2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe XL

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(64 Reviews)
Latest review 14 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RV
Regina V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe XL...Love it!
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe XL. Doesn't drive like an SUV, drives and handles like a Sonata. Great SUV!
I will definitely be going back to Glendora Hyundai for my next lease or purchase.
I always receive excellent service from this dealership.
Thank you Daniel for your excellent sales service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Third time around and would do it again.
I have owned two previous Hyundai Santa Fe’s. A 2008 and a 2011 and now my new 2019 Santa Fe XL. My favorite version yet!
Love my heated steering wheel, and the overall design. Classy SUV! I will predict my next vehicle will be a Hyundai!!

Pros
Comfortable
Style both inside and out
Size to haul when seats are down
Panoramic roof
Height from ground

Cons
Can’t think of a thing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Better every time we drive it
First time Hyundai owner and my wife and I both never thought about a Hyundai till we finally decided to drive one for ourself. After driving the Santa Fe, continuing to look at other mid size SUV’s everyone recommended , we returned to the Santa Fe, purchased it and never regretted the decision. It’s exceeded our expectation every time drive it. Great value, game changing warranty and very stylish.

Pros
Roomy, high end features and look, fun to drive, easy in and out.

Cons
Little noisy at higher speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Philip S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Our 2019 Sante Fe Limited Ultimate is an excellent SUV!
We bought our new 2019 Santa Fe in Fall of 2019. This vehicle has lived up to all expectations and continues to provide us with excellent transportation. The fit and finish on this vehicle is impressive and the solid feel of the vehicle allows us to ride in comfort and worry free!
Thanks very much to the Hyundai Corp. for building such a great vehicle. In our opinion, there is no other vehicle in this class that would satisfy us better than our Sante Fe has!

Pros
Beautiful vehicle with all available options! A comfortable, quiet and confident riding SUV.

Cons
None that we are aware of!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paolo L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
Like the car, the 6 cylinder engine is good. The ultimate should have all the options include but mine doesn't have auto windshield wipers. Do not like the front wheel drive at all. Mileage is decent and I like the idea or Regular gasoline. Dealer is good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bobby B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa Fe XL
Love my new vehicle. No complaints here. I have purchased several vehicles here in the past and have always had excellent service. Everyone is so nice and considerate. I will recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Misty W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Santa fa
Love love love this car!!! I have had three Camry's in the past so switching to hyundi was a great step for me. The staff worked with me on the price and I got my new vehicle!! ....

Pros
Heated seats definetely! Back up camera

Cons
My husband keeps moving my seat and mirrors to drive my car. . . Lol!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe!! Heated seats in the front and back seats, heated steering wheel, remote start, great GPS system, covered cargo area and net - I love it all! I can't think of anything I would change.

Pros
Heated seats in the front and back seats, heated steering wheel, remote start, great GPS system, covered cargo area and net

Cons
can't think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edgar C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
We love our 2019 Santa Fe XL
We love our 2019 Santa Fe XL we have a phone for Santa face and the 2019 is one of the best Santa face that we’ve ever had great gas mileage good ride a great navigation system and we love all the extra features that it Has.

Pros
Great gas mileage very good ride and quiet and we love the navigation system they’re out of the Santa Fe

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Roomy, comfortable and stylish SUV
My reason for selecting this vehicle was the 5 year warranty, rather than the standard 3 or 4 year warranty. It surprised me in many ways including the many features, comfort and smooth operation. It is a roomy SUV with plenty of cargo space and a 3rd row if needed.

Pros
Too many

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AMANDA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
A true mom review
I love my Santa Fe XL! I have three boys, and we all fit perfectly fine. 2/3 play sports right now and we are able to put one seat in the back down and add all the gear in the back, and still have plenty of room. My husband is 6ft and also manages to fit perfectly fine! I wanted a car that was trustworthy and that was able to grow with my family, and this is the perfect option!! Plus, its stylish ;)

Cons
the doors are a bit low to the curb, so you just have to park a little bit further away, but if thats the only Con, thats truly not that bad! haha!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Misty S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Overall, great family car
Love my Santa Fe XL! It rides/drives smooth and is roomy. Second row seats are adjustable, as allowing the third row to accommodate adults easier. My only complaint is there are no top tethers for car seats in the third row (in the models with a bench seat in the middle) and this severely limits where you can place car seats.

Pros
Third row, sliding second row

Cons
No tethers in 3rd row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Thomas W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Great Compromise
We needed a SUV with third row seating to separate the grandsons on long trips It was a good compromise purchace for me. While bigger than a mid size SUV it is not as large as a full size SUV. Very nice looking. Iwas disappointed that some Safety features found standard in a Subaru Outback were not standard on this higher priced SUV

Pros
Style, fuel economy and 3rd row seating

Cons
Lack of some safety features found standard on Subaru's

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
EXCELLENT
This is my 3rd Santa Fe Hyundai, great, never any troubles, will buy again. I have had great success with the Santa Fe in the past and expect to continue having great success, would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an SUV.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joe S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Great car
Ghgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggfgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Pros
The car

Cons
The finance from Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
April H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Love my Sante Fe
I love my Sante Fe. Only concern is the blind spots on the front sides due the side mirrors and sides of front window. Very grateful to the warming of approaching vehicles for changing lanes, this helps me a lot. Not a fan of the mirrors moving but you can stop this option. Gas mileage is great!

Pros
Love the warnings of approaching vehicles. Love my 6th row and I am sad that Hyundai decided to no longer make a 3rd row in the Sante Fe. The gas mileage is great for a family.

Cons
Seats are not as comfortable as my sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
VERY GOOD CAR
a very good car price right and it run great,And it look very sharp.im very pleased I purchase this Hyundai.comfort,quality smooth ride,good features .I love the gray color.love the heated seats.love the android auto.

Pros
very good car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carol L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Excellent Car
The Santa Fe XL is an excellent car. We do miss some of the Veracruz features not available on this car. To get a 7 passenger car we had to lose the Steering Wheel moving our of the way when entering and exiting the vehicle. We could not get all the electronic safety features we would have liked and we do not have back seat climate controls (plus the air vents are not really sufficient for Florida in the summer). Otherwise, this car is excellent!

Pros
Best car for the money in this class

Cons
Had to give up some features to get 7 passenger car -- did not have to do that with the 2011 Veracruz

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nitza J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2019
My Sante Fe XL AWD is pretty great.
Great for regular use, not as great for towing a 4,000 lb camper. I have no complaints about driving around town or on long trips. I worry a bit that I'm beating up the engine and drivetrain when hauling our RV especially in hilly areas.

Pros
looks great and will get great mileage if your foot is light.

Cons
Not the best for towing. A larger engine would have been good. New Palisade has 3.8 ltr available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Jack G/Marge G
We have had this vehicle for a year now-with no problems. I, along with my wife, love this SUV. We have also just purchased a new 2019 Sonata SEL. We will be picking it up tomorrow morning. I’m sure it will be as reliable as the Santa Fe XL. This new Sonata will be the 4th new Sonata we have owned or leased since 2013. Thanx Crenshaw Hyundai and Damond Faucette. We have enjoyed doing business with you.
Jack/Marge G.

Pros
Obviously, very happy with this vehicle and all of our vehicles!

Cons
No cons, as of this date!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 64 in total