Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1341 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1341 Reviews)

Reviews


JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

Great styling, fun to drive, but....

I love my new Hyundai Santa Cruz. Great styling, fun to drive (even without the turbo with my SEL)... But the infotainment system, specifically the Apply CarPlay application, has way too many bugs for a car from a company with the positive reputation that Hyundai has...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RONALD M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2021
Verified Review

santa cruz

2 issues with trim and sun visor within the first 30 days wellllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
Janet I.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

Sporty Vehicle

Santa Cruz is a great, sporty vehicle ,basic functions, such as steering , transmission, braking , lights, mirrors, windows and climate control work well and easily managed . In my mind ,however, it will also satisfy those that have time & technology experience to program and set up all of the updated functions that it is equipped with. SPoerty
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

Great looking Cruck

Was going to get a Maverick but fell in love with the Santa Cruz look and that it was designed and built in US. Very impressed over all. Real head Turner. Very versatile and stylist and a good price
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOANNE W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Really worth it

Able to have comfort and safety it interesting vehicle. Used box for hauling gardening needs and to haul to dump garden debris. Getting storage net placed helps with groceries. Music is wonderful. Much admired by others, they also noted has lots of pep. "Cruisin" in a Santa Cruz will be the thing to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RONALD F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz...Buttttt

I love this car, my only gripe would be some of the technology missing that the Tucson and Santa Fe offers. Big example dual adjustable seats (with memory). You don't realize how much you use memory seats until you don't have them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BARRY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

fun, unique ride, it is not a truck not a car it is something else.

for those who like the ride of a car but want something a bit more durable, with some bed space for more versatility, this is your ride. very modern, high tech, (limited) comfortable smooth ride many features. All wheel drive is automated can come in handy when you need it. sporty appearance she is a head turner. Good fit for those who like a little adventure who do not want to sacrifice comfort, style, and multiple features. This car will take you to the opera in style and to the lake for fishing as well. Versatile, with a class of it's own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LYNN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

Love it

This is a cool truck nothing like it in the market right now. I love the safety features, the way it drives. It’s an over all blast. I still haven’t used the trunk as a cooler yet but some day I will ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kenneth C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2021
Verified Review

Nice vehicle

I was I. The market for a Sonata N Line, and stumbled across the Santa Cruz SEL FWD. I usually buy vehicles with every available option, but this was the only one they had. It is fairly nicely equipped, but in hindsight the Limited is more my style. The vehicle rides and drives really nice, the 2.5 (non-turbo) is slow off the line but accelerates nicely once out of the hole. The biggest disappointment in the SEL is the halogen headlights and no adaptive cruise. The cloth seats are nice, and are heated. The lane keep works very well, the wireless apple car play works great, but does not have wireless charging, which doesn’t make a lot of sense, because you have to plug your iPhone in to charge it anyway. I get compliments and looks every where I go. Gas mileage is not great, I am getting about 20-22 MPG mixed driving in regular drive mode. I have found in smart mode it is much better at about 27.5 MPG. I only have 800 miles on it, so hopefully it will improve, I keep track of all of my fill ups with my Fuelly app, so my mileage will be accurate. If you are looking to spend $30K the SEL trim is a good value. The limited trim is over priced in my opinion at over $40K. This is my sixth Hyundai and I have enjoyed all of them for different reasons. This has alot of utility if you are not looking for a work truck, and just looking for a nice riding SUV with a small bed for your Home Depot trips. I have not seen a Ford Maverick yet, but in videos this Santa Cruz is a much better looking Vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Patricia H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz, but a coolant leak has landed it in the service department.

I bought my first Hyundai in 2006 when I acquired a Tiburon. Since then, I have owned3 other Hyundai's. All of them have served me well, with never a trip to the dealership for anything other than routine maintenance, until the aforementioned coolant leak. In spite of the inconvenience of this repair, I like my Santa Cruz the best of all my previous auto purchases, Hyundai and otherwise. The tech, styling, features, and utility are exceptional. I hope once the leak is repaired, its reliability matches the previously mentioned traits.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JEFFREY F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle in terms of comfort and ride. Mpg’s could be better

I’m really overall very happy with the vehicle so far. But it is not getting the mpg’s it showed on the sticker. The interior features are very good on this car is very comfortable to drive. Curlers great from the outside
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
THOMAS A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz

Great look and features, needs to improve acceleration and gas mileage. This truck is a head turner. New colors are great, small bed works great. Affordable truck but could use more pep. Overall satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LINDA F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Great ride

Great vehicle. Just the leak. Overall well done I rate 4 3/4 just not able to place. I would recommend this as many features not available on most vehicles. I have the limited turbo, 360 cameras are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TIMOTHY P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2021
Verified Review

good

very sharp looking truck, nice interior, drives nice, gas millage dont no yet. like driving it,need to learn more about it .controll panel need to find out more about using it. and g.p.s.,need dealership to show me more about the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
COREY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Great looking, and great driving activity vehicle. Fun to drive.

Driving the Santa Cruz is fun and effortless. It looks great and feels like it looks (if that makes sense). So far it does what I want. I just wish the bed would stay dry. Rain gets in the bed and would wet the bed mat and anything in the bed. Should keep out water.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CARMEN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

Less features than my previous car

For the money paid it’s pretty basic and alot less features considering it’s a 2022. Although I like the car I feel like I took a step down from the top of the line car I had. If I had to do it again I might not have traded.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALBERT G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Okay

Your car looks excellent and drives excellent simply that it wasn’t assemble correctly. I’m definitely considering bringing it back so I can be fixed properly. Car is great drives good, will definitely recommend it to my peers and coworkers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kevin S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

So far so good

I really like the comfort of the vehicle doesn't feel like a truck however has the character of a truck. Cruise works pretty good for a 4 cyl. If I were to have one thing diferent I would have got the turbo. With has a Tucson turbo and it is different. Lack of vehicles when I ordered online was the reason I didn't get the turbo. Also the no price originally was then saw quoted at $23,000 for the vehicle I wanted paid with the activity package I ended up being $10,000 more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOHN A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

Near miss of a great vehicle

The Santa Cruz is beautifully styled. There are so many little things that you notice in the course of driving that you just say, wow, they really thought of that. I am coming from a Toyota Tacoma. While it was a great vehicle, it actually hurt my hip while driving. While that is more my problem than the trucks, I haven't had the pain in this one. I have also enjoyed the ease of getting in and out of the vehicle. This vehicle gave me a smaller size while still having a pick up. I am not in construction and need a pick up for work but just like having a vehicle to easily throw stuff in the back. I have two complaints about the vehicle. I bought the package that had the factory installed Toneau cover over the back bed. It leaks pretty bad in the rain. I'm hoping service will be able to fix but have to wait several weeks for an appointment. The other complaint is it has some type of projector headlights that don't light up the road very well at night. They are just ok. I have read that the most deluxe version has different headlights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KIRK L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2021

It is not be perfect but it is perfect for me! (well almost)

One night I came out from dinner and a Black Santa Cruz SEL was parked near my Black 2017 Range Rover Evoque. The SC had a style and presence that commanded a closer look. I walked around it, looked in the window and took pictures and thought "this is a Hyundai?" Less that 24 hours later I had an SC Limited parked in my driveway. I test drove a limited to see if I could accept the downgrade from my RR. The interior fittings, feel, safety and convivence systems were heads and tails above the RR. It also was more powerful and had better handling. Missing for me is a driver memory seat and passenger power seats. Wireless Android Auto. A larger sunroof. Back seat center armrest. None of which are deal breakers. I do not carry 12' ladders, tow boats or go off road. My position is solely based on the SC good looks, comfort and handling. Add to that a best in class warranty and my RR was a goner. I do not need a truck but I had to have this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1319 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Autonation Hyundai Valencia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(147 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(258 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3889 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1590 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3692 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1327 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores