Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(122 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(122 Reviews)

Reviews


JA
gravatar
JACQUOLYN A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Great SUV

This has been a good purchase. I was replacing a car that wound up totaled by insurance company. It’s a really solid vehicle with lots of driver assist features. Comfy seats and a cool display. I also like the storage places accessible to the drivers seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MYRNA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

The Santa Fe is a very comfortable vehicle to drive. It is relatively quiet and has great safety features. I love the placement of the infotainment system. I find it is relatively easy to use. I can run many errands around town on the battery only as it is a Plug-in Hybrid vehicle. That makes my gas milage very good which was a great plus when the gasoline prices rose so high this past summer. Another great plus is the back-up camera. I think it rates as the best available. Blind spot warnings and all the other safety features have been a blessing. I have decided this may be my last vehicle and I will keep it for many years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARK B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Look for a Hyundai Santa Fe PHEV

Anyone looking for a PHEV that has the room, the comfort of a larger vehicle should definitely consider the Hyundai Santa FE PHEV. The car is very well made. I have been driving it as my main car and it has performed without a hitch. Parking is especially easy with the overhead view. I find I can get into smaller spaces than I would have considered impossible with my other car. The fit and finish are extremely well done. If you need to hide something from prying eyes, there are plenty of places to put stuff. I would highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOSE M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa fe hybrid

Find a friendly dealership, it matters. Mine was not so. I kick myself for not finding another dealership. The santa fe is what I expected, nice. You get screwed on the spare tire issue though. They tell you to get roadside assistance, but in today's world, that is dangerous. A spare tire would help tremendously! Issues I've had with the vehicle go unheard with the dealership. I guess I have to deal with corporate and probably get managed by them as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DYLAN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2022
Verified Review

Santa Fe Hybrid Limited

Overall the car is nice, has many useful features and options but some that are also left desired. The climate controls only work by buttons not the touch screen, and the display is hard to see when you do use the system (it’s difficult to tell the zone or level you’ve chosen). Also, has Apple Car Play but it’s not wireless? What’s the point of wireless charging then? Which brings me to the wireless charging slot, it doesn’t work properly ever has since I bought the car. Starts to charge then 1-2 mins later I see the flashing red battery light and the QI light is off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Donna W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

dealership & customer service from hyundai needs improvement

I have owned several Hyundai vehicles The quality of the vehicles are excellent Hyundai corporate customer service and dealer service leaves a great deal to be desired Every time I have called Hyundai corporate with a question or problem they have been inept or unable to properly answer or respond to questions
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JACKSON C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

Great Hybrid SUV!

I love my new Santa Fe. I love all the safety features and the hybrid was a definite must with rising fuel costs. I love the look, the feel, how smooth it is to drive, the sleek exterior design and the interior design is beautiful too. My only complaint, and the reason I didn't give it a 5 star review is the discomfort of the height gap between the gas and break pedals. It really makes a difference when you have longer commutes. Other than that, the vehicle and staff at Key Hyundai were excellent!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTINE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2022
Verified Review

I love the new hybrid Santa Fe

I love the new Hyundai Hybrid Santa Fe. Love the style of the car and ease to driving the car. Steering is very smooth and its so quiet, when I backing up the car it makes sounds so people could can noticing the vehicle to avoid any accident. Just love to drive!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HALLIE K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Good, too expensive

Too expensive. Had to drive to new York to find a plug in hybrid. This is requiring 200 words so adding jibberish.......................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEFFREY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid

This is a good vehicle so far. I’ve enjoyed driving it and haven’t had any problems. My daughter also enjoys driving it and she just has her permit. The safety features (lane assist, etc.) seem annoying at first, but when you get used to them, they are helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HF
gravatar
HEATHER F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle - if you can find one

Nearly impossible to actually find a plug-in hybrid in the current environment. Was looking for 5 months and with 20+ dealers before we were actually able to buy one. Each dealer only gets one or two per month and then you have to be willing to pay between $5000 and $10,000 over MSRP if you want it. Finally was able to reserve one with Puente Hills Hyundai with no mark up and got it about a month later. Thanks Puente Hills Hyundai! Once you get the car, it is great. The 30 mile electric range is enough to get me to/from work and then I can slowly charge overnight with the provided trickle charger. This car (in the Limited trim) has tons of great features for the money. Definitely the best deal in terms of value for the money in this space. The only complaint is with the MyHyundai app, which is supposed to tell you the status of the car. But it can't seem to connect with the car when it is in our garage so it provides out of date information from when it last actually connected with the car (e.g., it shows car is 50% charged but was charged overnight and is now actually 100% charged) but represents that it just recently refreshed the data recently. I'd rather have no information than false information that is represented as being current and accurate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AMIR A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Its Almost there

I like my car, but I dont love it. I like the space, sound quality and style. But lack of Wireless Apple car, surrounding cameras and loud Engine in low speed are things that I notice every time I drive it. But over all I enjoy driving it once Im on my way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Wanted a plug-in.

Good SUV. Wanted a plug in hybrid but Hyundai doesn't sell them in Florida - God knows why. Rides and handles great. Damned well better for $45k. Main irritation is that the car won't stop beeping for every little thing. It is beyond annoying - obnoxious.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAMISON H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe

Good car for the cost and great fuel economy on the car. I like all the interior and exterior as well as safety features this car has. It seems like a great car for my family and I for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
AKINTAYO O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid Review

Working well, but it’s new, so I expect it to. I drive it mainly to work and back and then to Church on Sabbath. I wish I have more electric mileage. The various components of the car are working well except for the charger door that is not locking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Santa Fe

I like everything about the vehicle but expected better gas mileage. The vehicle looks and drives great. It performs well and is nice to drive. I expected better gas mileage from a hybrid since I’ve owned hybrids before.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SAGAR P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Good comfortable SUV but EV range is worst

Overall, its good and spacious vehicle , ride is sooth. However, Steering is hard to steer and EV range is worst. Interior leather quality is good and seats are comfortable. Navigation is very bad and not very good quality. Wheels could have come with more fancy rim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBERT G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Lacks Power, MPG does not meet expectations, Styling is nice

Lacks Power, MPG does not meet expectations, Styling is nice, headlamps have a black spot or dead zone that distracts the driver. Ride is good. Wind noise is excessive. Android Auto and Apple Ca play lose their connection all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RODRIGO E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Efficient and Economical

Very surprised with the exterior design and interior finishing. It has all the technology I appreciate without being too expensive. The Hybrid version runs up to 580 miles with one tank. That is precisely what I was looking for. Family is happy with the car as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Anthony L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Should have been notified if standard equipment was going to be removed

Our third Hyundai Limited so obviously we like the vehicle. Overall the car meets most of our expectations and am very happy with the overall looks and performance. I am not happy with the fact you stripped out some safety features so that you could make them standard feature on the Caligraphy. Overall I like my 2020 Hyundai better than my 2022 because of those features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 113 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Wilson Premier Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(653 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30) ReScores