Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(122 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(122 Reviews)

Reviews


WG
gravatar
WARREN G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2022
Verified Review

PHEV Santa Fe

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RAFAEL F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Best Plug-in for your Money

SUV is great, mileage is excellent, it took many months to finally find one. Unable to get interior color I wanted Beige. Price was sticker Price, not a penny above it. Other dealers were asking 5000 to 10000 above sticker price. Dealers in NYC are thieves, specially Brooklyn Dealers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JAMES N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2022
Verified Review

THe new plug-in hybrid Santa Fe exceeded expectations

The 2022 plug-in hybrid Santa Fe met and exceeded ALL of our expectations in both a new vehicle and as a hybrid with fantastic fuel milage. The current combined fuel mileage has been exceeding 70 mpg and around town we ONLY use electric thereby our 1st fuel fill up was over 3 weeks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JEFFREY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2022
Verified Review

Loving my Sante Fe

I have owned my Sante Fe for 3 months and have been very pleased with its performance. Ride is very comfortable and gas mileage has run a little better than advertised. Rear storage will be great and golf clubs fit very nicely across the back end. Headlights are much improved over previous vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SCOTT K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Like the ride gas mpg is goo comfort is grate and use of space for any task that you can throw at it the different modes option the lane assist is good the 360 cam viewing park in and out for at the shopping center
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHELLE S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2022
Verified Review

Just a regular hybrid

My 2022 Santa Fe Hybrid replaced my Ford Fusion which was totaled, when some jerk rear ended me. The Fusion was a great car and I was hit hard twice, once by a rather large deer and the rear ender. I was not significantly hurt (that I know of) in either instance. So I was not planning to replace my car, until the Fusion was totaled. My car choices were the Santa Fe Hybrid, The Toyota Camry Hybrid and Highlander Hybrid, The Hyundai website was much easier to navigate than Toyota's and after comparison, neither Toyota could compare to the Santa Fe Hybrid. I have been impressed with everything about the SFH, so far. I like to think I made a great choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRIAN H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

So far I love it

This car is awesome. I have only had mine for 1500 miles (and then got rear-ended and now the car is in the shop. Ugh.) The driving I did was city and highway, and the car was great in both. It is very comfortable, and a joy in its ease of driving. The only issue is a stuttering acceleration when you “punch” the gas to overtake, for instance. But I am also driving in ECO mode (there is a SPORT mode that may well be zippier… i did not get the chance to try it yet.) Just so many cool things about the car - if you can take a test drive (good luck), I cannot recommend doing so enough. Just to see the features and amount of thought put into this car. There are too many great things to describe, and only a few cautions: the first is that the car is wide. Not too long, but wide. It gives a great interior space, but takes a bit of getting used to when parallel parking. The second is that while the physical buttons for frequent operations (AC, defogger, etc.) are great, the angle they are at sometime catches sun glare and is hard to see if the button is pressed or not. But i mean, first world problems… So far, I love this car. 30 miles on EV takes care of 80% of my driving, and the other 20 is on hybrid with 33 MPG (so far, for me). Awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATRICK G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Great Experience

Good vehicle. Lots of Tech. Still figuring it all out. Feel like everything was thought out. Any slight negatives aren't worth mentioning and probably just personal preference. I'm sure future iterations will be very interesting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KENNETH M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle.

Plugin gives me the miles I usually need, while the gas engine provides the range I require for the occasional long trip. Excellent cargo space, well-engineered overall, very comfortable, and a joy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOSHUA V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

First EV and I'm a believer

This PHEV was the perfect fit for our needs. We wanted an EV for my wife's in-town short commuting but needed ICE for regular trips to visit family in rural settings. The PHEV blends the best of both and perfectly suits our family. This far we're very pleased with our new Santa Fe and look forward to driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Samantha L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

My experience was great

My experience with buying the car and the car itself was great and smooth. The car is easy to use and the process buying the car was easy and quick with the dealer. Even when there was a slight mix up, the dealership was very accommodating
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
Haydn H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

We purchased a 2022 Santa Fe Hybrid

Very smooth, very quiet, very comfortable. The great gas mileage with the Santa Fe Hybrid was a primary reason for the purchasing the car. Kyle at Hyundai of Asheville was excellent in helping us select the car and move through the purchasing process.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Plug in

Use the plug in range exclusively; only buy gasoline when it is absorbed necessary. Plug in to my system of solar panels when the sun is shining, and avoid the power grid. So far have not purchased gasoline (owned the vehicle for one month).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Alan M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Very Happy Owner

I am very happy with the vehicle, just barely over 1000 miles. Currently averaging over 100 per gallon, and in mountainous terrain. The vehicle handles well, has good acceleration and maintains speed going up hill on interstate, does not loose power on these climbs like other well known brands in the mountains in relatively the same class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Enjoyed the experience at the dealership

The dealership met our expectations! We enjoyed the the experience with Ingrid and the finance staff. We don’t understand the minimum character count. It is excessive to require this character count. Very frustrating!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STACEY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Amazing ? vehicle

The 2022 Hyundai SantaFe Hybrid Limited has far exceeded expectations. This small/medium sized vehicle has style, comfort, efficiency and performance that rivals larger more expensive models. Get the most for your money ?!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DANIEL N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Amazing Car

This is an amazing family car I couldn’t be happier. I wish there were a few features which I believe would not only benefit this vehicle but all vehicles from Hyundai. Maybe in the next few years. I really love this car, it’s my first Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Almost perfect

The car is better than my already high expectations. From Hyundai, it was a choice between a Tucson PHEV and this one. The significantly nicer interior made the decision easier. The car really reminds me of Range Rovers I have had. Rock-solid ride and perfectly weighted steering. Two things that knocked the Rav4 Prime off the final list were old technology (being upgraded for 2023) and steering that is way too assisted and light, that contributes to a feeling of driving a video game. The technology is very good ... well integrated and easy to use. I wish there was a single-push "kill switch" for the proximity sensors to make congested NYC driving easier ... otherwise they are constantly going off, and disabling/enabling through the menu system is too cumbersome while driving in heavy traffic ... BUT ... as far as I am aware, that is a weakness of all cars with this technology. This is the most comfortable SUV I have ever driven ... and I have had MANY over the years ... from Chevy's/Fords, through Subaru's/Toyotas, up to Range Rovers/Porsches. The fit and finish of the Porsches is the closest to this car, and the driving feel of the Range Rover is the most similar. The car looks great ... white with a two-tone "beige" interior that is, in person, a really nice light chocolate two-tone. I must say though ... I do not like the design of the wheels, even though they recieve likes from friends/neighbors. I have only two complaints about the car ... and I knew about both of these before I bought the car, so I guess they are more wish list than complaint ... larger battery pack larger/faster onboard level 2 charger I don't yet have 5000 miles, but my average fuel economy from the very beginning is 70.2 mpg. I do a lot of mixed city/suburban/long range driving. All-in-all, I will give the car a solid 10 overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KRISTINA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

The best choice in a PHEV

This is the best vehicle we have ever had! Awesome performance and styling, excellent fuel economy and performance. Fit and finish are excellent as are all of the features. Quick to charge using a 220v installed at home- approximately 3 1/2 hours if fully discharged. High fuel economy makes this a dream to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Wrong car A hybrid

Not the car I leased. I’m disappointed that after the time I put into the survey I find out that you have the wrong car listed. This survey also is taking too long for not having the correct car listed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 113 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Pantili Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(648 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15) ReScores