Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1324 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1324 Reviews)

Reviews


SM
gravatar
SPENCER M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Great quality, but they cut a few corners.

I only have three complaints. 1. Engine hesitations. My non-turbo SEL has some hesitations when climbing hills, and shifts incorrectly. It doesn’t perform very well, and it is underpowered in the non turbo. 2. Hood flaps on the interstate. Despite being locked down, it still flaps around like it wants to pop up on the interstate. 3. My SEL does not have LED headlights, even though the grille has LEDs and the tail lights are LED. Visibility is poor, and it looks dumb too being mismatched. I had to change the lights the week I bought it. That should be standard, not just restricted to the premium. MPG is great. If driving easy on 60mph zones, I average 29mpg. Interstate average 24mpg at 75ish. Pulling a trailer, mpg is like a tank. You’ll empty a tank in a few miles. Capabilities are fantastic for small projects and daily commutes. Love all the features and the build quality. I was torn between ford maverick and this; but no regrets on getting this yet, except the better mpg in the ford. Also, they were unavailable when I needed a truck. Overall would recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CRAIG C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Added upfront cost at delivery, but fun to drive and worth it

I've have been watching this since it came out as a concept. Just had to get it. Dealer added 3500 to sticker price so you can say I had sticker shock. Check engine light came on with 521 miles. Revs funny at times and had a few transmission slips. Had our first below freezing day and the teaunnou cover handle is frozen solid. The cover also leaks when it touched the tailgate. Should of been made more waterproof. Lastly that new car smell was soooo strong we could taste it. We drove it home with the windows down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JANE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Unique and Fun Vehicle

I bought the Santa Cruz Premium Select in Sage Gray. It is so unique looking and absolutely fun to drive (have to look down and check my speed since the ride is so smooth)! It is just as stylish and comfortable inside as well (almost feels like you're in a futuristic spaceship with some of the details)! I've been wanting this kind of small truck for over 40 years (can you say, Subaru Brat/Baja anyone?!) and I'm pleased with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GARY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

You will only really know this vehicle until you check it out personally.

I research this vehicle for a year before I bought it anticipated it's release but due to the delay increased my wait so I watched more YouTube videos learning more about the vehicle and now that I own it and drive it it has more than surpassed my expectations and as well worth it for this quality and value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WE
gravatar
WILLIAM E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Super cool, quiet and comfortable.

I hate the car play feature and the cruise control is not the best, otherwise it’s a fantastic vehicle. I drive 50-60k miles annually and this truck is doing a great job of being reliable and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MADHU S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Enough truck for me

I think Hyundai does a great job with their first truck. This the best truck when it comes to compact truck segment. Integrated tonneau cover great. Comfortable ride. Truck bed length seems little small. Over all very impressed with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Needs a better sound system, right front speaker crackling, popping and low volume after a few days, need to get service completed so rear bed plug works, red lights comes on but doesn’t work, flashes and turns off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CALEB G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

Fun and Unique

This truck is a great mix of the features I wanted in a vehicle. A beautiful and unique loom, with plenty on passenger room, a bed for trips to the hardware store and all in a compact package. Perfect for a suburbanites life style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FC
gravatar
Frank C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Great truck. Many corners cut.

My 8th Hyundai and although is a great vehicle there are many corners that were cut. For example no adaptive cruise control on SEL Premium. Headlights poorly designed, they tend to blind other drivers. Fun to drive and very capable truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YD
gravatar
Yoan D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Iluminación frontal.

Los faros delanteros tienen filtración de agua de lluvia o lavado. La combinación de luces LED e incandescentes en la parte frontal es horrible. ......................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MATTHEW B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle, needs a couple adjustments

The stock tires are great for pavement only. Lack any grip off-road even in wet grass. Headlights are ok on high, lack a little on low beam. Wipers freeze easily in snow and sleet. Could use a designated spot for fog lights to be mounted. Awd works very well in snow and ice even with the stock tires, better than my 2020 rogue, not as well as my 16 renegade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Boneta B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Just purchased... so far its met my expectations and I'm wavering between Above Average to Excellent ... but am loving the vehicle!

Just too soon for me to be able to provide reliable review of my new Santa Cruz. To date I love the vehicles' sporty style, its color-moss grey and its easy to use selections on the radios control panel. At a later date I would be better able to rate the mileage, engine response, handling, etc. One feature I really like is the lane guidance ... and one thing I miss is a warning beep from the signal in the side mirrors indicating a vehicle is in passing lane/etc... it only flashes a little red arrow and is easy to miss--my husband's Ram also sounds a warning beep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
Alfredo O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Stylish, fun and convenient

I like my new santa cruz, the vehicle does turn heads. I enjoy driving it ,but a squeaky sound when I brake started almost immediately after I bought it and drives me crazy ?, interior is nice and some what comfortable, but not better than my previous santa fe. I like the box and waiting for more accessories like a tent or small camper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHNNY H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Just enough truck to do the job.

Traded in my Toyota Tundra and have not regretted it one time. I was a little disappointed cby all the dealerships charging the "market adjustment fee" most were over $4000. I bought the SEL version but really would have liked the limited but the price jump was too much for what little bit more you got.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GORDON H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz - nice vehicle to drive in all situations.

This vehicle was Purchased New. I would recommend the Turbo version for you, if you are want to get a Santa Cruz. The performance would be greater and I am sure the MPG would be as stated. Still the one I got is nice and I will keep it. Just would like more MPG..... Maybe it needs more mileage on it to get it? Time will tell. Get yours TODAY!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBERT W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Rob’s Santa Cruz

The car gets a lot of looks. The quality of materials used in the build appear to be poor. Trim peeling, trim not aligned, lights get water in them. The control for 4 wheel drive is in a position that gets accidentally turned on, often. Transmission revs the engine at low speeds.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Rene J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2022
Verified Review

Small Truck that is worth it

I've been looking to get a truck, but I wanted one that would fit in my garage. For my lifestyle, I don't need to carry 4x8 sheets of plywood everyday. Rarely, if ever would I need that and my manhood is not defined by the size of my vehicle. I purchased a 2022 Santa Cruz Limited and this vehicle allows me to do my outdoor activities and transport my family and doggies for vacations without having everything stuffed inside the people space. Hyundai has made a terrific entry into the small truck market where it drives more like a car than a truck and has all the mileage benefits of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALLISON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle for around town or travel.

Don't let the 4 cylinder fool you. This vehicle has power and is just as good off-road as it is in town or on the highway. The gas is comparable to my Kona. I was very pleased with that car so I wanted the same company I could trust and went with the upgrade. it was well worth it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ELIJAH S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

A welcome return of the compact pickup

Really cool vehicle. There hasn’t been a vehicle in this space since the Subaru Baja. Outstanding usability even for its size. Form factor of a small SUV with a truck bed when you need to do truck stuff.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HERBERT M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

So far the vehicle is great

Fix the issues of concerns I posted. I would be more than happy to talk to a representative on the view points I summited. Please call if you require more input on the vehicle. All in all I like the design and features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1307 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(146 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(255 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3887 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1589 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3680 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1326 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores