Style image original

2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE SPORT

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

113 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Value"

We drove other SUV's in this class and the Santa Fe Sport is a superior car and a superior value. The ride quality is terrific and interior noise level is minimal. The 2.0 T is very quick, responsive and fun to drive. Even though the design hasn't changed for many years the car looks terrific. The available packages are fairly well thought out except for the availability of a driver side memory seat. This is standard on many cars in this sector but available only in the top level ultimate package which is a $4400 upgrade. That needs to be addressed.

Pros
Exterior and interior styling are sot on. Performance of the 2.0T. is excellent for the class. The Santa Fe Sport is reliable, fun to drive and affordable. Height adjustment is now available for the passenger seat which is a nice improvement over previous years.

Cons
Drivers side memory seat is only available in the top of the line Ultimate. This lags way behind the competition. MPG efficiency is less than expected from a 2 liter 4 cylinder. We have a 2014 and a 2018 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T and both get 21 combined mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"‘Great Vehicle’, for anyone in the midsized suv market"

We explored multiple brands in the midsize ‘SUV’ offerings. We scrutinized foreign, and domestic badged vehicles. Test drives of Audi, Mercedes, Chevrolet, Ford and some others. Hands down, the Hyundai brand, is an outstanding value. We saved ‘Thousands of Dollars’ !

Pros
Too many to name, see my review

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Santa Fe Sport"

Excellent vehicle. Very peppy, it can get away from you if not careful. Fun to drive. Still not used to all the great features. Love the back-up camera and the blind-spot warning. I guess I need to sit down with the user's manual and an afternoon studying it.

Pros
Great features.

Cons
I am still learning how to use the great features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2018 Sante Fe Sport"

I originally wanted a V6 but decided to get the Sport with a four cylinder. The power is decent however I find the four cylinder to be a bit noise and not as smooth as my 2007 Sante Fe V6. I also find this inside to be noisy compared to my 2007. The body style and interior are attractive. I would rather the driver dash cluster of tachometer and speed gauges be flush rather than angered. I do have the all glass roof which I think may be part of the cabin noise. Blind spot with the small back side windows. The navigation screen area is not very responsive at times and have to keep selecting the option and does not always recognize my IPhone. I would also prefer that the vehicle be a bit higher clearance from the ground for snow clearance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SANTE FE 2018"

I LOVE MY 2018 SANTA FE. THIS IS MY FOURTH HYUNDAI AND MY SECOND SANTA FE . I'M VERY PLEASED WITH THE HYUNDAI BRAND AND MOST OF ALL I''M HOOKED ON THE SANTA FE BECAUSE IT LOOKS GREAT,ITS EASY TO DRIVE AND PARK PLUS IT HAS A LOT OF SAFETY FEATURES.

Pros
GREAT LOOKING CAR, EASY TO DRIVE, GOOD GAS MILEAGE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sante Fe Sport"

We love the car! We needed to buy a new vehicle to accommodate for our newborn child. The Sate Fe Sport has been a great choice so far. It has a very sleek exterior and all the interior finishes and features of a luxury car. I would recommend anyone looking for a mid-size SUV to take a look at the Sante Fe Sport.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"M. Sardo"

I have been a long time Hyundai customer and purchased the 2018 Santa feel sport. All I can say is this vehicle is awesome! The vehicle rides so smooth and is very comfortable! The features you get with this vehicle are perfect! Large sunroof is a great feature! All I can say is wow we love it! Heated leather seats..with cooling is another great feature! Finally the bluelink feature is insane, we Love being able to start vehicle remotely, probably the best feature ever! Love our Hyundai Santa February Sport!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent CUV"

My 2018 Sante Fe Sport is comfortable, attractively styled well equipped with an excellent tech package including cameras front back and both sides auto lift gate heated and cooled seats panoramic sun roof. Handles responsibly a pleasure to drive

Cons
Gas mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great new suv"

Vehicle was purchaeed for an expanding family. SUV has plenty of room for the new family member and the dogs. Heated steering wheel and all new currrent safety items including automatic braking make it a safe vehicle.

Pros
Spacious, comfortable interior, great amenities

Cons
Gas mileage, acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my hyundai Santa fe sport just like I loved my Hyundai 2007 brand new so got me another brand new one"

Only car for me it save me in a wreck which totaled my Hyundai but save me with few injuries so now I also own a 2018 and the fuel so far at 3000 miles I get 34 on the hwy and 28 in town did not expect that high so very pleased with my car.

Pros
Leg and head room for my husband and comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle"

We purchased this vehicle new and have been very pleased with it so far. Its comfortable seats makes it a dream to travel in and the instrumentation is well designed. It also has a great design I really like.

Pros
Great ride. comfortable seating, instrumentation well designed, great looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pattys car"

I absolutely love this car. It has everything that I want and need. I'm still learning, and the more I know the better. I want to crazy about the heated seats, and I have changed my mind. Awesome for the back, use all the time.

Pros
A very classy automobile

Cons
Wished you got better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV"

I love this vehicle. It surpasses my Tucson that I traded in by a mile, Comfortable ride, good gas mileage, responsive handling and nearly all of the bells and whistles that I wanted. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

Pros
Too many to list. The camera system is really great.

Cons
No braking or Lane Departure assist on this model. If it had those it would be hard to beat by any of its competitors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SantaFe 2018"

Great sturdy and safe vehicle. Perfect for nights out or everyday use such as errands and shopping . Very roomy , good gas mileage and even has a little pep when u want to pass the occasional slower vehicle . Good durability great buy for the money.

Cons
No auto lift for trunk No invisible visor for back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Breathtaking~"

This is the 4th Hyundai Sante Fe that I've purchased. It's clear to say that I love this car!! I was hesitant to purchase the top of the line vehicle with all of the bells and whistles but if I wanted the sunroof, I had to do that. In hind sight I have no regrets. I've been very happy with my car!!

Pros
I love this car! I love the heated seats and heated steering wheel!!!!! I love the 2 preset seats. I love having a sunroof.

Cons
- I really wanted a sunroof and I was disappointed that I had to purchase all of the bells and whistles to get the sunroof. That was my biggest disappointed. I'm very concerned that with all of these features...the car will have more problems. - The roof racks make a lot of noise against the wind while I'm driving. - I wish the back seats laid down completely flat b/c we use the car to sleep in when we go camping. I wish the mineral gray interior came in the brown.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/12/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent vehicle all around"

This is my third Santa Fe (2003, 2013, and 2018), and fourth Hyundai (2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 3.8 R-Spec) and seventh in my family overall (2001 Hyundai Santa Fe & 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe for my mother and 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe for my sister), so we are a dedicated Hyundai family, and almost exclusively Santa Fe owners for really good reasons: 1. They fit our lifestyles very well, being extremely versatile, able to transport people and things and both as needed; 2. Their fit and finish just gets better with each model and iteration; 3. They have yet to let us down technologically or otherwise. I was super excited to get the chance to upgrade from the 2013 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T with Tech and Leather Packages to the 2018 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T Ultimate AWD with the Tech Package. The leather seats are a huge upgrade . . . the leather feels like leather (that is to say more plush and less vinyl) and there is more cushioning. The rattles and road noise have been excised but they added things like 360-degree camera vies, lane assist, automatic breaking, and adaptive cruise control . . . plus those headlights that move, what a HUGE improvement to an already great vehicle. So happy and highly recommended!

Pros
Way more comfortable than my 2013, love the style evolution, workmanship/build quality/overall quality seems to have improved in the past five or six model years. Hyundais just get better and better.

Cons
The only real con is the infotainment system became more complicated, while more useful, isn't intuitive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Santa Fe sport turbo"

Love the vehicle overall. Very stylish, especially the interior. The dash is aesthetically pleasing and the controls are laid out well. Like the fact that everything operates both by touch screen and conventional buttons and knobs. Also, whatever you are operating shows up on the digital screen, either the primary large touch screen or a secondary display above the steering wheel. Really like the blue link app and remote start. The lane change and back up warnings are great to alert the driver to someone or another car in close proximity especially in the blind spots. The engine is sluggish out of the box but after that quite responsive especially when the turbo engages. Fun to drive. Seats are not as comfortable as they are on my Ford F-150 but not bad. Love the power hatch in the back. The only real complaint I have with this automobile is the gas mileage. Atrocious in my opinion. Only manages 19 MPG around town which is not much more than my V-8 F-150 truck. Would not have dreamed a 4 cylinder turbo would be so bad. Of course the sticker is only around 21 and we know that involves a lot of wishful thinking on Hyundai’s part. So I guess I can only blame myself for getting burned on mileage. The Sonata gets way better mileage but my wife wanted the Santa Fe. She is happy. So in the end, that’s all that really matters. Hyundai, in my opinion, builds a high quality product with a warranty to back it up.

Pros
Great interior style. Instruments laid out very nicely. Turbo provides get up and go when needed. Love the overall appearance of the car. Love the blue link app and remote start and analytics.

Cons
Sluggish out of the box. Seats are not as comfy as I would like. Sound system is so so. Gas mileage is the worst thing about this car. In a word - horrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best suv ever"

I have been driving the Santa Fe’s since 1999 they are my favorite vehicle they are real me they have great space they’re great trunk area for us getting all my packages in at one time my site is great I’ve never had issues with that and I’ve never had any motor problems at all I’ve had a 1995 I’ve had a 2009 and I just purchased a 2018 brand new Honda day Santa Fe sport service is always excellent the car uphold so well I wouldn’t drive anything else they are one of the best vehicles I’ve ever had
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied "

Powerful with gas economy. Living in New York City AWD is essential for everyday commutes. It’s a good feeling knowing you won’t be stranded anywhere, this vehicle gives me that peace of mind. All by not compromising any stylus looks inside and out. Happy customer.

Pros
Heated seats, phone mirroring, AWD

Cons
No sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Santa Fe Sport"

The car is fun to drive. I'm still learning the special features. The improved steering makes parking so much easier than my prior vehicles and the backup camera makes leaving the parking space safer. The entry and exit feature on the vehicle eliminates the struggle that has plagued me with previous vehicles getting in and out with a bad knee and shoulder. I think it will get better and better as I become more familiar with the features.

Pros
All great.

Cons
My 12 years technology catch-up. Last car was a 2006 Tucson purchased new here.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 113 in total