Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(124 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(124 Reviews)

CW
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2023
Verified Review

2022 hyundai Santa fe hybrid

The Santa Fe is a comfortable car. It has the most leg room for a vehicle below $50K. Performance isn't the best. Milage is OK. Features are plentiful. Not a sports car. Not going to win any races. Some features of the 2020 model I liked are not in the limited. Why?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TAYLOR J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

Awesome

This vehicle has awesome has mileage. Has lots of room in the back/ trunk area. Comfortable for trips. Love starting my vehicle from the app. Snow mode and sport mode are pretty cool. Inside and outside of the vehicle is pretty, it has a huge screen along with apple play. Nice features all throughout the vehicle. 10/10.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAUL P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

I Almost Love My 2022 Santa Fe SEL Hybrid

An almost great car with some significant issues. Lacking some features that should be standard, has poor CarPlay integration, poor shifting, a really high RPM shift point from 1st to 2nd, and a noisy engine. On the plus side, great styling, well-appointed interior, great storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JASON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Sante Fe Steering Problems

Very dissapointed that the company does not stand behind their product and own their mistakes. Due to manufacture defects I am replacing tires after only 13k miles. Does not seem to live up to the Americas best warranty sales pitch I was sold on when I purchased the vehicle. If your defects caused a problem fix the problem- Its the right thing to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/26/2023 08:44 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jason. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MB
gravatar
MARK B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Look for a Hyundai Santa Fe PHEV

Anyone looking for a PHEV that has the room, the comfort of a larger vehicle should definitely consider the Hyundai Santa FE PHEV. The car is very well made. I have been driving it as my main car and it has performed without a hitch. Parking is especially easy with the overhead view. I find I can get into smaller spaces than I would have considered impossible with my other car. The fit and finish are extremely well done. If you need to hide something from prying eyes, there are plenty of places to put stuff. I would highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MYRNA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

The Santa Fe is a very comfortable vehicle to drive. It is relatively quiet and has great safety features. I love the placement of the infotainment system. I find it is relatively easy to use. I can run many errands around town on the battery only as it is a Plug-in Hybrid vehicle. That makes my gas milage very good which was a great plus when the gasoline prices rose so high this past summer. Another great plus is the back-up camera. I think it rates as the best available. Blind spot warnings and all the other safety features have been a blessing. I have decided this may be my last vehicle and I will keep it for many years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JACQUOLYN A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Great SUV

This has been a good purchase. I was replacing a car that wound up totaled by insurance company. It’s a really solid vehicle with lots of driver assist features. Comfy seats and a cool display. I also like the storage places accessible to the drivers seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TONETTE K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Would refer Hyundai to anyone

Our Hyundai Santa Fe was more than expected, still learning about all the features. I would suggest different rugs, they are difficult to get hair out of. The car is comfortable and it gives the feeling of quality and safety as a high priority.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KELLY H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

2022 Santa Fe SEL PHEV

I've only had my new car for one month and just had to fill the gas tank for the first time. Plugging in every night is a pain, but I like only spending $30 a month on gas! Very spacious, smooth, extremely quiet, comfortable ride. Decent sound system and fun bells and whistles. I still have a lot to learn, but I'll get there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JEFFREY L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Santa Fe

The Santa Fe is amazing. It has great reliability and dependability. It is very spacious and well designed. I am especially impressed with it's take off when getting on the freeway and the shifting between gears. On top of that, with the hybrid option, the car runs electric and conserves gas when stopped at a light or coasting down a hill. And speaking of traveling, I am impressed with the gas mileage and mileage per tank.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MOHAMED A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Fe PHEV

- good styling - spacious - good fit and finish - avg fuel economy - laggy infotainment - seats doesn’t recover once you are off from the seat. Leaves Permanent pocket on drivers seat. Im not heavy guy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CLEMENS V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Impressive quality, comfort and performance!

I was surprised at the quality and workmanship. I had never considered buying a Korean made car but was very impressed with all the features. it has everything one can hope for in an attractive package.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HY
gravatar
HOOMAN Y.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2022
Verified Review

New experience in driving

Good fuel economy, limited driving range. Gas range is often overestimated. The vehicle is slow in acceleration due to rather small engine size. There are lots of safety and AI features making driving safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Eoin R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2022

EV performance

I would like to point out the following performance flaw on the Santa Fe PHEV I previously owned the Ford Kuga PHEV and during the year I drove it I never once had to fill the tank. This was because all my driving was local and rarely did I exceed a 30-40 km trip. I have been driving the Santa Fe now for 3 months under similar conditions and I find that it constantly reverts to petrol mode, any time the heater is turned on, AC is used or I need to clear the windows. I know the Santa Fe is a bigger SUV but I figured that it would drive in EV mode once that option was selected. I would have stayed with the Kuga if I’d known what I know now. For the record, I don’t drive fast, I select EV mode and I never operate in sports mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BASIA L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Do not buy from Sutherlin Hyundai of Athens

I have a Hyundai Santa Fr Hybrid and overall it is a very good car. The biggest mistake I’ve ever made was going to Sutherlin Hyundai of Athens. The people I’ve met with was not very knowledgeable and took advantage of me really needing a car soon. They look down on you and once you signed those papers they no longer acknowledge you. The manager Andre Smith is a criminal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid Blue

I got the Blue, not the plug in. But I love most things about it besides it being a bit rough when off road or hitting uneven roads. The fuel economy is great in the city, but interstate mileage reduces greatly when going over 65 mph.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBERT D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2022
Verified Review

The buying of the Santa Fe was a very good experience. The Staff at Future Hyundai were all very helpful.

We have only driven our Santa Fe about 1,000 miles. We are enjoying the driving experience. How quietly the car performs. We are really enjoying the smooth the ride. The electronics is a little over whelming, but we are learning by doing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JILLIAN F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

Great experience with this vehicle! It has awesome safety features, if you are at a red light and the car in front of you starts moving, you are alerted. It will also alert you if you are about to switch lanes and there is a car in your blind spot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Review

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmkmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELLEN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Drives likes a dream

I can't imagine liking a car more than this one. It's comfortable, roomy, beautiful, and drives like a dream. I usually charge it overnight using a household outlet, which is pretty convenient. If you care more about driving a great car than diving a car to impress people, this is your vehicle. You're going to love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 116 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Central Avenue Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2848 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(138) ReScores