2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe XL

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CH
Chong H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2019
Average .
steering loose, headlights are too dim . Fog lights should be standard. Interior quality is about average. side mirror obstructing view on making left turn. Drive train
is more improved. Interior quality is about average.

Pros
drive train show some improvement.

Cons
loose steering, headlights dim, side mirror obstructing view on making left turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Awesome Vehicle (Really)!!!!!
The more I drive this vehicle, the more I love it!!!! I traded in a 2011 Volvo XC90 for this vehicle and have no doubt I made a very smart choice. I was hesitant at first......no doubt about how much bang Hyundai gives for the buck - but will it last? This vehicle is sporty and handlers very well. There is more than enough room for any normal-sized family (third row seating is mostly for kids). I really love the panoramic sunroof and captain-style 2nd row seating. The very large multi-media/GPS display is a big plus!!! It comes with a free 3 year subscription to Hyundai Blue Link which allows for remote starting, heating, and lock/unlock features. Can't testify to the service quality at this time since it hasn't reach a service interval yet. I have only owned this car for 4 months, but after many years and owning many different vehicles - the Hyundai Santa Fe XL is off to a strong start!!!!!!

Pros
- Competitive pricing.
- Very stylish - competitive with higher priced vehicles.
- Large multi-media display with many functions.
- 3 years of Hyundai Blue Link.
- Rear seats have built in sunshades that can be raised/lowered.

Cons
- 3rd row seating does not accommodate a full-sized adult.
- Limited selection on models with more features.
- The cooling/heating feature on the driver/passenger seat only comes from the seating part of the seat assembly and not the seat upright.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Melinda B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Best Ride
WOW! I had been searching for a new vehicle for over a year and could not commit. I went to DeMontron in Texas City and test drove the Santa Fe XL. It was love form the beginning. The ride is very smooth and I really do not feel like I am driving a 3rd row vehicle. The leather seats are a great bonus as well. Honestly, this is the best vehicle I have ever had. I have already recommended to many friends with one who purchased!!!

Pros
easy to handle
smooth ride
Blind Spot Alert
back up camera
dual air control
leather
heated seats

Cons
blind spot by 3rd row

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kusuma M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Hyundai santafe xl
I love driving it so far. It handles very well when snow days. Big room legs in the 2nd roll passengers seats. So far no problem. Reasonable price for 7 seats. I like it more compare to Toyota Highlander.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
German R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2019
HYUNDAI SANTA FE XL
THIS WAS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE OF THE SERVICES.
THE SERVICES WAS EFFICIENT, ATTENDED ON TIME AND THE PERSON IN CHARGE WAS VERY FIRENDLY AND PROPFESIONAL.
I WILL RECOMEND THE SERVICES TO FRIOENDS AND FAMILY
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Love this vehicle
Can't get enough of driving our new vehicle. Very comfortable and easy to drive. Love how it handles on the freeways and also on 2 lane roads. Wonderful sales staff that was there the whole way through.

Pros
Everything - really love the back-up camera.

Cons
Nothing so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Miichele H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Love this SUV
This is our 6th Santa Fe. We love the space. Not too big, not to small. Just Right. I hope they will continue to make the XL. I like the 6 cylinders for pulling our jet ski. I really don’t want something bigger. This vehicle is quality and luxury.

Pros
6 cylinders
Luxury interior
Just the right size

Cons
Hyundai not making this model again?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elianne S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Santa Fe XL ultimate limited
Beautiful car. Wanted cloth seats and bench second row seats, but was not made available. The gas mileage in town is not great.
All around a beautiful car but miss the ashtray for coins and the compartment on the top of the dash for items. Traded a 2008 santa fe.

Pros
Safety items
design of exterior
cruise control great

Cons
no choice on second row seating - bench seat was perferred
no choice on material for seats. Don't like leather
miss ashtray for coins as well as dash compartment for items
gas mileage not great especially in town

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Reza E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
This is a comfortable and reliable vehicle with a lots of space for passengers. The only thing that I wished Hyundai could have offered was the Limited Ultimate package on this vehicle would have been great, they offer this package on the 2018 model but not on the 2019?!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 29 of 29 in total