Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(161 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(161 Reviews)

PM
gravatar
Patrick M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Awesome

Looking for Ford Maverick, thank god I found the Santa Cruz. Ford is junk compared to the Cruz. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
Donald V.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Very good, Mike quimbey is good for hyundai

I've waited for the Santa Cruz ever since it was talked about, I bugged mike quimbey constantly for years when it word arrive . 2022 was almost impossible to find but I lucked onto a 2023 soon after it arrived.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER J.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

I have really liked this vehicle so far. There are a lot of good features, and the styling is awesome. I am hoping that it lives up to the Hyundai brand. I also really love the 10 yr 100,000 mile warranty. I didn't want to get a full size truck and this truck works great for DIY projects, trips to the store, and anything else I need it for without having a big truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BRUNO D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2023
Verified Review

Excellent Car

11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PETER P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

Best overal experience

I like the style of the vehicle. Its a little suv and pick up in one. It performs well on highway or back roads and gets good gas mileage. It has tons of storage inside the vehicle and I like the secret compartment in the ged of the truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KRISTINE S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Excellent Dealership at New Port Richey Fl Hyundai

Vehicle is extremely comfortable and fits our needs. As a retired couple we can have the best of both worlds to travel and to haul mulch. Fun to drive love the rolling tonneau cover and everybody wants to know “what is that” when they see the uniqueness.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LUCIAN B.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

The Santa Cruz fits my needs perfectly! Delighted with its performance, the dual displays, electronics overall, and styling. The perfect blend between a sedan and a small pickup truck. This is the vehicle I had been waiting for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JENNIFER S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

Great quiet ride

Love the way it rides, plenty of room for everything I need. The built in bed cover was a huge plus. Gas mileage is excellent to still have so much room and power. Controls are easy to use and the stereo sounds great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WY
gravatar
William Y.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

Great

Great vehicle I would buy another vehicle. Great dealership and service. Hyundai Santa Cruz. Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great. Hyundai Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Gr
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ELIZABETH S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Best Combination Ever

This is the neatest vehicle out there. I am very dissapointed in that it is hardly featured on any Hyundai commercials and there never seem to be many on the road. I reviewed the transmission issues covered by Consumer Reports but the fact that if the system fails, Hyundai will handle the repair or replacement encouraged my to make my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CONNIE J.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Perfect! There is nothing that I would change except for a larger fuel tank. Bose stereo system is nice - but seems as though sound comes from the front, I would prefer to have sound come more from the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PATRICIA H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

I have looked at this vehicle for a while and finally act like a big girl and did it. Love my Santa Cruz. My sweet husband would be proud. Test drove the Black Night but decided no black and went with Hampton Grey and love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERTO H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

The BEST

I love this vehicle I want to see other types of makes did not care for them. The way I care for this one easy on gas. I love the mobility. I would recommend this to anybody and I would also recommend Ettleson Hyundai my salesman was Jose Gonzalez, I believe I’d give him 1000% such a good salesman I would recommend him to anybody that is out there looking for a vehicle in my family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRIAN P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Great styling, excellent performance, perfect for my use

Turbo engine very peppy, styling is nice, driver comfort is great, wife thinks passenger seat has poor lumbar support though and should have been a power seat also in the SEL Premium. Should have Homelink as the 2022's did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LINDA C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Best possible crossover of tucson with a truck bed and improved handling and pickup

We have just purchased the vehicle a month ago and have driven it thru 5 states with various highways and rocky, hilly terrain with inclement weather. It performed very well, had great storage and handling, felt safe inside, and the Sage Gray Santa Cruz always looked beautiful enough to get compliments from everyone, everywhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Watch out

Don’t pay over MSRP. It’s not worth more than MSRP. It’s nice but it’s not big enough to pay extra for it. Make sure your dealer also does not charge you for stuff like anti theft insurance. And if you get the extended warranty check out what the deductible will be
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/03/2023 02:28 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Michael. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. 

ET
gravatar
ERIN T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Great all around vehicle. Looks amazing. Runs very well. They need to improve the off road capabilities maybe a heavier duty single clutch of better torque distribution/ management for hill starts and adverse terrain maneuvering. All in all i would very much recommend the Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GEORGE F.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Excellent!!!!

Always check dealership reviews. All dealerships are NOT the same. The dealership we originally went to had mark ups that were not explained, was crowded with vehicles and genuinely was not a pleasant experience. Our bank sent us to Stivers of Columbia, SC. They were open about all charges and were very good to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOHN T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

Darn nice and loaded with up-to-date features.

I am very comfortable with this vehicle. The options make driving this vehicle a pleasure and I don’t buy anything that’s slow. And it is certainly not that! I do miss not having a place for my sunglasses, side window defoggers and beepers/auto braking to keep me from hitting something while parking or backing up. Great camera, though. I also wanted a truck bed that was as low as possible. Unfortunately, this bed is higher than a Mavericks. Also I bought the most loaded out, top of the line model delivered that month to the dealer and it was missing a trailer hitch. I bought a truck with 5000 pound towing capacity. So, wheres the hitch? If the hitch and harness came from the factory, it would add $450. At the dealer, it was over $1000 to install, supposedly at their cost. What??? And I like to lock/ unlock the doors with a button on the handle but this vehicle only has areas where you rest your hand for a moment to get into or lock vehicle. Less reliable in cold or wet conditions requiring you to dig out your key fob to accomplish the job. Truck bed with factory cover is not waterproof. Tailgate is barely manageable by one’s self to remove or replace. I dropped mine because of the bulk, weight and awkwardness. But I love the rims with MICHELIN tires attached, thank you very much. Most Mavericks had some sort of off road package which is worthless to me and they include noisy, knobby tires. And lastly, the engine and transmission setup is far superior in performance, sound and feel vs. Ford Maverick. Not to mention a huge hp/torque advantage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JIM W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2023
Verified Review

Good truck

It's a nice dependable truck that handles well and gets excellent fuel mileage. It is sporty and it is useful for what I needed it for. It can haul what I need and still get reasonable fuel mileage for the power it has.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 155 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Universal Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16151 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(785) ReScores