2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe XL

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(72 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Redjo S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Review of my 2019 Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe.previous was a 2014 which my daughter has now. Family wise we’ve had 5 Hyundai vehicles and loved them all. I’m sure our next purchase will another a Hyundai vehicle. I would recommend Hyundai’s to other family members and friends.

Pros
Everything this vehicle has.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
15000 mile service
this is great car, rides good, handles good,also roomy. we have had a few new hyundias , they have all been great cars,will keep on buying them for years to come.might buy a
new palisade , they are fancy

Pros
runs good rides good

Cons
seat belt latch, sets back alittle far back to make it easy to latch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
It’s a very good large compact vehicle
We’ll build automobile for families,friends trips good cargo good security sitting small kids teen ages hauling compact items whatever you need in this vehicle it’s thereoverall it’s a good vehicle for all families I really enjoy it

Pros
It has it likes

Cons
It’s has it dislikes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Julia C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Love my Santa Fe
Great transition from my minivan to an SUV!! Everyone in my family ride comfortably including the dogs! We are a sports family so the equipment all goes in the back +\- a teammate or two. Love the heated seats and huge moonroof- very fun!!

Pros
Comfy and spacious for all passengers (even in 3rd row!)

Cons
Trunk space is very small when third row is up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Great value, no regrets
This is a great car. We've had it for a year now and have had no issues. We also have a 2015 Hyundai sonata and other than using a bit of oil at 80000, its had no issues either.
We will continue to be a loyal hyundai customer.

Cons
The bluelink is annoying when you first get in the car. It pops up on the screen, and its difficult to get out of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Brian A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2020
Changing from a Kia to a Hyundai
Happy with all aspects of the vehicle. Seems to ride & perform well. Main reason for trade in was I wanted to upgrade to a 6cyl.engine equipped with towing capability, since I plan to tow a small trailer on occasion. My trade in vehicle was a Kia Sorento, which I had driven since new in 2014. Since the Hyundai is also Korean, the two vehicles were very similar in many ways, which made it easy for me to adapt to the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
I like the styling, the technology, the warranty and the safety features of this vehicle. The V6 has ample power for good acceleration and passing. We would have purchased a Toyota Highlander or a Ford Explorer but the price difference was substantial therefore we chose this SUV. Consumer Reports had favorable reports on the expected reliability of this model and the past reliability of past Hyundai vehicles, I never purchase a car without first consulting Consumer Reports. As I previously stated, we've driven this vehicle for 1 year and over 22,000 miles so I expect no problems for quite a while. The proof will come later when the years and miles accrue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Regina V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe XL...Love it!
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe XL. Doesn't drive like an SUV, drives and handles like a Sonata. Great SUV!
I will definitely be going back to Glendora Hyundai for my next lease or purchase.
I always receive excellent service from this dealership.
Thank you Daniel for your excellent sales service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Third time around and would do it again.
I have owned two previous Hyundai Santa Fe’s. A 2008 and a 2011 and now my new 2019 Santa Fe XL. My favorite version yet!
Love my heated steering wheel, and the overall design. Classy SUV! I will predict my next vehicle will be a Hyundai!!

Pros
Comfortable
Style both inside and out
Size to haul when seats are down
Panoramic roof
Height from ground

Cons
Can’t think of a thing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Better every time we drive it
First time Hyundai owner and my wife and I both never thought about a Hyundai till we finally decided to drive one for ourself. After driving the Santa Fe, continuing to look at other mid size SUV’s everyone recommended , we returned to the Santa Fe, purchased it and never regretted the decision. It’s exceeded our expectation every time drive it. Great value, game changing warranty and very stylish.

Pros
Roomy, high end features and look, fun to drive, easy in and out.

Cons
Little noisy at higher speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Philip S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Our 2019 Sante Fe Limited Ultimate is an excellent SUV!
We bought our new 2019 Santa Fe in Fall of 2019. This vehicle has lived up to all expectations and continues to provide us with excellent transportation. The fit and finish on this vehicle is impressive and the solid feel of the vehicle allows us to ride in comfort and worry free!
Thanks very much to the Hyundai Corp. for building such a great vehicle. In our opinion, there is no other vehicle in this class that would satisfy us better than our Sante Fe has!

Pros
Beautiful vehicle with all available options! A comfortable, quiet and confident riding SUV.

Cons
None that we are aware of!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paolo L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
Like the car, the 6 cylinder engine is good. The ultimate should have all the options include but mine doesn't have auto windshield wipers. Do not like the front wheel drive at all. Mileage is decent and I like the idea or Regular gasoline. Dealer is good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bobby B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa Fe XL
Love my new vehicle. No complaints here. I have purchased several vehicles here in the past and have always had excellent service. Everyone is so nice and considerate. I will recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Misty W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Santa fa
Love love love this car!!! I have had three Camry's in the past so switching to hyundi was a great step for me. The staff worked with me on the price and I got my new vehicle!! ....

Pros
Heated seats definetely! Back up camera

Cons
My husband keeps moving my seat and mirrors to drive my car. . . Lol!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe!! Heated seats in the front and back seats, heated steering wheel, remote start, great GPS system, covered cargo area and net - I love it all! I can't think of anything I would change.

Pros
Heated seats in the front and back seats, heated steering wheel, remote start, great GPS system, covered cargo area and net

Cons
can't think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edgar C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
We love our 2019 Santa Fe XL
We love our 2019 Santa Fe XL we have a phone for Santa face and the 2019 is one of the best Santa face that we’ve ever had great gas mileage good ride a great navigation system and we love all the extra features that it Has.

Pros
Great gas mileage very good ride and quiet and we love the navigation system they’re out of the Santa Fe

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Roomy, comfortable and stylish SUV
My reason for selecting this vehicle was the 5 year warranty, rather than the standard 3 or 4 year warranty. It surprised me in many ways including the many features, comfort and smooth operation. It is a roomy SUV with plenty of cargo space and a 3rd row if needed.

Pros
Too many

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AMANDA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
A true mom review
I love my Santa Fe XL! I have three boys, and we all fit perfectly fine. 2/3 play sports right now and we are able to put one seat in the back down and add all the gear in the back, and still have plenty of room. My husband is 6ft and also manages to fit perfectly fine! I wanted a car that was trustworthy and that was able to grow with my family, and this is the perfect option!! Plus, its stylish ;)

Cons
the doors are a bit low to the curb, so you just have to park a little bit further away, but if thats the only Con, thats truly not that bad! haha!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Misty S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Overall, great family car
Love my Santa Fe XL! It rides/drives smooth and is roomy. Second row seats are adjustable, as allowing the third row to accommodate adults easier. My only complaint is there are no top tethers for car seats in the third row (in the models with a bench seat in the middle) and this severely limits where you can place car seats.

Pros
Third row, sliding second row

Cons
No tethers in 3rd row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 72 in total