2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE SPORT

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

561 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
Wonderful Vehical
I have enjoyed my new 2018 Santa Fe Hyundai. It gets great mpg it’s a enjoyable driving experience. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a new car. This is the second Hyundai I have owned and I hope to own more in the future.

Pros
It has all the best features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lisa B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
Santa Fe Sport
Love my new car. Very roomy and drives great. A little wind noise at the windows...as if they don't close well but no leaks so they must be sealed. That is the only negative that I've found. I could take it to the dealership to have it looked at but it's not that big of a deal.
I love that I can check the status of my car from my phone. I can lock the doors and even start it with my phone. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ronnie A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Great car.
Great vehicle with lots of speed with the turbo engine. Has all the features you could possibly want and more. Would love to have been able to afford a sunroof, but the dual control air conditioner and heated seats did it for me along with the automatic hatch on the back you can raise and lower from the drivers seat. Also the crash features that tells me when someone is behind me or approaching is nice. Overall its the car I love and have been looking for.

Pros
Great style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Excellent ride and good looks
I drove several vehcles from different makes and models, the Sante Fe was the most comfortable and sharpest looking of different brands and models. On a recent road trip I averaged 27.1 mpg. I would highly recommend this model. It had plenty of pep for secondary roads and nice to be able to switch to ECO drive for long drives.

Pros
Best of comparable vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nathan C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Sante Fe Sport 2.0 Ultimate AWD
Love it, love it, love it! Has everything I need and want and more. Rides very nicely. Easy to handle. Cameras make it great for parking and exiting. You get a lot of bang for your buck with Hyunda in general. Has a lot of power. Full of driving features. Love the cruise control...slows down to the car in front of you automatically then speeds back up to set speed after car exists your path. High beams automatically go on and off if there is a car approaching from other direction. Heated and air conditioned seats, heated back seats, heated steering wheel. Navigation is easy to use. More that I haven't used yet. Seat automatically moves back when you open drivers door for easy exit and entry. Performs well on highway and around town. No complaints here.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Margaret H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018
2018 Santa Fe sport
This is the first new vehicle that I have purchased with only myself in mind! It is very comfortable and safe to drive. My last vehicles were 18 years old when I retired them, so you can see that I needed to familiarize myself with each new feature. I have been told by my passengers that the back seat is roomy and the seats recline. The cargo area is just what I wanted. Overall I am pleased.

Pros
Controls are well placed
Easy enter and exit
Safety features

Cons
The dash on the passenger side is too light in color.
I would like more pockets
Windshield is too large and reflects from the dash

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marian H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Happy with my Hyundai
It's a great ride. It handles very well. I like to drive my Santa Fe Sport. I have recommended it to several people. I like that you can get your car the same day you go in to buy it. The salesperson was great.

Pros
all of it

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Love My Car
My car is perfect, and so is the dealership. I had to buy a new car because mine was totaled when it was rear ended in a multi car pile up on the freeway. I rented a Hyundai Santa Fe Sport and loved it. The one I purchased has many more upgrades. I will drive this car for many years.

Pros
Everything exceeds my expectations. I am proud to drive this car. It is stylish and well built but also reasonably priced.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nancy J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
I really enjoy driving my Santa Fe. I spend a lot of time helping others and taking the elderly to Dr appointments. It's reassuring to know that I have dependable transportation. It's the perfect size to meet my needs and I really enjoy driving it. I wish I could afford the fully loaded one but I'm Blessed to have the one I do.

Pros
It drives good and really good on gas

Cons
I wish it had the features of tje fully loaded Santa Fe but I'm Blessed with what I have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Excellent vehicle
I had problems with the plastic trimmings around the driver seat also the passenger seat they broke a lose but all in all its a great vehicle.good on gas handle excellent smooth ride nice sound system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joyce D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Great quality and good price
We love our new Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, great quality, good price. Best dealership in Pensacola.
We had a Nissan that we traded in for Santa Fe no regrets . We even had our Nissan serviced at this dealership before we traded. Great service department.

Pros
Well built

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Edrick K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/10/2018
Uses a lot of gas (could be due to transmission issues)
My Santa Fe uses a lot of gas for a 4 Cylinder. I think its cause I have to press the gas to the floor almost all the time to get it to go over 40 from a stop. Took it in to get the computer reset, the car drove great for about 3 days then back to the same old issue. The driver seat doesn't go back far enough I am 6'1" and don't have enough leg room to be comfortable when driving long distances my leg. This was bought right off the Show room floor with 9 miles. I started thinking I should have kept my Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Hyundai-A Great Buy!
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport I purchased from Gettel of Charlotte County in Dec. 2018. When I wanted to buy a new vehicle, I did my research on size, color, features and overall safety. Gas mileage is important to me as well, but I wanted to get something big enough to feel safe in, yet small enough to run around in quickly.
I enjoy my Santa Fe Sport and all the bells and whistles it comes with, including an awesome navigation system and mapping feature.....it even will tell you where the nearest gas station is! It is quick and zippy on the road, and it fits my comfortably and safely as I travel. I love my sunroof and the rustic orange color I chose! A Great Vehicle!

Pros
Good gas mileage, considering a 4 cylinder vehicle.
Stylish, quick and safe.
Great Navigation system built in.
Reliable!!!

Cons
The only thing I would say is that this is not your vehicle for the best comfortable seating you can get.....it is a Sport model built for ruggedness and quickness....which it has! Some other bigger models have seats that are more plush and comfy, but I chose this model because of the sportiness!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ronald K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Awesome vehicle
I love driving the sport and so far have no complaints. It drives great, looks great, and has no maintenance issues since I purchased it 7 months ago. I would love to purchase another with no regrets and no thought of going anywhere else but Hyundia.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
Victor V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2018
Horrible Gas performances
Gas mileage is horrible, I continued to get 50% of what manufacturer states. Horrible engine noises. Head lights with condensation already after just a few months. Too much wind noise inside vehicle while driving. Very poor construction.

Pros
Tech Package

Cons
Gas Mileage, wind noise, loud Engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carolyn D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018
What else is wanted in this wonderfully loaded car.
While my husband and I are delighted in the ride and ammenitees in our Sante Fe Sport, we would appreciate floor lighting (operated by switch or door opening) at times to view floor. Remote side close light view mirrors would be appreciated given our external mirrors do pertrude when parked in narrow slots at public parking lots, running risk of them getting scraped. All of the alerts engaged when driving are very helpful. We esp. appreciated the exceptional forward and backup cameras... far more resolution than those of many other brands. The caution aidible alerts when backing up are greatly appreciated!... missing in our first choice car(Murano).. Expectedly, the ride is a bit “hard” although I eoukd prefer a bit dofter pne.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018
Santa Fe review
Overall a nicely appointed vehicle. Steering is too sensitive compared to most front wheel drive cars so it takes some getting used to. Don’t like the online app, but the car seems well made. The power is lacking a bit but that is to be expected. There is a lot of room so that’s Good.

Pros
Styling and features

Cons
Steering and online app.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
Noel N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018
Good Vehicle at good price
Decent vegicle at decent price. Im using hyundai from last ten years in India and USA. Vehicles are really good,relaible,comfy,stylish,comfort. Good mileage for the SUV models compared to other brands. I love my santafe

Pros
Price and maintainance

Cons
No power for sport

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Trish A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
Love my Santa Fe
This is the second Santa Fe to own. They drive very well and have a good bit of space. They are easy to park too. My only complaint is the rear air could be better. I’d highly recommend a Santa Fe to anyone with teens. The leg room in the back seat works well for them.

Pros
Enough space, lots of bells and whistles, smooth drive, good get up and go.

Cons
Rear air sort of lacks something to be desired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maria F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
My Santa Fe Sport 2018
If you're looking for a fun car to drive, looks sporty, with plenty of room and comfortable features, this is the car for you. The Sport is quick getting on the freeway, easy to park, carries a large load with the back seats down and with the power seats gives you great visibility sitting up high. I drove many of it's competitors but nothing came close to the standard safety, full sound radio, apple car play, easy dashboard electronics, excellent gas mileage and amazing warrantee. I found The Sante Fe Sport to be the perfect car for me, not too big, not too small, it's just right!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 561 in total