Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(74 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(74 Reviews)

Reviews


MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

Great Car!

We traded our Volvo XC60 for the Santa Fe Hybrid. We are very pleased with the overall comfort, handling and general drivability. The technology and safety features are top notch and relatively easy to learn. We are very happy with our purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Good hybrid santafe

fsdfasdfffasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfsadfasdfasdfsadfasdfasdfsadfasdfasdfasdfsadfsadfasdfsadfasdfasdfasdfsadfasdfsadfasdfsadfsdafsadfasdfsadfsadfasdfsadfasdfsadfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfsadfasd
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MELISSA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Santa Fe Blue is great so far!

So far loving the Santa Fe Hybrid Blue. The handling and driving is similar to a car in my experience, and that says a lot for a first time SUV daily driver. The amount of features and add ons in the Blue package make the vehicle a good value for the price point. There are a few minor changes I'd make but on minor items like the sound system/radio and storage compartments but all around I feel like I made a great choice. For a mid size suv with the pep it has the gas mileage is great, but it is less than I was expecting to get from the vehicle. In realistic driving conditions I average about 30mpg per tank.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Richard H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2021

Nice Car

I had a 2020 Santa Fe AWD Limited as my trade in for the Santa Fe Hybrid Plug in. I really feel we took a step up even after having a great two and a half years in our all gas Santa Fe. I got almost what I paid for it as a trade in. Great resale value on these desirable automobiles! I really do miss my Heads Up Display which is not an option on the Hybrid? So far we are very pleased. Only had this car for a month but I believe the craftsmanship is comparable to our first Santa Fe which never had an issue in 21/2 years and 25000 miles.Love the Sun Roof and all the large digital displays!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Gas milage and front end design need improvement to be super competitive. At the time of writing this review, availability is a big problem due to microchip shortage. Not sure if the emergency automatic breaking really works as it gives loud emergency warning is simulated crash situations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CAITLIN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Great and beautiful SUV but hybrid performance overrated

The vehicle is overall beautiful and great, lots of features but almost too many, console is difficult to learn because there are so many controls, little storage in the front part of the car. The fuel economy is good for an SUV, but not as good as advertised, and I seem to need to get gas almost as often as I did in my old car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WILLIAM G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2022
Verified Review

Solid and not too expensive

It's a good SUV that gives you a lot of features, both safety and convenience, for the price. It looks good inside and out. Good cargo capacity and leg room. Engine has good acceleration and the transmission shifts smoothly. The remote rear liftgate is a welcome feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
AARON R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic SUV

I completely love my Santa Fe hybrid limited. I love the looks, the features, the comfort, and the materials used. I love that everything isn’t on a touch screen, you still have easy to access and view buttons rather than having to look down and fumble some flat touchscreen when driving. I absolutely love it, however they need to shave some weight from it and get it to the speed and fuel economy of the Highlander Hybrid. Heads Up Display needs to be an option, it is available on the non hybrid version, also I would like to see customizable ambient lighting in the trim and leg wells. Other than that it is near perfect and I would absolutely recommend!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Heather S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

Love it except for the beeping

I LOVE this car. However, the backup beeping on the hybrid model has ensured that I will never buy a hybrid again ? My neighbors stare at me every time I back out of my driveway. Other than that, this vehicle is perfect!! The design, rideability, and all the other features are wonderful. Just wish I could unplug the beeper and then this would be a perfect car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Love it, had to pay full price due to Limited amounts, I waited 2 months for delivery

Outstanding, someone actually thought about design, comfort and safety before tossing it together.+++++============================================================================================================
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Very pleased with our Santa Fe Hybrid

This car is perfect for our needs. Very comfortable, lots of safety and other technology features, plenty of cargo space and fairly economical. We've owned the car for 1 year and have 18,000 miles on it. We've averaged about 30 mpg. I was hoping for better but about half the miles have been highway driving. We get close to 34 mpg in city driving. Would definitely recommend the Santa Fe Hybrid!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

Great car

A lot of car and quality. This car is right up there with Honda, Toyota regarding resale value and quality of craftmanship. I recommend to consider this car and compare it to similar class vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Bad Owners Manual

See responses to survey for clarity. See responses to survey for clarity. See responses to survey for clarity. See responses to survey for clarity. See responses to survey for clarity. See responses to survey for clarity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Great Vehicle, could use some improvements, very comfortable, great storage

Runs great, if you are like me and need to carry items all the time the hidden storage compartment is great. Controls are laid out so you can use them with minimum amount of time not looking at the road. Bad thing, for a tall person the load bars next to the driver and passenger door are to far forward, have to go around to get into and out of seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
Heather D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/22/2022

A little sad that I settled

We really wanted a Santa Fe PHEV limited but they are not selling PHEV here in Tennessee. We decided to get the Hybrid and had to settle for a Premium trim instead of Limited. I wish I had of waited. It takes a long time to heat the cabin with remote start and it cuts out after 10 mins. There is no option for heated seats or vent direction. No wireless android auto for the larger screen….that seems weird. Here have a bigger screen but less options…really? We didn’t realize the Hybrid does not get the tax rebate either. That was one of the reasons I wanted a PHEV. I wish I would have ordered what I really wanted even if I had to wait a little while and pay more. It is a great SUV but I gave up some things I really wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AHMED S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

My problem only with the dealership

My problem only with the dealership Car overall is good it’s have amazing interior and exterior it’s not powerful enough but fair and very comfortable, for gas it’s hybrid but still not very good in gas
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/24/2023 10:00 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Ahmed. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JW
gravatar
Jay W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Poor design of critical component

Inverter radiator is made of soft metal and located such that small road debris encountered under normal driving conditions can easily puncture it. When this happens the car should not be driven, the inverter could overheat and stop the electric motor. Hyundai should add some shielding to mitigate this flaw. A shame because otherwise the vehicle is great. However, unless Hyundai fixes this problem, using this car on longer road trips is quite risky.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
RORY I.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/08/2021
Verified Review

I had high hopes but was let down

2022 Santa Fe Hybrid Limited, left me stranded on the side of the road after 3344 miles on it. Towed to dealership, where they said they fixed it, but before I made it home, another check engine light. Back to the dealership for repairs. Issues unknown.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FERNANDO D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/22/2022
Verified Review

Precupado com a transmissão

Carro está fazendo um barulho muito estranho na marcha lenta preucupante estou esperando para levar a concessionária não sei se é um vício do carro espero receber respostas sobre este defeito aguardo feed back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 59 of 59 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Korum Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(127) ReScores