2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE SPORT

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

440 Reviews

Latest review about 1 hour ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DW
Dottie W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
I've wanted one of these ever since I was supplied one as the dealership worked on my Sonata, that I'd had for ten years. I've not been disappointed. It handles wall, corners nicely, is comfortable to ride in as a passenger as well as a driver.

Pros
Great car

Cons
GPS wasn't one of the standard features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Iris D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
SWEET CAR
I love my Santa Fe it has almost everything I want except reading my text to me when they come in and I am traveling. Great gas milage on my vacation and very comfortable drive and ride lots of luggage room. I would recommend the car to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Great car
I have owned my sante fe sport for 3 months now. It is a great vehicle. Lots of storage space. The car rides so smooth. The blue link is amazing. I will be using it in the winter for sure to start my car. Also looking forward to finally having all wheel drive in the snow

Pros
AWD
Smooth ride
Back up camera
Storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Annrose G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Love my Hyundai
My Santa Fe sport is wonderful on Gas and moving cargo. Smooth ride and highway pick up. Dark red color. Always gets noticed when on the road. Cloth aseats. Have dogs so used seat covers. Great c
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Susan F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Hyundai Happiness
We had a Hyundai vehicle that we purchased used in 2009. Not only was the car wonderful, best car I have ever driven and we received good service, but we decided we wanted an SUV and were certain we wanted another Hyundai. Have to admit, it took some getting used to and caused a bit frustration, but we have had it now 3 months and are loving it. Went from 6 cy to 4 cy Turbo and are very happy with. May the Happiness continue!!!

Pros
Plenty pick up when you need it.Very comfortable seating.

Cons
Do not like the black wheels at all. Pulls a little to left side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marietta P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
very pleased with all aspects
I am very pleased with the car and the service. I have no more to say and I am in hurry. If you want this submitted go the the next page. If not I am finished. This is harassment. I have made my comments and have no more to say.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Laura F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Canโ€™t ask for more!
I put on the miles! 4,000 a month! Driving in all conditions; weather, city, rural, Eastern PA mountains. Love my Santa Fe! Comfortable, reliable, getting 23-28 mpg! With roof rack, plenty of room for luggage or extras on vaca. CD player and Bluetooth keep me entertained and connected on the road. Not sure why everyone doesnโ€™t have one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
This is my fourth Hyundai and I just love it the ride the coverage the gas mileage it's a great SUV I recommend it to everyone
Just love this car it's reliable good looking and has all the features that I wanted in my new Hyundai this is my fourth Hyundai I started with the Sonata which I loved but I wanted an SUV so this is my third SUV I have recommended this car too many of my friends and they also love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roger W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
My SUV
Have enjoyed this car since day one. It gets decent gas mileage at 30 mpg city/hwy combined. The rear camera is new to me and I do enjoy it. The amount of space in it is a lot and I like not having to bend down to put my groceries in the car.

Pros
The amount of room

Cons
Difficulty getting Waze to work right on the dash camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Very Happy!
I bought my car new. It drives so smooth and has great pick up. I love the quality of the radio and speakers, I can play my music and enjoy it very much as I cruise. My grandchildren love the sunroof to be open as we drive, they love going for rides in Grandma's new car!

Pros
I love that my car is fully loaded.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Hyundai SanteFe 20 turbo
The Hyundai is a great car to drive the only thing I don;t like is the headlighs they should be brighter show more of the road high beams make up for this problem every thing else is perfect very comfortable at high speeds holds the road very well the smart cruise is fantastic the mirror warning system is great for night driveing this is my seventh Hyundai i do not regret buying it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hilary B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018
2018 Santa Fe
I bought this car new. Overall I have enjoyed it. The front seats are a bit narrower than I expected after driving it for a while. I was expecting a little more power with this motor. It does struggle on hills and mountains. There is also a wind noise coming from the passenger front window. The dealer is working to correct this.

Pros
Gas mileage, price

Cons
Seats and power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeffery C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
We recently purchased a 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe, we compared it against several SUV but because of looks, price, warranty and location of dealer it was the one. So far after 4000 miles we are very happy with the buy.

Pros
Warranty, Price

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Martha S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Santa Fe
Love my sporty Santa Fe sport. Panoramic sunroof is awesome. Two issues: 1) Bluetooth not as great as my previous car a Lincoln and 2) terrible design of the end call button on steering wheel in exact spot I place my hand. I often end calls before I intend to due to this poor placement of the button.

Cons
See note above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Santa Fe sport
Our 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe is a very good vehicle in my estimation. This is our second Santa Fe. The first was 2013. Engineering and design seem to be very good and consistent. I like the ride,looks and quality. The mileage with the 2.4 liter is very good. great all round vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Anita L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Love it
My suv is way more than I expected. It does everything and it drives even better! My favorite things are the gas mileage and my panoramic view sunroof and The cooling and heated seats....in FLORIDA these cooling seats are life๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

Pros
Everything

Cons
A little more head room would be great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dana B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Excellent Edge replacement
We bought got the Santa Fe to replace our Ford Edge. It was standard with better amenities and nicer looking options than our edge. It gets better fuel mileage and just simply is more comfortable to drive. I always felt like I was on a barstool when in the Edge. Definitely recommend it to drive and ride comfortably and get constant 33 mpg.

Pros
33 mpg. Comfortable seats. Great visibility

Cons
Not happy with low grade tires. Donโ€™t imagine they will last 20,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mark T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Everything that I could expect
The whole buying process was friendly and smooth. Vehicle has had no issues and has all the features I was looking for inclusive of long term affordability and low cost of ownership. It is hard to beat the warranty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paul B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
The 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
I have owned a number of vehicles in my life. Never have I owned a vehicle of this quality, this level of performance, this level of comfort.

Clearly the makers of Hyundai pay attention to what consumers want and desire in a vehicle.

Cons
Would like a few more bells and whistles I have noticed on other vehicles. However, it is an excellent vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2018
The Hyundai Sante Fe Sport has exceeded my expectations.
I saved $20,000 by buying the Santa Fe Sport. It has more features than the model I came out of. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Many nice features I haven't had before with a more expensive car.

Cons
Cruise control a little sloppy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 440 in total