Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(158 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(158 Reviews)

MP
gravatar
MARTIN P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Great Design! Affordable, reasonably price.

Allot of complements for design of car. Looks expensive and ease on gas consumption. Surprisingly allot of features than expected. Drove long distance and surprised mileage gave me per tank. local seems average.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CAROL M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Friendly experience

I went through three different dealerships to find the right vehicle I wanted. I really like the Santa Cruz and my home town dealership didn’t have any and weren’t able to find one so l ended up 60 miles from home to get it. I’m glad I did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RHETT M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz 2023

Very nice product, great vehicle. Very sporty and utilitarian vehicle. My only complaint is the felt parts exposed on the underside of the Santa Cruz. The Theta 3 handles the small turbo very well. This truck takes regular, it would be nice to have an option to use Ethanol blended flex fuel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DOMINICK L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

The vehicle that does what you need

The Santa Cruz is a great vehicle for anyone. The vehicle has the power of a truck or small suv when you need it and when you don’t you can relax and drive in comfort. It can do what you want. It a great vehicle and one to keep for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DEBRA V.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Great small truck

Manuals are too wordy. Simple step by step with a visual would be more helpful. Instructions for users on downloading and using apps and all the online registrations I had to figure out how to use and the difficulty of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Great vehicle with a great warranty

Was looking for a good vehicle that was stylish, yet dependable. The Santa Cruz met those expectations as well as being affordable with a great warranty. Would definitely recommend this over most other utility vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LORETTA K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz. Wish I would have bought the top of the line one

Grayson Hyundai salesperson (Terran Stuart) was one of the best salesmen I have ever dealt with. He was very knowledgeable about the Santa Cruz, every question I had he answered. He is an asset to this company, and they should be very proud that he is representing them professionally and courtesy. Would definitely buy from Terran again with no hesitation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Debbie P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023

Love a Hyundai!

I have owned since the late 80's when they first hit the states. Started off with an Elantra, moved to the Santa Fe and now in the Santa Cruz. We've never had any issues with any of them! Great cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Pleasantly Impressed

My actual choice was between this vehicle and the Ford Maverick based on the size and my need. Ford was not having any luck getting a vehicle built and the communication wasn't great so after being a long time Ford customer I went with the Santa Cruz. So very glad that I did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MATTHEW P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Observations

The vehicles drives more like an SUV. When test driving other trucks you can hear how loud it is on the inside and the bumpiness but the Santa Cruz is smooth. Headlights are super bright but you get mistaken that your high beams are on because the lowest setting is so bright. Interior lighting is great because there are some blue lights on the doors that set the mood so that it isn't too bright when turning your vehicle off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRANDY L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Brandys

I bought a brand new 2023 hyundai sant cruz. This is the the first new car I have ever owned and I love it. It is sleek and stylish and the best vehicle I have ever driven. I get compliments on it all the time.I will highly recommend this vehicle to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARGARET W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2023
Verified Review

first time Hyundai owner

I'm a first time Hyundai owner. I've only had my car for 5 weeks, but very pleased with my purchase experience and the vehicle itself, the Hyundai Santa Cruz. I've had a lot of compliments so far, and am looking to driving it more!! It makes driving more pleasurable!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TU
gravatar
THERESA U.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Stylish, comfortable and affordable

The Santa Cruz is a stylish and comfortable AWD truck. It’s a great option for a small and versatile pickup with great gas mileage. II highly recommend not buying below the activity package model. Not sure why Hyundai bothers with the base model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SZ
gravatar
SHAHEER Z.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Vehicle styling is great.

The price is little higher compare to other companies. Plus, I am not 100 % satisfied with my vehicle because of the vehicle price I paid and didn’t receive the functions I supposed to. Like, the missing trunk outlet or the trunk cover etc…
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
FREDERICK P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Finally!!!

I'm enjoying this car. It has enough power and safety features for everyday use. Every thing from a simple grocery shopping to highway drives it's just comfortable and many times enjoyable. Thank you Hyundai!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

2023 Santa Cruz

The Santa Cruz is the best looking, handling and overall general purpose sport truck on the market. Drives and rides like a sports car and the all wheel drive is something you’d expect in a high end vehicle like and Audi.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Sporty

Sporty performance for a mini pickup. Versatile. Limited has great features, 10 inch navigation screen. Digital instrument cluster. Heated & Vented front seats. Roomy interior, good foot room in rear seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TRICIA C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Love the car, terrible paint job

I love the beauty of the car and the styling, as well as the performance. The paint job is absolutely terrible with multiple blemishes, missing paint, scuffs, and the clearcoat, and missing paint in the chrome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/23/2023 08:08 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Tricia. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

MD
gravatar
MARK D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

we love the styling and this is a great vehicle for a smaller pick up truck, it rides very nice, fuel economy is great. engine performance is good if you want or need more then you could consider the turbo charged model
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GREGORY L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Great Truck

The Santa Cruz is a great compact utility truck. It is loads of fun to drive and has the horsepower to support the great looks. It has all the safety bells and whistles that you would want and is an excellent value. Classy for the week end night out and tough enough work or trail.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 151 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai Palatine
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1234 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(132) ReScores