Business Solutions

2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(147 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(147 Reviews)

KK
gravatar
KEK K.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Grinding/thudding noise from 0-20 mph

A grinding/thudding noise that resemble sewing machine noise occurs when accelerating from 0-20 mph. The noise gets louder when making turns. Many Santa Fe Hybrid owners, even PHEV owners, are experiencing the same issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DENISE H.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

LOVE the car, concerned about repairs

I LOVE this car! The only problem I've had, though, has been ridiculous. What seemed like a minor fender-bender at first actually turned into a 3-month ordeal to get the 4 replacement parts for the work Hyundai recommends. Also, had to wait 2 months for the replacement of a cracked windshield (hit by a rock on the highway).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIMOTHY C.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle, But Needs a Little Help

The Santa Fe Hybrid overall is a great vehicle. It has good performance, and for the size vehicle it gets good fuel mileage. There is plenty of room inside for passenger space and storage in the back. I like the flat folding rear seats when transporting larger items. The styling is very nice, I like the tan/brown interior colors, dash and nav system is larger than I expected. I would have giving this vehicle a 5-star rating if it weren't for a few items that I am listing in the Cons section below.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
Tammy K.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle style and luxury…. Continuous ongoing problem

Purchased brand new Sante Fe Hybrid. Beautiful car, however from day one had issues with something in drive train according to dealership. They contacted Hyundai had to wait for replacement drive train for several months. Indicated this would correct the issue. After installation of new drive train, issue has returned again. Very disappointing. Paying for brand new vehicle with reoccurring issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

Great car.

Had a 2012 Sonata Hybrid and loved the car, but, as we got older getting in and out got harder. So, we got a 2021 Santa Fe Hybrid that solved that problem, just step in and just step out, so nice. Love all the feathers that we did't have in the Sonata like back-up camera, sensors all around, really comfortable seats, monitors of all systems, up graded radio and larger storage area in back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Shawnetta M.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

Great

The car rise smooth and comfortable And it has all the features you need to make sure you have a safe ride when it comes to signal signals And it has all the features you need to make sure you have a safe ride when it comes to signals On the highway and off the highway
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Diana T.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2021
Verified Review

Great

Love my car, everything is great, nose in reverse a little much, need to tone town please. Great gas mileage.kfpudpufpuduckyxoyxoyxoxyoyxpcpcocpfpfpfcplcGucciGoclydlyxypclxyocococlclclylhlclclcvlvvvgh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
Marie N.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2021
Verified Review

I'd do it again!

From the first test drive, I knew this was the car for me. It was instantly comfortable, familiar, and so ergonomic. The interior is inviting, right down to the panoramic sunroof. The sound system can't be beat, and from front to back, the car makes it so easy for the passengers, including the dog, to settle in and enjoy the ride. I've only had it for a few months but already look forward to a lot of great times with it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GLENN P.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

Even better than expected

I’ve had my Sante Fe Hybrid for 5000 miles now. I’m extremely pleased with all aspects of the vehicle and it’s performance. I love the great warranty. The vehicle styling far surpasses older models. I will definitely consider a Hyundai when replacing my spouses car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
Dorothy N.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

Great Car but irritating reverse alert

We are Hyundai fans, but the 2021 electric reverse warning is very irritating in our community and several neighbors have commented that the reverse alert needs to be disconnected. There may be a move with the local Peach Tree SunCity HOA to ban reverse alerts in new cars brought into the community.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KIMBERLY B.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

I love this vehicle, this is my second Hyundai Santa Fe. This vehicle is smooth when driving and I love the look of the vehicle. I definitely would recommend this vehicle. Go and test Drive this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Maurice D.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2021

Great SUV

This is my first Hyundai and first HEV and I am quite please with both aspects. Bought the car the end of July and drove it 700 miles the next day, very pleased with the mileage and the quietness in the car and the smooth ride. Drove the car over 2000 miles in the first two weeks and after 5000 miles in the last 2 months it still has not lost its charm. The safety features can be a bit annoying though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SHANNON T.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Stylish but possibly poorly built

The car is attractive but there are issues with window draft, vibrations, and wheel noise. It also has some clunky details with phone compatibility. The reverse beeping is a major issue as it is so loud, obnoxious, and cannot be adjusted in volume.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NORA S.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Overall Excellent VESS unacceptably loud

The VESS system (emits a loud beeping outside the vehicle when in reverse - only installed on hybrid/electric models as of 7/2021) is deafeningly loud. It sounds like a garbage truck in reverse. I understand the need for this device however it does not need to be louder than a regular car engine. I have an apartment unit above my garage and it disturbs the neighbors. It is so loud it can be heard INSIDE my home with the windows and doors closed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
George C.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

Love the new Santa Fe Hybrid

This is our first hybrid of any kind. It took a little adjustment period but my wife and I both love it. While we like the exterior styling, we love the interior styling and features. We have the limited model and it is loaded with great and useful features from safety to functionality to entertainment. It’s a pleasure to drive and be in. Hyundai also has a very good warranty on the hybrid battery that provides peace of mind. We are very happy with our purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NANCY M.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

Love it

This SUV has beautiful styling, rides well, handles well, and was a perfect vehicle for the first/ only road trip I've talkmysofar, on country roads and highway. The mileage is not as good as some other hybrids, but a lot better than my previous car - increase of 50%+. The back seats are quite comfortable with decent leg room. Cargo spaceis good and back seats very easy to put down. My main criticism is, poorly written and illustrated manual, so the nav/infotainment display andthe controls take more work to learn, and access to the very cool storage bins in the cargo area. Now that I've mostly come throughthe learning Curve, I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Michelle C.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2021
Verified Review

A

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa bbbbhhhhhhhhhhhhbhhjjbhu Nnjjjjjjjjjj Mjjjjjuhjjjhtty Hbhhjhhhjjjjjjjjjjjjj Jhjuhjhgcyhbjjjjjjinnvcgghhhhuuuuhhh Hhhhhhhgfyhh Hhhhhhhujuuibhfftggkkkjj huhuuuijjjji Jhhhhhhujjj
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STAR B.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

This is the best car for so many reasons!

Hyundai cars are great and the 2021 Santa Fe Hybrid Limited is the best! Has a beautiful appeal, comfortable seating, so many safety features, great entertainment and audio system, and is fun to drive. This car makes any driver feel spoiled with it’s sleek look and all of its luxury features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
Florettta B.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

Hybrid

Looking forward to gas savings. Drives easily and is comfortable. Love the looks of it. Would recommend to friends and relatives. Dealership and Timothy provided plenty of information on all of the features. Also answered calls after purchase promptly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRANDI M.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2021
Verified Review

All is good except for the windshield

Vehicle is nice. Day 2 our front windshield spontaneously cracked. Not pleased and dealership has been no help!!! I have reviewed that this has happened to many with the santa fe series.. not impressed.. this is ridiculous. I need someone to call me...Please help.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 142 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(48 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(171 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3868 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(92 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(152 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1583 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(42 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3841 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3503 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores