2017
Hyundai
Santa Fe Sport

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(3718 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
Carolyn M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Great car
I’m very happy with my 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. I can’t think of one thing I would change. Except I might like the v6...:-) The buying process was painless as I compared the Santa Fe with a Ford Edge. Just couldn’t overlook the 10,000 dollar difference for the same features. And better warranty, so Hyundai won out. My husband is 6’5” and is very comfortable in it. He’s a car guy, and has been very impressed with the quality of “my” car. He likes it so well that to save gas around town he went out and found himself a little 2004 Santa Fe to drive rather than his truck. He loves it.

Pros
All the above

Cons
Kinda wish I’d gotten the v6, or at least the turbo. But not necessary.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gary C.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2019
Horrible
I bought the 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. I had it for one week when a sensor went out. In less than 1 month it has been towed to the dealership 3 times. They still haven’t fixed this problem. I wouldn’t recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Dual climate control
Very spacious
Nice design

Cons
Sensory issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Stephen L.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Santa Fe
This is my second Hyundai having owned a Veracruz for nine years that we drove for 93,000 miles! Our Santa Fe has 23,000 miles and we are very happy with it. Fuel economy and performance does everything we need, city streets or interstate travel have been great.

Pros
Does everything you need in an SUV.

Cons
Cabin road noise is a little high.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vicki M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great
I wish Hyundai had not made changes in the new model vehicles, I like the 2017. I do not like the redesign of the interior of the new cars, don’t like the Screen setting so high on the dashboard, I like the look of the wood trim on the 2017, just like it much better.

Pros
I like everything about this Santa Fe

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Brenda J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Positive Review
My vehicle is used for long distance driving mostly. I enjoy the comfort and ease of driving. I recommended this vehicle to my daughter and my niece. Both purchased one. I have not had any negative experiences.

Pros
Positive in all areas.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
My baby
Love, love, love this vehicle. Great turning radius, comfortable ride.
Plus it is a good looking SUV.
Great gas mileage, and quite a bit of pep going up hills for a 4 cylinder.
I can drive for hours and not get tired.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Love our Santa Fe
This is our second Hyundai. We love the way it drives, the guides and safety features it offers. It is a comfortable vehicle with plenty of room for us and we love the "trunk" for hauling groceries and items that we need from the store. We love the adjustable seats, the moon roof and heat/AC automatic controls. The sound system is great and we love Sirius Radio. The GPS system and locating restaurants, hospitals, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Roland V.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
The vehicle is beautiful inside out comfortable driving I love it performance out of this world I enjoy it driving it all over San Antonio very good choice sporty little car high performance beautiful interior

Pros
awesome

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Angela J.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Love this car
I love this car!! I wouldn’t buy other vehicle. It’s is roomy, comfortable, great on gas, and most of all I feel safe driving my grandkids all over the East Coast!! It is also very economical. I would absolutely recommend the Sante Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Leopoldo T.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/11/2019
Hyundai Sta Fe Sport 2017
Brought my Sta Fe Sport 2017 3-times in a span of 2months for decelarating/choking when accerating/driving. So unsafe to drive especially when you are driving in a freeway. I will not recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Unreliable

Cons
Unsafe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Richard Z.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Better than expected
The 2.0T is fun to drive. I don't know why Hyundai reduced the power of the engine because it is a bit sluggish however it is responsive and quick. The awd is fantastic. If I were blind and driving in the rain or snow, I would have no idea. It just works. Only real complaint is the poor mpgs. I get around to 300/tank on 12.5 gallons.

Pros
Fun to drive
Stylish
Good features
AWD is great

Cons
Mpgs
Could be faster

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Frederick H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Santafe
Nice auto. It just the right size, I have liked vans and mini vans. My last vehicle was a Pacifica. The 4 cylinder turbo is very responsive. The vehicle does have a slight hesitation when I step on the gas.

Cons
It needs a glove box light and an option to turn on the lights with the wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Louis A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Best vehicle in planet
Handling
Comfort
Space

Just perfect utility vehicle
The vehicle is just perfect for multiple uses.

The vehicle has multi uses and all wheel drive is very. Responsive.
It’s the perfect bit of edgy and comfort

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing maybe a turbo on the 2.4

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
Walter W.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
THE ONLY ONE THAT WAS A LITTLE NICER WAS MY LIMITED.
I would like the Limited when I get the next one. I am 72 and have come to enjoy the comfort of the limited. My wife has a Hyundai she bought in Ocala, Fl. and we drove it to Va. were we both live now. She will buy another Hyundai. I have 3 family members that bought Hyundai's .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
EMERY O.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Little Red
My Hyundai has met or exceeded all my expectations for a mid size SUV. I have owned this vehicle for 2 1/2 years and have not had any problems or issues. The car feels sporty and the handling is excellent. I would definitely buy another Hyundai automobile.

Pros
Value for the money, styling, safety and comfort

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nelson B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2017 hayundsi sta fe sport
It’s great and excellent. I’ll recommend to all my friends and relatives here. And also i’ll recommend to buy hayundai car because the performance is good and the mechanic is professional and always take care and the service advisor is very helpful.

Pros
Good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cheryl S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/06/2019
All plastic
The 2009 model was 100 times better than this piece of plastic and the gas mileage isn’t any better than the 2009 I had! 2 smaller exhaust instead of one bigger one. More color options would have helped.

Pros
Not even 1 thing is better in the whole car that I find!

Cons
Dashboard is too high and all that plastic needs to go back to 2009 style! The one big exhaust instead of 2 small ones!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Annie M.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe sport
I am ok with my car except for the gas mileage.. It uses soooo much gas.. Also I have a blind spot on the passenger front side. Since I do not have the alarm that lets you know when there is a car on that side, I have to be careful. Especially on the expressway...I wish I had been more selective in choosing this suv...

Pros
Great looking car.. Well built

Cons
Blind spot on passenger side. when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
My Santa Fe
I can not find a vehicle to match mine, including comfort, easy to handle and all the extras I have on it. I have looked at the new ones on the lot, and personally still prefer my 2017. This is my fourth Santa Fe, personally I wouldn't buy anything else.

Pros
Everything about it, especially the butt warmer/cooler!!!!

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kenneth F.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
RIDE IS HARD
Comfort of ride is not that good. Like riding in an old truck. I say old because newer trucks ride much better.I will look into different tires to improve ride at future date. I've recommended this vehicle and the Hyundai line to many Veterans that fellow church members(3000+). Thanks for letting me speak up.

Pros
GREAT CAR. BEST OF ALL IS THE SERVICE WE RECEIVE FOR DAILY
CHECK-UP AS REQUIRED AND QUALITY SERVICE ADVISORS TO EXPLAIN WHAT MIGHT BE NEEDED. I'm waiting to get more miles(40k) to see how the performance is at that time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3718 in total