2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe XL

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(37 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AL
Arthur L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Better than expected.
We just love driving this car. It’s comfortable, quiet, smooth, safe, and roomy. I’m one for few words. What more can I say to reach 200 characters. Did I say We just love driving this car. It’s comfortable, quiet, smooth, safe, and roomy?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kim K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Best bang for the buck!
This is our 3rd Sante and don't plan on switching makes any time soon. It handles well, gas mileage is good considering I don't baby the SUV when driving, it has all luxuries I want plus the warranty is excellent!

Pros
Great car, value, plenty of room and looks great.

Cons
A little doggy when you use ECO driving and the cup holders are too small for 2 large drinks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
Gas mileage , Hard seats
In this day and age mileage should be 28-30 mpg, not in the 22 .mpg.
Front seats too hard for 5-6 hour drives-Soften up!!.

Pros
BASICALLY A GOOD CAR, EXCEPT FOR FRONT SEATS AND CUSTOMER LEVEL MAINTENANCE (See Cons).

Cons
Can not get to the front of radiator to remove bugs, easy access panel is easy to loosen, but the entire front and sides are GLUED. Seems that you have to remove the entire front front of the car to get to clean it. This will be something that could keep me from buying another of your cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Loyel C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Santa Fe XL
Love the extra cargo roominess. Bought it for extra vacay luggage space and room for a dog cage when transporting my pets to the veterinarian. Safety features a outstanding and the full sun roof is fun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edgar C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
I love my Santa Fe
I love my new Santa Fe I have owned 4 Santa Fe the 2019 XL Santa Fe that I have now is the best one I have on I would highly recommend the Santa Fe to anyone the navigation System is the best I have ever had if I could I would give the Santa Fe XL a 10 star rating.

Pros
Great fuel economy for all wheel drive, Very comfortable seats

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Shawn G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
A very luxurious and classy vehicle !
Our new Santa Fe XL is everything we wanted in an SUV ! The V-6 offers very good performance without question. The interior comfort is of the best quality. It is an attractive vehicle that comes with the best warranty in the business. This is my 4th Hyundai and I've never had any issues with any warranty work or Service alerts with the brand ! I highly recommend the Hyundai line of vehicles !

Pros
The V-6 with the AWD is a very reliable feature. We love the two tone leather interior. It is very comfortable ! It is a classy vehicle that will handle the Midwest winter's with no problem. The Bluetooth, remote start feature is an added plus. It has ample cargo capacity.

Cons
The sound system could be easier to operate. Preset station saving is not very used friendly. All other features seem to be quite adequate. I wish they would have left the navigation system as a stand alone feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeffery P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Perfect vehicle when needing to haul children or just taking a trip
I love this vehicle. The ride a driving is good. Plenty of leg room for all. Easy to operate. My children love it because there is plenty of room for there friends and to lay down on long trips. Stereo is wonderful sound system
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Santa Fe XL
This was my first Hyundai purchased. I will be a customer for life. I didn't know a car could drive so smoothly. I love all the features. The car is roomy and comfortable. I am so happy my friend suggested I try a Santa Fe when I was looking for a new vehicle.

Pros
Smooth ride. Roomy and comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Adrienne H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
So in love!
I upgraded from an Azera to this beautiful and fun Santa Fe XL. I love the color (Iron Frost/gray), the way it moves. I know I love Hyundai vehicles but I wish I purchased this one 5 years ago! LOL! Definitely enjoying my new upgrade! Thanks Hyundai and Thanks St. Charles Hyunda!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
Kenneth Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
I LOVE my car!
This vehicle in my opinion is top of the line. The price and amenities blow the competition away. It is so luxurious and most importantly SAFE. I feel confident that my family, my kids are safe. And secondly, they are comfortable. I am very happy with my push present! I test drove several "comparable" vehicles and even a luxury one. This was by far the best and most impressive. And the warranty? Mic drop.

Pros
Many extras on others are standard on Hyundai
Luxurious

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shanta P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
I truly like the drive of this car, it is a great and safe care for me! I would recommend this SUV to anyone that does not want to pay high price for great value. I enjoy the look of the vehicle as well as the reliability. BUT, I would like to get more mileage to the gallon, simply because I drive a lot!

Cons
not enough millage with a full tank of gas, I fill up entirely too quickly. :-(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janie S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Love my SUV!
My Hyundai Santa FE Unlimited is great! It is Comfortable, fast, sporty, and has a lot of amenities. It is a great family car fits all my family comfortably. Would recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Santa Fe xl
We bought our Santa Fe xl in March and already have 7500 miles on it and we love it. We have taken several trips in it and it has more than lived up to our expectations. It has more room inside for luggage than you would think. It looks small from the outside but has plenty of room on the inside. And my favorite part is that it has plenty of zip to move you down the highway

Pros
Good mileage lots of power

Cons
Rides a little hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alex P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Love Love my Sante Fe
I get the sante fe that is loaded with everything. It works great for me and my grandkids. My son loves it when he’s home for a visit especially being able to change the modes. I love the fact that I get blue link for free my whole 3 years of lease, I feel so much safer when traveling alone. Great car, very dependable, looks good, and feels perfect

Pros
All pros

Cons
Sorry non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gregory L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
2019 Sante Fe
The 2019 Sante Fe is an excellent vehicle. We chose the Sante Fe after comparing it with several other vehicles. The interior design is superior for functionality and comfort, and Hyundai offers the best warranty around.

Pros
6 cylinder engine is very powerful, yet it gets good fuel economy.
Leather seats are very well made. Really like the cooling fans built into the seat on the hot days.
Power seats and sun roof are my favorite options.

Cons
The 3rd row seating option takes away rear storage space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
We love our Hyundai
Car is quiet, powerful, and gets good gas mileage. Very pleased with it,also our dealer was very easy to work with. We recommend going to see Bryan at Carey Motors to all our friends. Also service dept is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Priscilla B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Hyandai Sante Fe limited XL
It takes getting used to over my 2009 Sante Fe, but is a great set of wheels. Still having trouble getting used to using a backup screen. It's my need to be in control!! It is a fantastic ride!! We will comment further once winter comes and we see how she handles in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Love Love Love
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe, it has all the options that I can't do without now. The enormous sun roof is amazing! The gas mileage is wonderful for a large suv. I love the lift gate sensor if my hands are full.

Pros
Many cup holders
Very good gas mileage for a large suv
Blue Link
heated and cooling seats
lift gate sensor when I have my hands full

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patrick G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
My New Hyundai
A great SUV. With the windows closed, it is the quietest vehicle I have ever owned. It is a little difficult to hook up my seat belt. The part you connect the belt to, seems to be too far back. Some of the electronic features are a little hard to understand and use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Benito L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Great value and dependability so far
Love my Santa Fe Xl Ultimate. Wish it had 2 hidden storage compartments in the trunk area like my Santa Fe Sport 2014, instead of just one. I currently own 2 Santa Fe (2014 Sport & 2019 Xl Ultimate)

Pros
Great warranty on a dependable car

Cons
Only 1 hidden trunk compartment instead of 2

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 37 in total