Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(65 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(65 Reviews)

AH
gravatar
ANTHONY H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Awesome ride!

I have a new 2023 Santa Cruz Limited and absolutely love it. If I could buy another one, I would! Great vehicle. It’s a lot of fun to drive and is more than comfortable. Drove it straight from the lot in Virginia up to central Maine. Drove like a dream.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Kathy P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

Before buying a full-size pickup! How many times have I needed that big bed? This may be your answer

You either love the new Santa Cruz or you don't! I don't have the need for a full size truck anymore. I love the sharp lines and technology and features it offers! The ride is so smooth! Interior styling is so nice too! I was looking at the Honda Ridgeline. I made a Pro's and Con's list. It did not take me long to realize what a deal the Santa Cruz offers. I save almost $10K on purchasing my SEL versus a Ridgeline RTL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KYLE M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

2023 Santa Cruz

I love the Santa Cruz, it’s versatile and easy to use. Easiest truck to park and I have no complaints on my first new car. Makes me never want to buy PreOwned again. Hyundai is one of my favorite brands and I love having a new one. Santa Cruz was a great and the warranty helps.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JASON D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Better than Maverick

After driving the Maverick and the Santa Cruz hands down ( literally) on the Santa Cruz. Only one mini truck stood out. Much quieter and scooter running. Handling on snow in mountain conditions the Santa Cruz was my choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DEANNA F.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Functional and Sporty

I looked at the Santa Cruz online for a few months never thinking I would find one in my dealership. I had been driving a Nissan for the last 6 or 7 years and thought it was a great vehicle. Went by the dealership to show the Cruz to my husband and there were 3 on the lot in different colors - test drove and fell in love. It has great pick up and rides very smooth. I was surprised at how much better it handled than my Nissan - I am in love!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Great Utility Vehicle and a Great Ride

I recently traded in a 2017 Toyota Tacoma for a 2023 Santa Cruz. I have no regrets and the gas mileage is so much better. The bed is also large enough for me and my wife in our trips to Lowe's and Home Depot. Additionally, I am amazed at how quick the turbo engine is; it's incredible. We did have aftermarket black leather seating installed, which truly upgraded the interior over the cloth seats. Handling is superb and I feel in control of the vehicle at all times. Lastly, it's a head-turner as I've noticed pedestrians and other vehicles eyeing the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MELISSA B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Love it I would purchase another one when the time is right.it is comfortable and really nice to drive. They are hard to find at a dealer make more of these. People stop and look at it a lot. Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gilbert S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

23 santa cruz sel

Very nice vehicle, lower trims need better lighting and more power. Styling is great and the ride is very smooth. If you don't need the full size truck bed then this a very good option. Wish it was a hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RONDA M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have iwnwd

I love this vehicle. It was everything that I was looking for. Wanted something that was not too large for me to handle and have a truck bed. It makes me feel like I’m driving a SUV but as a truck. So glad I was able to purchase one. I love the night edition looks sharp but classy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HILDA R.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Love the guys in the dealership! BeauHays was my salesperson I would recommend him 100% He is a jewel and represents your company excellent

Everyone I dealt with was very professional and willing to help make my purchase very easy. My daughter bought a car from him and I went back to him after she purchased her car and purchased one for m husband, The entire dealership is top notch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JASON T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Love it so far.

I have enjoyed almost everything about my Santa Cruz so far but the front seats, I think you guys should have made them more form fitting. They are like a bench seat separated by a center console.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LORI C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I had a great experience at the dealership. This is the best cat I’ve owned. So far I love everything about it. Comfort on a trip is super important and this car meets or exceeds all expectations so far! I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NICHOLAS W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Fun truck , drives like a SUV

This truck is super fun to drive and the turbo engine is very quick. Lots of tech, luxury interior, and excellent audio make the ride very comfortable as well. Truck bed isn't huge but it's easily hauled everything I've needed from spare tires to groceries.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DOMINICK A.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Fun and Exciting

I did alot of research and watched many YouTube videos when deciding which vehicle I was going to purchase. I had my choice narrowed down to a Ford Maverick and the Hyundai Santa Cruz. Much was being said about how inexpensive the Maverick was but it comes with nothing so when you start adding everything up the price is right there with a Santa Cruz. I have owned a 2012 Hyundai Tucsan and it was great. So given the Mavericks appearance is “blah” and it’s also a new unpredictable vehicle the choice was a no brainer. With the extensive warranty and the clean fun styling of the Santa Cruz I jumped in and let me tell you I’m loving this SAV. I’m actually thinking of selling my wife’s car and buying another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Awesome Truck!

I could not be happier with this truck, great looks, features, and performance. Had been looking to get one of these for a year and finally was able to do so. I highly recommend if looking for a fun truck, this is the way to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MIGUEL F.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Great small truck but I had an issue

One month into purchasing a brand new 2023 Santa Cruz I had to have it service. The engine over heat light came on while I was on the highway. Had to stop and pull over immediately. Opened the hood and coolant was everywhere. The belt to the water pump "disintegrated"(dealership words). It took 7 days for a belt to come in. It took 3 days to get a rental. Apparently there is a wait list for rentals due to all the service issues. I gave it a 2 because of that. Lets see if we can go a year with no issues and that might change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 11/29/2022 07:44 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Miguel. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

gravatar
G.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

New Santa Cruz

I bought this as a secondary vehicle for my business. I haven't put a lot of miles on it yet as it is a back up vehicle, but it so far seems to be a solid small truck. It was this or a Ford Maverick. The Maverick has a better price point but in the end the styling of the Santa Cruz won. This is the first foreign car I have purchased since 1986 , so I hope it treats me well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DIANA K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely LOVE my Santa Cruz SEL Premium!!

I am extremely pleased with my purchase! Its a bit of truck with all the comfort of a high quality,smooth riding,sleek design! Turns many heads! Has all the bells and whistles and I just LOVE it so much!! The turbo is awesome too! I cannot say enough good about my Santa Cruz!! Phantom black is accented with iridescent glitter which is beautiful and helps hide dirt better than a traditional black!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JIMMY N.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

I love my new Santa Cruz. Brian from Hyundai El Paso did an awesome job answering all the questions I had about the vehicle. The overall experience trading in a used vehicle was tough but the Hyundai team was embers accommodating and we were able to meet somewhere in the middle. I just glad I got myself a Santa Cruz, it was definitely the vehicle I was in the market for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle, Santa Cruz rocks!

It has great styling inside and out. Storage is great, cabin is comfy. I love the bed, it's not as big as most trucks, but it's perfect for me! I saw the Santa Cruz at a car show it Atlanta before it was on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 58 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(968 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(97) ReScores