Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(182 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(182 Reviews)

CR
gravatar
Christel R.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

Never thought I'd say this, but...I love my truck.

I agonized before buying. Zero regrets. I love the color, and the functionality, and the trim package, and I love how I now have a vehicle that drives like an SUV, but delivers like a truck. Thank you, Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NANCY W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

I enjoy the driving the Santa Cruz. The use of the truck box is great!

I had a Hyundai Sonata for the past 17 years and really liked it. I was looking for a small truck and Hyundai had the Santa Cruz, which will fit my lifestyle since I go the city dump quite a bit and can get at least 4 containers in. I'm sure I'll enjoy this car/truck for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
ROBERT N.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

Love the Santa Cruz. Glad I purchasedit.

I've been looking at the Santa Cruz since it came out. Loved the looks and concept. When I decided to start the buying process, I went online and couldn't find a bad review. My wife absolutely loves it. Win Win for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RHONDA N.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

Working woman

I looked for a vehicle that would be useful for my needs in the future. Hyundai Santa Cruz fit the bill and I am extremely pleased! The overall experience continues to amaze me. It does everything I need and more. And, I am still learning about all the useful features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CATHLEEN J.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2023
Verified Review

Overall good vehicle

I love everything about this vehicle. The only negative of this vehicle is the comfort of the seats on a long distant trip. The look of the vehicle is great. The performance is also wonderful. But wish I could only choose different seats that are more comfy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2023
Verified Review

Head Turner

Beautiful vehicle. Constantly gets looks and compliments. Modern technology and design. Not the best gas mileage, but smooth ride. Acceleration is a little choppy at times, but great vehicle none the less.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NICHOLAS S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz Limited

I had many vehicles. Usually a truck and sporty car or a truck and an suv. The Santa Cruz combines all that into one cool vehicle. Performance of a sporty car, ride of an suv and utility of a truck made this a no brainer for me. The icing on the cake is the cool look of the SC. People stop me all the time to ask about it. I have to say its the best all in one package I've ever seen for someone who only wants to maintain one vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RUSSELL T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Like a modern day El Camino

The Santa Cruz is a wonderful modern car, that feels like driving a sporty car, but is easy to get in & out of, and has a small truck bed like an old El Camino. That allows you to haul large items that won't fit in a trunk, without needing a full size truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVEN B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Everyone is always checking it out and asking how I like it!

I've been a Tacoma owner for decades. I was not expecting to make anew purchase for another couple of years - and that would be a new Taco, or so I believed at the time. My wife brought me with her while she was making a deal on a Tuscon and I saw the Santa Cruz in the showroom. I was curious, so I came back the next day for a test drive. I really enjoyed the responsiveness, I felt like I was driving a sports car! With all the technology, carrying capacity, and COMFORT, I was so impressed I traded in my Taco on the spot! I have not been disappointed with my Santa Cruz since.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Doug L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

A real head turner

Almost a day doesn’t go by that someone stops me to comment on the looks of this truck. The main reason I bought is that my wife would never drive a truck, but as this is basically a Tucson cut into a truck, she is very comfortable in it. The truck features are really cool, and the horsepower is amazing. It will really get up and go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
THEODORE R.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

A blast to drive!

The Santa Cruz drives like a sports car and is great looking. Very nice interior and fantastic infotainment system. The bed is very useful unless you have large, very heavy loads. For almost any other task the bed is perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Small but I can tow my cargo trailer

Handles well , good pickup, meets my needs for carrying extra things and i liked the style. Also the towing capacity attracted me. The backup camera feature is a plus as well as the other warnings.the paint quality Attracted me also
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JEREMY H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Transmission issues

Purchased a 23 and it has transmission issues bouncing the rpm’s searching for a gear. Like your running out of gas. If you step on it, it will quit. So under normal driving conditions on flat roads it has issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEBRA D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

Hyundai nailed it with the Santa Cruz. It’s the coolest looking vehicle on the roads. Handling and performance is flawless. ( Fortunately) I have not had the opportunity to see how it does in the snow. I have had so many double takes and positive comments on the appearance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NATALIE K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Poor Customer Service

My loan amount was not corrected and I was charged an extra 750.00. No call backs were made by the manager or anything. I even went in person. That is the treatment you receive when you purchase a 43000 dollar vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/01/2023 09:16 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our Hyundai Motor Finance customer care team at (800)523-4030, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

CK
gravatar
CHRISTINE K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Great suspension. Smooth ride

Great suspension, smooth ride. Good on gas. Needs USB for rear passengers. No electric passenger seat. Automatic brights! Comfortable seats. Good design. Does well in the snow. .......................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SCOTT A.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Great driving truck

This is a great driving truck! So far it’s been reliable with no issues. I like the extra storage spaces under the rear seats and truck bed and the 120v outlet in the bed! It’s quite on the road and I love the styling!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZL
gravatar
ZHIHUI L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz !!!

I have a mini cooper , which I used to drive small cars , but when my mini run maintenance issues , hard to find a good tech and cost way too high to fix . so I decide to change different brand . I consider to buy a truck but I kind hesitate to drive big cars till I saw this Santa cruz. Cool + cute + practical+ 0 down payment +economic compare with other truck price . I love the car play + remind for clear the back seat or my phone still in wireless charge or road status . Really thoughtful functions , special someone like me forget something in the car often ...All in all , I love my santa Cruz and cant wait let him take me to travel all the places :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SI
gravatar
STEVEN I.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Nice for a not truck

Easy to drive. Looks like a modernized version of the Subaru Baja. Interior lacks open storage to toss phones wallets easily. No memory seat option on limited model. Radio Home Screen could be less cluttered. Has paddle shifters that are unnecessary since this isn’t a sports car….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WILLIAM C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

So far so good. Too new to answer a few of these questions honestly. So you got a 5. Also too damn aggravating that you want me to type more here just for a letter count. This is how you piss off a customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 175 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
OBrien Hyundai of Normal
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4479 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(83) ReScores