Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(163 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(163 Reviews)

SI
gravatar
STEVEN I.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Nice for a not truck

Easy to drive. Looks like a modernized version of the Subaru Baja. Interior lacks open storage to toss phones wallets easily. No memory seat option on limited model. Radio Home Screen could be less cluttered. Has paddle shifters that are unnecessary since this isn’t a sports car….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WILLIAM C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

So far so good. Too new to answer a few of these questions honestly. So you got a 5. Also too damn aggravating that you want me to type more here just for a letter count. This is how you piss off a customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RANDALL A.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Great design but not that great but weak and hesitant

Engine issues no power hesitant and bed is small enough to constitute a hitch accelerates slow after full stop burns more fuel then expected , transmission jumps when changing gears feels like the car has a governor installed which control the speed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ALLEN R.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

The Santa Cruz has strangers asking me about the vehicle, all the time at the gas station, store or wherever. the color is Sage Gray, People always comment that they love the color, and the vehicle looks great. The truck operates and handles great, its much better than my larger pick-up to park.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CYNTHIA T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruzing

Great experience, fun to drive with a quiet ride. Many safety features. The vehicle is stylish, unique and does no look like other vehicles on the road. I test drove the Santa Cruz and the Ford Maverick. I chose this vehicle over the Ford Maverick. I made the right choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHELLI C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz

I love the new color and everything about my truck...❤️ The first time I saw a Santa Cruz...I fell in love with the way it looked...I knew I had to get one ...I bought custom floor mats and vent visors and had the front windows tinted...it looks awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARTIN P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Great Design! Affordable, reasonably price.

Allot of complements for design of car. Looks expensive and ease on gas consumption. Surprisingly allot of features than expected. Drove long distance and surprised mileage gave me per tank. local seems average.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CAROL M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Friendly experience

I went through three different dealerships to find the right vehicle I wanted. I really like the Santa Cruz and my home town dealership didn’t have any and weren’t able to find one so l ended up 60 miles from home to get it. I’m glad I did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RHETT M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz 2023

Very nice product, great vehicle. Very sporty and utilitarian vehicle. My only complaint is the felt parts exposed on the underside of the Santa Cruz. The Theta 3 handles the small turbo very well. This truck takes regular, it would be nice to have an option to use Ethanol blended flex fuel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DOMINICK L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

The vehicle that does what you need

The Santa Cruz is a great vehicle for anyone. The vehicle has the power of a truck or small suv when you need it and when you don’t you can relax and drive in comfort. It can do what you want. It a great vehicle and one to keep for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DEBRA V.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Great small truck

Manuals are too wordy. Simple step by step with a visual would be more helpful. Instructions for users on downloading and using apps and all the online registrations I had to figure out how to use and the difficulty of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Great vehicle with a great warranty

Was looking for a good vehicle that was stylish, yet dependable. The Santa Cruz met those expectations as well as being affordable with a great warranty. Would definitely recommend this over most other utility vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LORETTA K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz. Wish I would have bought the top of the line one

Grayson Hyundai salesperson (Terran Stuart) was one of the best salesmen I have ever dealt with. He was very knowledgeable about the Santa Cruz, every question I had he answered. He is an asset to this company, and they should be very proud that he is representing them professionally and courtesy. Would definitely buy from Terran again with no hesitation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Debbie P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023

Love a Hyundai!

I have owned since the late 80's when they first hit the states. Started off with an Elantra, moved to the Santa Fe and now in the Santa Cruz. We've never had any issues with any of them! Great cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Pleasantly Impressed

My actual choice was between this vehicle and the Ford Maverick based on the size and my need. Ford was not having any luck getting a vehicle built and the communication wasn't great so after being a long time Ford customer I went with the Santa Cruz. So very glad that I did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MATTHEW P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Observations

The vehicles drives more like an SUV. When test driving other trucks you can hear how loud it is on the inside and the bumpiness but the Santa Cruz is smooth. Headlights are super bright but you get mistaken that your high beams are on because the lowest setting is so bright. Interior lighting is great because there are some blue lights on the doors that set the mood so that it isn't too bright when turning your vehicle off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRANDY L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Brandys

I bought a brand new 2023 hyundai sant cruz. This is the the first new car I have ever owned and I love it. It is sleek and stylish and the best vehicle I have ever driven. I get compliments on it all the time.I will highly recommend this vehicle to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARGARET W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2023
Verified Review

first time Hyundai owner

I'm a first time Hyundai owner. I've only had my car for 5 weeks, but very pleased with my purchase experience and the vehicle itself, the Hyundai Santa Cruz. I've had a lot of compliments so far, and am looking to driving it more!! It makes driving more pleasurable!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TU
gravatar
THERESA U.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Stylish, comfortable and affordable

The Santa Cruz is a stylish and comfortable AWD truck. It’s a great option for a small and versatile pickup with great gas mileage. II highly recommend not buying below the activity package model. Not sure why Hyundai bothers with the base model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SZ
gravatar
SHAHEER Z.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Vehicle styling is great.

The price is little higher compare to other companies. Plus, I am not 100 % satisfied with my vehicle because of the vehicle price I paid and didn’t receive the functions I supposed to. Like, the missing trunk outlet or the trunk cover etc…
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 157 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Puente Hills Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(5075 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(214) ReScores