Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(163 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(163 Reviews)

FP
gravatar
FREDERICK P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Finally!!!

I'm enjoying this car. It has enough power and safety features for everyday use. Every thing from a simple grocery shopping to highway drives it's just comfortable and many times enjoyable. Thank you Hyundai!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

2023 Santa Cruz

The Santa Cruz is the best looking, handling and overall general purpose sport truck on the market. Drives and rides like a sports car and the all wheel drive is something you’d expect in a high end vehicle like and Audi.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Sporty

Sporty performance for a mini pickup. Versatile. Limited has great features, 10 inch navigation screen. Digital instrument cluster. Heated & Vented front seats. Roomy interior, good foot room in rear seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TRICIA C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Love the car, terrible paint job

I love the beauty of the car and the styling, as well as the performance. The paint job is absolutely terrible with multiple blemishes, missing paint, scuffs, and the clearcoat, and missing paint in the chrome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/23/2023 08:08 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Tricia. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

MD
gravatar
MARK D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

we love the styling and this is a great vehicle for a smaller pick up truck, it rides very nice, fuel economy is great. engine performance is good if you want or need more then you could consider the turbo charged model
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GREGORY L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Great Truck

The Santa Cruz is a great compact utility truck. It is loads of fun to drive and has the horsepower to support the great looks. It has all the safety bells and whistles that you would want and is an excellent value. Classy for the week end night out and tough enough work or trail.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VO
gravatar
VALERIE O.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Service engine soon light on with under 2,000 miles

Service engine soon light is on with less than 2,000 miles. Went to the dealership and they said it was an $1,100 repair on us because there was a hole in the bottom of the engine that we caused. It has never been driven over or hit underneath while we've owned it but it's now our problem to fix. We bought it brand new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/18/2023 01:22 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Valerie. Please know that we have assigned your concerns to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. 

TB
gravatar
TIMOTHY B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Outstanding

Just the right truck(let) for my needs. Good on gas. Lots of features for the money. Fun to drive. I sure wish the "trunk " was deeper. The "port hole" in the rear window is useless and optically annoying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YE
gravatar
YUL E.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

I recommend this vehicle I loved it sense I test drive it. It’s a good thing I made this purchase and I’m really happy. Come and check Killeen Hyundai, they will take care of you for sure. Good customer service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lyn B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Tough to find; worth the effort

I looked for this vehicle nearly every day for 3 months; contacting dealers as far away as 6 hours, in order to find the vehicle I wanted. Very tough to get past the bogus and exorbitant dealer mark-ups, but finally found a dealer that was willing to work with me and sell at an honest price. Well worth the effort. Love my Santa Cruz!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHANNON M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2023
Verified Review

Great vehicle versatile for a traveling millwright while like to ski and do outdoor adventures.

It would be cool if the back seats folded forward to create a flat space for storage. I look forward to seeing how it handles in the snow. The dashboard looks incredible and the textures on everything are super nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TERRY D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2023
Verified Review

Loving my Santa Cruz Night Edition

Needed a replacement for my Daily Driver. I do not require a large truck, so the Santa Cruz fits my needs and requirements nearly perfectly. I have owned Ranchero's and an El Camino in the past, along with the S-10 Extreme I still own. The Santa Cruz easily aligned with my desires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VL
gravatar
VIRGINIA L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Doesn’t disappoint

Purchased the Night Edition. Compliments all the time. Really enjoy driving this vehicle. Handling is great, fuel mileage acceptable and overall driving experience is great. Ease of entering and exiting also great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MITCHELL B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Great design

I absolutely love the way this vehicle looks and feels to drive. Tons of safety features and tech. With the turbo the power is much more than adequate. When I have to get on it to merge into traffic, it zooms. So comfortable and pleasant to drive. Comparable to an M3 BMW I previously owned. Hard to believe it’s a pickup. Feels more like a comfortable sports car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

2023 Santa Cruz Activity

We bought Santa Cruz sel activity package. It has great styling. We bought it besides back and forth to work and for kayaking and Camping. This one has a hitch and rails on top. You can customize to make it your own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TIM S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Perfection

The 2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz is everything I hoped it would be. It’s gorgeous on the inside & outside. Beautiful yet rugged. From the mechanical aspects all feeling responsive & solid to comfort items performing perfectly. Everyone should have one of these!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PATRICIA C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

Love my new Santa Cruz. Looks sharp, gets decent gas mileage and very comfortable to drive. Had to wait a few months for mine to arrive at the dealership. So worth the wait though. I’m extremely happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KEITH D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Happy with my 23 Santa Cruz

After much research I purchased a 23 SEL Activity Package in California Sand. I am delighted with this vehicle. I was considering a Maverick but due to availability and upcharges declined. No regrets!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Marchelle M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023

My SANTA CRUZ is by far the very BEST ever

I am a 63 year old woman and I have purchased many cars over the years. I saw the Santa Cruz on TV once and I googled it immediately / I had to have it. 7 days later I owned it and I do love it. I bought the Phantom Black SE and she has everything I will ever need. It is exciting to watch the heads that are turning and many people have stopped me to ask about the Santa Cruz. She is a keeper for sure. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAUL W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

Perfect mid-sized vehicle

We were looking for a vehicle that could do some light hauling for our business and the Santa Cruz was a perfect fit. We also liked the styling of the vehicle especially the front end. It is comfortable and has enough room inside for the family and enough space in the bed for our purposes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 157 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Island Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2084 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(162) ReScores