Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(45 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(45 Reviews)

JM
gravatar
JOSEPH M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Great experience

I am simply disappointed with the scratches on the rea driver quarter panel. When the vehicle was delivered I noticed very little that was wrong with all of the features and aspects ofthe vehicles I was inspecting. I am now noticing that there are scratches, silk web scratches, the are lightly engrained along the rear quarter panel of the driver side. These scratches are ina swirling pattern which leads me to believe that the person(s) that were preparing the vehicle for delivery to the dealership, or the ones delivering to me, were trying to buff marks from manufacturing in order to prepare the vehicle for inspection. The scratches being in a pattern, and only on the rear quarter panel, should be rectified and it is my belief that they can be rectified with the proper buffing equipment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LEO A.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Ok

Okaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DENISE H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

What a great little truck!!!

Ethan our salesman was generous with his time and knowledge. Never pushy very informative and polite. We did a little research online but really found out much more of what the Santa Cruz had to offer at the dealership. The evening we purchased ran late. Ethan offered us time to come back to go over the Santa Cruz system phone link etc. We received a fair price for our trade. Love the truck and all it has to offer. I will add I was never interested in the Hyundai until this Santa Cruz was presented!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MICHAEL V.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

not owned long to review

need to check back when we have more miles on our vehicle as we have owned it less than a month, so at this time it will be a short review, driving the Santa Cruz is alot of fun to drive, handles very well super responsive, handles snow well .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RUDOLPH T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Fills a void for utility vehicles!

Very practical, fun, and unique. Love the look, color and ruggedness. The only thing I miss is not receiving my bed mat. Love the step rails. They add to the overall look and purpose. The grill is as beautiful as they come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Lots of fun to drive. A smaller version of my Ford Sport Trac, only way better mileage.

I was looking for a small truck, and the Santa Cruz checked all the boxes. It had to be a good commuter vehicle, but also able to haul a small trailer when needed. Also had to have good ride qualities for long road trips. This vehicle delivered all that, plus it looks different from the other small trucks on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANDREW L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Dont know what you asking here

for the price i would have liked power seat for front passenger seat, I had to take the tow package and i am not ever gonna use it, ( i have a truck), you should ask the customer Hey do you want running boards or tow package, let them decide after all he is paying $47,582 of hard earned money, he should get some say
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSEPH G.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

This is the only car truck combo I could find that is low enough to get in and out. I have always owned a pickup. I traded a Ram for this truck. Reliability on this Santa Cruz I gave it a 5 I only have 800+ miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANGELYN C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Very good vehicle

I love my Santa Cruz. I had a Jeep Cherokee that I replaced with the Santa Cruz and everything is so much better than the jeep. Loe the look of it better than the ridgeline, or the Maverick. Have had several people stop and ask about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
ROBERT E.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

This vehicle meets all my needs and is a well designed truck. The performance is outstanding and the all wheel drive is great to have. The night edition is truly a work of art and really shows how well this truck was designed!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MELANIE B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Cruz

I was having difficulty deciding between a car and truck. The Santa Cruz provided the perfect mix of both - comfortable and roomy second row seats and a truck bed for hauling those items you dont want inside your vehicle. In addition, it is smooth running, easy and fun to drive. I had my first experience on snow covered roads last weekend and it handled very well. It was not a major snow or ice event so I did not need to engage the four wheel drive but did use the "snow mode". I felt very safe and secure and suspect it will be able to handle a major snow event as well. Very pleased with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TAMARA D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2022
Verified Review

.

.................................. ............. ........................................................................................................................................... ...... ....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TODD L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

Highly recommend this vehicle it's comfortable. Very sharp looking and fun to drive. It handles really well on the road and had a number of great safety features on it. The four cylinder turbo has plenty of power. Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FELANDO W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Great features and price

I have been looking at the Santa Cruz for about one year. After owning a 2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited for one year I decided that my almost 100,000 mile Ford Fusion Hybrid needed a replacement that was similar to the Santa Fe but had more utility. I am glad that Hyundai has this truck available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RITA F.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Excellent vehicle drives smooth and is quite couldn’t ask for a better vehicle.The staff was also excellent nice and very friendly . If I ever buy another vehicle Watermark Ford Hyundai of Marion Illinois will be the place I will go to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Overall excellent, memory seats is the only feature that I would add. I would like to see a slightly larger fuel tank and possibly a hybrid version. This is a great looking vehicle and very functional. I will recommend to everyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RANDY S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2022
Verified Review

Love the santa cruz

Awesome vehicle. As with any vehicle it has pros and cons. The pros outweigh the cons 10 fold. The power is amazing with the 2.5 turbo and all wheel drive. It's very comfortable to drive and ride in. The only real con I would say it has is the bed lights don't come on when you let down the tailgate. I'd love to see this in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARIAN K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

very satisfied

very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied very satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRIAN G.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful ride with just enough storage.

Hyundai Santa Cruz is something people really needed. A truck capacity without the trucky feel. It's a perfect size & drive for people that don't want an oversized, under used truck. Hyundai understands how much of a vehicle will really get used vs. too much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FREDERICK D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Loving my new ride!

I test drove a lower model with without the turbo. I elected to purchase the Limited with the turbo for better performance. I also wanted the features that included heated seats and steering wheel. I am impressed with the overall design and functionality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 38 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Ed Shults Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(631 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(73) ReScores