2003
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(93 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PR
Paul R.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
great
great vehicle great ride great value
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ruby H.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2017
Best Car I Have Ever Owned!
I bought my 2003 Hyundai brand new from Planet Hyundai. I have been driving it ever since, and I have never had any major problems with it. I keep thinking that someday it will decide to stop working, but so far it runs better than some new cars. My daughter who lives near San Francisco wants me to buy a new car, so she can have my Hyundai Santa Fe. Whenever I take it in to Planet for maintenance, they always tell me what a good car it is. I agree. It is the best car I have ever owned. I love it, and I will feel so badly when I have to finally give it up.

Pros
Very reliable!

Cons
It could get better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Hector L.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/08/2017
Santa fe
Suv is very nice. I would prefer to have 4x4 option rather than AWD seems to sick up a lot more gas
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Betty H.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
2003 Hundai Santa Fe
This vehicle has been a very good vehicle for me. I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Darwin J.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
It has been a good car
Good car over the years since I bought it new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017
2993 Sant Fe
Been a good vehicle. Only has 32,600 miles on it. Still runs great.

Pros
Great drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jacqueline B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2017
Absolute Satisfaction
This is the best vehicle I've owned, and I've owned several. Low on maintenance, reliable, very comfortable, nice to look at, easy handling, and made to last. I've had mine for 14 years! If I ever have to replace, it will be another Santa Fe, to be sure!

Pros
All the above!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nora L.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2017
Original owner of 2003 Santa Fe
Reliable, comfortable, and, consistent excellent performance w/recommended maintenance.

Pros
Durability & performance.

Cons
Paint fade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dennis W.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
2003 Sante Fe
Probably the best all-around vehicle I've ever owned, and that has been more than a few.

Pros
Excellent warranty. Fun to drive. Hauls just about anything.Decent gas mileage. Extremely reliable vehicle.Excellent radio with both cassette and DVD players.

Cons
Should have an exterior temperature guage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2017
Santa Fe
My 2003 Santa Fe has been low maintenance and reliable over the past fourteen years. I will drive it until the wheels fall off and will probably buy another one.

Pros
Road performance is very good in the city and great on highway.

Cons
Very noisy on highway. This would be my major overall complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Calisse G.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2017
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
I think the new version of the Hyundai Santa Fe would be great to drive. I have an older version and it does not have all the bells and whistles like the newer models.
Technology has greatly advanced sine the 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe was built. My next vehicle will definitely be a SUV.

Pros
It has been my vehicle for 8 yrs.
I do like the SUV's,

Cons
Foreign vehicle so parts are expensive to replace.
Only a 4 cylinder and gas mileage is not that great for my older vehicle.
It doesn't have all the bells and whistles like the new ones!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gayle W.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
What do I think of my Hyundai Santa fe
I love my Santa fe, I have never had any problems out of it. I have taken good care of it and plan on having it for some time!

Pros
Love the features, the style and the performance of the santa fe.

Cons
The air conditioner has stopped working way too many times. Other than that I never had any problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Steve D.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2017
14 years
Great value, minimal out of pocket repairs since out of warranty.

Pros
Great value and still reliable 14 years from purchase. Ratings above mostly based on what was on the market at the time of purchase.

Cons
Fair gas mileage 17 city / 21 highway.
Drivers seat a little close to the wheel for a person over 6’2”.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tammy R.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
My 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
I have had my vehicle since 2003 and I am still loving it, it is dependable and even when its not I can always count on the great service that I receive from the dealership when I bring it in for repair. I have seen the newer models and I am still in love with my model.

Cons
with age comes issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debbi M.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2017
All is well
The seats are comfortable to sit in however, after any journey they are very stiff/hard and have little cusioning to absorb the bumps, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Isabel B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Love it!
Once I bought this car I started seeing it everywhere, I'm in love with my car and I saw the new version and I really want to get it With extra seats. This car is really good looking and easy to drive.

Pros
I love the fact that I don't hear the engine when is on, it's very silenced, runs great and very nice feeling. I love the sunroof and the little window on the back Door for easy access.

Cons
No Bluetooth access and the CD player only takes one CD at the time. The way to adjust the driver seat is uncomfortable. And the acces for the extra tire. The tiny Jack that I replaced for an Idraulic better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
Old Reliable
My Santa Fe turned 17 this year. Still running like a top (knock on wood)

Pros
Has been serving me well and continues to do so after 17 years.

Cons
The radio does poorly when tuning in to AM stations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
Imogene M.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017
Santa Fe Hyundai
Only part that had to be replaced in the past 14 years was the starter. After 141,000 miles I finally just had to have the power steering replaced and the two rods that balance the Santa Fe in the front end from swaying left to right. The only money that I have spent on this car was for the normal suggested routine manufacturers maintenance. If you take care of your car it will be faithful to you. If I ever need to purchase another car it will be a Hyundai. Their service is excellent. Their staff is pleasant and easy to work with and I have never had to return the car to have routine maintenance redone.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
H B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2017
May Be Older, But Still the Best
Our SUV continues to provide us comfortable ride and dependable service -- even after many years. When we get a new SUV, it will be a Hyundai,

Pros
Amazing. 14 years old -- and still the best.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joanne K.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017
Don't know what to insert in this place. What do you mean by "vehicle review title"/
Same question as above question.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 93 in total