Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(163 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(163 Reviews)

Reviews


RB
gravatar
RAYMOND B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

Great dealer service

The people at Greg Leblanc in Houma, La. were very helpful in the purchase of my 2023 Hyundia Santa Cruz. Cody Hamilton the salesman I worked with was great. He had to order my truck. He even gave me his cell number if I had any questions. I was kept informed of the building and in transit status of my truck by Cody. I have been telling everyone that ask me about truck to please go to Greg Leblanc and ask for Cody
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRUCE S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Love my santa cruz

I don't have to many complaints about this santa cruz. It's my first new ride and I love it so far. The style sets it apart from anything else. Lots of get up and go with the turbo. Decent gas mileage. My new favorite color, hampton gray.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEVE C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Small Truck Meets my Current Needs

Bought new, traveled to another state 220 miles to avoid the local market adjustment of $5000. Home Skelton Hyundai, Olive Branch, MS, doesn't add market adjustment. Local dealership has ordered a new antenna for my vehicle which will hopefully allow my radio to receive FM stations. I haven't had FM since delivery over a month ago. I'm thankful for the SiriusXM trial period otherwise I would be driving a quiet Santa Cruz. Factory should check radio function before shipping vehicle to dealer. I do like my Santa Cruz and that's the only problem I've experienced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
THERESA A.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

Fun, functional, and beautiful!!

I love this compact truck! Not only is it stylish, but its safety features are amazing. In addition, this truck pulls my boat beautifully. I don't even notice it's there. And the gas mileage is out of this world. I drive in SMART mode and have an average of 30mpg! When I go camping, I fill the under bed storage with ice, food and beer! It's the little features like the built in "cooler" that make this truck so much fun!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SAMUEL H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Cruz Happy!

Great style, engineering and ease of operation! I'm am so glad that I didn't make my other choice of a Ford Maverick, which I hear is being discontinued! I am so glad that I chose the Hyundai Santa Cruz!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
TERENCE O.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive

Great versatile vehicle, fun to drive, comfortable interior, navigation system is easy to use and sync with phone, charging deck is convenient, no charging cords needed, stylish exterior with activity package.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2022
Verified Review

Pretty Good

First of all, I like blue stone color. About my car, so far so good. However I don't appreciate one thing. When my car is unlocked, announce me every 4 min!! It should be depending on a person or location or a person's habit. Tx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GABRIEL M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Satisfaction

Im very satisfied with my new Santa Cruz very reliable easy to drive comfortable load with a lot of technology that makes my driving easy and safe overall my dream come truck perfect pickup for me and my family Thank you Hyundai for a beautiful pickup.????
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHARLES L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Love this vehicle. Have been following it since it was a concept vehicle. I’m 6’4”, wish it had just a little more leg room for rear seat passengers. Safety features vs price a huge plus in choice of this manufacturer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
A.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2022
Verified Review

Sporty and efficient

Purchased this for my primary work vehicle. I'm in outside sales and use this to visit job sites and haul small amounts of materials to my work crews. This is a great improvement in comfort and efficiency over my previous full size pickup truck. I really enjoy the roominess of the inside of the vehicle as well as the styling. It has all wheel drive so traveling in central Ohio during the winter will be no issue. Anyone looking for a great vehicle to commute and haul a marginal amount of stuff in an open bed will be happy with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVID H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Couldn’t have found a better vehicle for the price. Styling and vehicle warranty are the best in the business. Having a 2015 Tucson currently, made my decision that much easier. Was going to purchase a Ford Maverick but when I saw the Santa Cruz and started to compare both, the Santa Cruz blew the Maverick out of the water in all phases.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LAWRENCE T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

All positive so far

The total package is great to look at and great to drive. The turbo engine has more than enough power to get you out into busy traffic. Interior features including the Bose system make trips enjoyable. Safety features help keep you aware of your surroundings. The truck bed allows transport of loads but is short enough to allow the truck to fit in the garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Just be satisfied that I did your survey. I don’t feel like writing an essay. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SCOTT W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

I fell in love with the Santa Cruz design when it was just photos of the concept vehicle. I waited impatiently for the Santa Cruz to be actually produced and I am absolutely thrilled. It is exactly what I hoped for and more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CHRISTIAN V.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Great styling, smart and comfortable !

Couldn't get a Maverick so I bought this as the dealer had a few on lot. Its better than the Maverick ! More solid and better quality. Nice interior styling and smart storage solutions. Feels way more expensive than the Maverick. And I get around 30 MPG so fuel economy is pretty good too !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FREDERICK D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Loving my new ride!

I test drove a lower model with without the turbo. I elected to purchase the Limited with the turbo for better performance. I also wanted the features that included heated seats and steering wheel. I am impressed with the overall design and functionality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRIAN G.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful ride with just enough storage.

Hyundai Santa Cruz is something people really needed. A truck capacity without the trucky feel. It's a perfect size & drive for people that don't want an oversized, under used truck. Hyundai understands how much of a vehicle will really get used vs. too much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARIAN K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

very satisfied

very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RANDY S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2022
Verified Review

Love the santa cruz

Awesome vehicle. As with any vehicle it has pros and cons. The pros outweigh the cons 10 fold. The power is amazing with the 2.5 turbo and all wheel drive. It's very comfortable to drive and ride in. The only real con I would say it has is the bed lights don't come on when you let down the tailgate. I'd love to see this in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Overall excellent, memory seats is the only feature that I would add. I would like to see a slightly larger fuel tank and possibly a hybrid version. This is a great looking vehicle and very functional. I will recommend to everyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 157 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Puente Hills Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(5075 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(214) ReScores