2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE SPORT

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

658 Reviews

Latest review about 1 hour ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GN
Gerald N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Complete satisfaction.
Very impressed with the safety features, the comfort and ride.Have experienced excellent gas milage. The power is great when needed on the highway with the 2.0T and the warranty says it ALL. Will consider Hyundai again for my next purchase. I have two in the garage now, the other is a Hyundai Azura.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Randall K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Everything and More!
Needed a bigger vehicle, more-powerful engine, as well as the AWD feature. What we got was front seats heat and A/C, plus backseats heating, as well! The safety warning sensors are amazing and help me with being aware of my surroundings!

Pros
Safety warnings outside

Cons
Front seat passenger seat does not have adjustable lumbar support or neck support for short persons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robin S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Good Vehicle so far.
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Great ...but a couple of changes would help
This is a wonderful vehicle for a midsize SUV....but, a couple of minor changes would help....my 2nd Santa Fe Sport ...the same issue on both:
- Driver Seat belt harness is difficult to reach most times....and I have my seat all the way back.
- Front doors "Unlocking" by pushing button should be the same....it's a pain to remember driver side only opens that door, and, passenger side does all. I would like both doors to be like the passenger side ...one button push opens all doors.
Other that, love the vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
2018 Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe!!!! I'd always wanted one and was finally in a position to buy one last year. I couldn't afford all the bells and whistles on the one I was given as a loaner while my Sonata was in the shop, but this one suits me just fine. No regrets whatsoever!

Pros
I love this vehicle! It's fun, it's sporty, it's comfortable.

Cons
It could ride a tad smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2019
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0
Have purchased NEW from Palmer's a 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport and also NEW from Palmer's a 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport.
The 2018 is not near the quality vehicle that we found with the 2015 model. Thank You
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Antonio V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Great service and honesty
I had a 2013 that I purchased used, and I found many faults with it . Nothing too severe. The improvements that they did on this model I can only describe as "AWESOME"
I love it. Has all the "bells & toys" but performance and power are the best feature without forgetting the comfort !!!!

Pros
I love the design, the comfort, and power.
It is great in gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VO
Valerie O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Hyundai is the BEST
My new Santa Fe replaces the 1913 model. I love all the safety features, that is the main reason I upgraded to the 2018 model. Wish Hyundai would offer the safety features without the other features in the premium package. Enjoy the blue color, loved my tuscan sunset roller. Overall I am a very satisfied customer.9
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
William D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
First review as a new owner.
I bought the car at Russel Westbrook last November. The car had a rattle which the dealer could not correct. I took the car to a Mercedes mechanic and he fixed the rattle in one hour. Now I like the car very much. It is a pleasure to drive now and has a lot more features than most cars for the price.

Pros
The air conditioned front seats and very cool.
The lane assist is best for me at my age.

Cons
On sunny days you get a reflection of the dash on the bottom of the front windshield. I install a dash cover which helps a lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
It's not a Genesis
The last two vehicles I owned were Hyundai Genesis. They were perfect automobiles and I intended that car to be my last vehicle purchase ever. However, after a close call on Hwy 109, better known as death alley, I knew that I needed to buy a brand new car with all Hyundai safety features. You get what you pay for, the Santa Fe Sport is a great vehicle for the money. But, if I had spent another $3000 for safety features on my 2016 Genesis, I could still be driving the purchase.

Pros
Cost, value for the money, performance, safety features and reliability.

Cons
It's not a Genesis, everything else is great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charlotte L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/12/2019
Disappointed in Service
I like my car, but I can't seem to get a resolution with my BlueLink issues even though I have contacted them and Hyundai dealership. They both keep saying it's the other ones problem. Someone needs to take accountability.

Pros
Car Exterior and Interior
Comfortability

Cons
The Blue Link Telematics System

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jerome U.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
my vehicle
best vehicle i have ever bought alone with O'Brian service center being the best in town i have bought 5 new vehicles from Hyundai and loved everyone i purchased i tell all my friend and family that this is the vehicle to buy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Mary O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Great Car
Great car, great mileage, roomy which makes it comfortable for both driver and passengers. Love the heated and cooling seats.
Great performance, except when you use the Economy driving mode, it's a little sluggish. Otherwise, great car overall.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosmery L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
5 starts
gas saver comfortable fun to drive spacious
I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeloveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Genevieve K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Great vehicle for active 88 yr old!
This is my 4th leased Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2T. AWD is a necessary feature is definite asset where I live! Long Drives to family locations make for more comfort and safe arrivals. Always makes for pleasant trip, totalling 300 miles round trip!

Pros
to numerous to list. Very Satisfied, especially Color: Canyon Copper!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Eddy V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2019
Great Vehicle so far.
We love the 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe. It's got really nice looks and plenty of standard features. My only complaint is that the seat cushions could be a little more padded. They are hard and stiff and not great on long trips. I also would like to see the parking assist alert as a stand alone item. You shouldn't have to buy top of the line models to get that one extremely useful feature. Overall though still a great car.

Cons
I shouldn't have to spend an extra $5000-$6000 to get a couple of options because they're only offered on top of the line models or expensive packages.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
Very happy with my SanteFe Sport
After being in a full size SUV for 13 yrs, I was afraid that the SanteFe sport would fall short. However, it has been just the Opposite. It is a very comfortable ride, handles great, gets excellent gas mileage and is roomy enough for 2 full grown St Bernards.
I drive close to 1000 miles aweek and I am very happy with my vehicle

Pros
Comfortable, affordable, handles well, excellent gas mileage

Cons
I find the passenger seat a little low and I wish it had cup holders on the rear doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2019
DUMB SURVEY
INTRUSIVE SURVEY! NEXT YOU WILL BE ASKING ABOUT MY PERSONAL HYGENE PROCEDURES. IF ANYONE HAS THE FILLED OUT THEIR SURVEY COMPLETELY, THEY HAVE WAY TO MUCH TIME ON THEIR HANDS. THIS IS REALLY STUPID.

Cons
YOUR SURVEYS ARE TOO DAMN LONG AND INTRUSIVE!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Clayton B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/05/2019
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Ultimate
My 2018 Santa Fe Sport Ultimate does very many things right. Styling, reliability, interior comfort are among those things. It does need some work on its ride noise and comfort. Tires were so loud that I replaced them at 9K miles with Continental TruContact with Eco Plus Technology. That made a huge difference in the ride and noise quotient. MPGs are not attractive and may well detract potential purchasers. They MUST improve dramatically or buyers may continue to look more closely at the competition. Right now, Hyundai price still allows potential buyers to consider them in their purchase matrix. Air conditioning does not cool as well as competing brands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Francis B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
2018 Santa Fe
We have purchased 5 or 6 Hyundai’s and have been very pleased with vehicles and the treatment we have gotten from our salesman. The price was right and the fuel economy was great for this size of vehicle.

Pros
Quality; performance; reliability; fuel economy; appearance and price

Cons
Excessive wind and road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 658 in total