2003
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(93 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VP
Vincent P.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2016
Vincent P
We Have two great car all around
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Theresa S.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe
Bought my Santa Fe new in 2003 and it has been the best car/SUV I have ever owned. I have 116,000 miles and it runs like a champ. Eventually will buy another Hyundai when (or if) this one quits.

Pros
runs smooth with very few mechanical problems

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2016
My 2003 Hyunday Santa Fe
As the past owner of a variety of domestic, and foreign vehicles, during the past 50+ years, I consider my Santa Fe, the best all around automobile. The reliability, and flexibility of the vehicle has not been matched by any of my previously owned automobiles. This vehicle has received world class maintenance by Coastal Hyundai of Melbourne, FL under a ten year/100,000 mile warranty with free oil changes, for the life of the vehicle. To date the vehicle has logged 145,000 miles, and continues to perform smoothly. I find the same assessment by acquaintances who also own a Santa Fe of similar age.

Pros
All around flexibility (interior space, towing capability, top cargo carrier).

Cons
Minor; Fading headlight lenses.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LARRY L.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2016
Santa Fe Fan
We have owned our Santa Fe for 13 years and still love the vehicle. We have had very few problems and would buy another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2016
2003 Santa Fe
Best car I have owned.

Pros
Great driving car. This car has given me 218,000 miles and has never once failed to start. One replacement battery after nearly 200,000 miles. Now on my 3rd set of tires. The things that I have had fixed were maintenance issues. I have faithfully serviced this vehicle with service in Merrillville IN.

Cons
Wish it had the navigation feature but did not have it in 2003.
Has considerable road noise in interior. Hard to hear people from back to front seat.
Headlamp covers yellow badly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2016
Best SUV
OVER 13 YEARS OLD NOW AND NO PROBLEMS. Never kept a vehicle so long.

Pros
Dependability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ricardo G.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2016
Litle or few performance problem now on 13th year with 120000+ mileage.
Great performance SUV with little or no performance problem. Car is now on 13th year with 120000 + mileage.Run Still run like a new car and looks like new except for few scratches.

Pros
perfect car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jill M.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2016
Santa Fe 2003 to 2016
I love my Santa Fe 2003 no major issues, still running like new now in the year 2016. Planning on keeping it ! Love the way it drives.No major issues just regular maintenance.

Pros
Reliability, gas mileage, comfort everything perfect, paint job

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marleen F.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016
Great SUV
I have a 2003 Santa FE and I have had no repeat no major or minor problems with this vehicle. When I decide to purchase a new car It Will be a Santa FE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Virginia L.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016
Get one!
Best car in the world!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sheri R.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
13 yrs old and still very dependable
I am very pleased with my santa fe. never had any costly problems with it. it is 13 yrs old and I still enjoy driving it. I always take it to a Hyundai dealer for servicing as I feel more confident with their mechanics than the quicky places. keep up the good work!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EVOYNE B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2016
My Terrific Santa Fe
This vehicle is the car I have ever owned. It was built to last. It has been through 10 grandchildren and 6 great grandchildren and its still running like a champ . I could not have bought a better car than my 2003 Sante Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bill H.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2016
Santa Fe
Good sturdy car. Room for the dog!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Beth A.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2016
My Hyundai Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a fun car to drive. I like to body style and room.
It was my first Hyundai and will not be my last.
As a home health nurse, the car took me all over nothrern VA and over many types of roads. I always felt safe in it.

Pros
Reliable
Safe
Easy to maintain
Fun to drive
Good gas mileage

Cons
It was a standard shift and rough in a lot of stop and go Traffic in NOVA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Paul E.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2016
Paul Eagles
I have had my Santa Fe from the first day the truck driver unloaded it at the dealership brand new in 2003, love it except for the usual maintenance it has always been reliable, I also own a 2015 Santa Fe (new) also very reliable, great vehicles.

Pros
My 2003 Santa Fe, very low maintenance, great traction control, 4 wheel drive, comfort, mileage nice exterior and interior design

Cons
None from my point of view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carol H.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
I love my car.
I bought my Hyundai used it has been a great one. I would get one if I was you.If I had enough money I would buy a new one, Other people who had one of these say there car is good to so there is more than just me that loves there car.

Pros
Good car

Cons
not any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2016
All Pros
My car rates 10 across the board. A new Sante Fe would be nice, but at 73, I don't need a new debt. My car has only 38,655 miles on it as of 6/6/2016.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marlon B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Great service
Great team

Pros
Reliable vehicle

Cons
Vehicle needs less maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jesica B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is 13 years old and I still love it! I hope with the great service provided by the dealership and Jeff Ness, Service Manager, it will last another 13 years!
If and when it needs to be replaced I consult Jeff and will buy a used Santa Fe from Price Hyundai according to his recommendations..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nora L.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2016
Im so happy with my old Santa Fe, I kept it and made my new car a Veracruz which I also currently own.
Easy to drive, very reliable, very useful. Car seats have to be extra comfortable and mine still has the original velour fabric and sits very comfortably! Mine has a hitch and I have used it countless times to haul. My only problem was the black paint wore off at points and I had to repaint it to keep it around another few years for my teenagers. I must say too that I was very careful to always have it serviced as recommended for optimum satisfaction.

Pros
Comfortable seats, durable fabric. I would also like to volunteer my teeanager who does not know I am asking to give you an opinion on interior and exterior design. He is off to college next year and wants to major in design in the architectrual or engineering field. He was 4 when I bought the car.

Cons
Needed stronger console top so it supports leaning. Top coat on black cars needs to be more durable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 93 in total