, I noticed the hood was lifting and shaking on the highway. Addressed the issue with the dealer who told me Hyundai does not see this as a problem. The salesperson did everything in his power to remedy the problem. However, there is still movement in the hood at above 60 mph
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/14/2022 07:44 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

NM
gravatar
NAVEEN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

SantaCruz

Vehicle styling is extra ordinary. could have got better built quality for this price point. Lack some basic features and predelivery inspection was bad. safety features were practical and good. dealership experiance could be improved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAULA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Overall, I like the truck

I like the style of the truck. It seems good for a lady. The color is good. I’ve had several people asked me about it and I have recommended them to buy a Santa Cruz. It’s sort of a stylish truck for me. Like I said, I was told they had electrical outlets in the back of the truck, but I did not get any and no one offered to get it taken care of for me either without charging me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PHILLIP B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/23/2022
Verified Review

Great truck terrible dealership network

Like the truck runs great but dealing with the dealership is terrible. They don’t listen and they don’t care. Truck looks and runs great and it so much fun to drive. A little cramped for 6’2 person. I wish the dealer was not involved
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/28/2022 10:37 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this, please contact our customer connect center at (800) 633-5151. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1319 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Autonation Hyundai Valencia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(147 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(258 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3889 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1590 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3692 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1327 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores