Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(173 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(173 Reviews)

TR
gravatar
THEODORE R.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

A blast to drive!

The Santa Cruz drives like a sports car and is great looking. Very nice interior and fantastic infotainment system. The bed is very useful unless you have large, very heavy loads. For almost any other task the bed is perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Small but I can tow my cargo trailer

Handles well , good pickup, meets my needs for carrying extra things and i liked the style. Also the towing capacity attracted me. The backup camera feature is a plus as well as the other warnings.the paint quality Attracted me also
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JEREMY H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Transmission issues

Purchased a 23 and it has transmission issues bouncing the rpm’s searching for a gear. Like your running out of gas. If you step on it, it will quit. So under normal driving conditions on flat roads it has issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEBRA D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

Hyundai nailed it with the Santa Cruz. It’s the coolest looking vehicle on the roads. Handling and performance is flawless. ( Fortunately) I have not had the opportunity to see how it does in the snow. I have had so many double takes and positive comments on the appearance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NATALIE K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Poor Customer Service

My loan amount was not corrected and I was charged an extra 750.00. No call backs were made by the manager or anything. I even went in person. That is the treatment you receive when you purchase a 43000 dollar vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/01/2023 09:16 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our Hyundai Motor Finance customer care team at (800)523-4030, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

CK
gravatar
CHRISTINE K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Great suspension. Smooth ride

Great suspension, smooth ride. Good on gas. Needs USB for rear passengers. No electric passenger seat. Automatic brights! Comfortable seats. Good design. Does well in the snow. .......................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SCOTT A.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Great driving truck

This is a great driving truck! So far it’s been reliable with no issues. I like the extra storage spaces under the rear seats and truck bed and the 120v outlet in the bed! It’s quite on the road and I love the styling!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZL
gravatar
ZHIHUI L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz !!!

I have a mini cooper , which I used to drive small cars , but when my mini run maintenance issues , hard to find a good tech and cost way too high to fix . so I decide to change different brand . I consider to buy a truck but I kind hesitate to drive big cars till I saw this Santa cruz. Cool + cute + practical+ 0 down payment +economic compare with other truck price . I love the car play + remind for clear the back seat or my phone still in wireless charge or road status . Really thoughtful functions , special someone like me forget something in the car often ...All in all , I love my santa Cruz and cant wait let him take me to travel all the places :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SI
gravatar
STEVEN I.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Nice for a not truck

Easy to drive. Looks like a modernized version of the Subaru Baja. Interior lacks open storage to toss phones wallets easily. No memory seat option on limited model. Radio Home Screen could be less cluttered. Has paddle shifters that are unnecessary since this isn’t a sports car….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WILLIAM C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

So far so good. Too new to answer a few of these questions honestly. So you got a 5. Also too damn aggravating that you want me to type more here just for a letter count. This is how you piss off a customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RANDALL A.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Great design but not that great but weak and hesitant

Engine issues no power hesitant and bed is small enough to constitute a hitch accelerates slow after full stop burns more fuel then expected , transmission jumps when changing gears feels like the car has a governor installed which control the speed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/30/2023 02:34 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Randall. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. Following a thorough review, they will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. 

AR
gravatar
ALLEN R.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

The Santa Cruz has strangers asking me about the vehicle, all the time at the gas station, store or wherever. the color is Sage Gray, People always comment that they love the color, and the vehicle looks great. The truck operates and handles great, its much better than my larger pick-up to park.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CYNTHIA T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruzing

Great experience, fun to drive with a quiet ride. Many safety features. The vehicle is stylish, unique and does no look like other vehicles on the road. I test drove the Santa Cruz and the Ford Maverick. I chose this vehicle over the Ford Maverick. I made the right choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHELLI C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz

I love the new color and everything about my truck...❤️ The first time I saw a Santa Cruz...I fell in love with the way it looked...I knew I had to get one ...I bought custom floor mats and vent visors and had the front windows tinted...it looks awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARTIN P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Great Design! Affordable, reasonably price.

Allot of complements for design of car. Looks expensive and ease on gas consumption. Surprisingly allot of features than expected. Drove long distance and surprised mileage gave me per tank. local seems average.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CAROL M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Friendly experience

I went through three different dealerships to find the right vehicle I wanted. I really like the Santa Cruz and my home town dealership didn’t have any and weren’t able to find one so l ended up 60 miles from home to get it. I’m glad I did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RHETT M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz 2023

Very nice product, great vehicle. Very sporty and utilitarian vehicle. My only complaint is the felt parts exposed on the underside of the Santa Cruz. The Theta 3 handles the small turbo very well. This truck takes regular, it would be nice to have an option to use Ethanol blended flex fuel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DOMINICK L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

The vehicle that does what you need

The Santa Cruz is a great vehicle for anyone. The vehicle has the power of a truck or small suv when you need it and when you don’t you can relax and drive in comfort. It can do what you want. It a great vehicle and one to keep for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DEBRA V.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Great small truck

Manuals are too wordy. Simple step by step with a visual would be more helpful. Instructions for users on downloading and using apps and all the online registrations I had to figure out how to use and the difficulty of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Great vehicle with a great warranty

Was looking for a good vehicle that was stylish, yet dependable. The Santa Cruz met those expectations as well as being affordable with a great warranty. Would definitely recommend this over most other utility vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 165 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Capitol Hyundai Montgomery
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(3869 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(261) ReScores