2003
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(93 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ED
Eleanor D.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2016
Never let me down
Love my car great in winter

Pros
Great 4 wheel car

Cons
Only 1 problem Paint deterating needs a paint job

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Janet J.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
Sante Fe review
I love my Sante Fe, it rides great, and it was my first new car I ever baught.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CYNTHIA P.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2015
wonderful car
Excellent car, few repair bills
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VALERIE M.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2015
Would buy another one someday
Great vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHRISTINA K.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2015
Hits all the right notes
I did a lot of research before checking out Santa Fe, and it turned out to be a great choice! Writing this review after having the car for so long, I can still say it was an outstanding purchase. It's still comfortable, reliable, looks great, gets decent mileage, and the 5-speed manual transmission remains my preferred driving option. Anyone looking for a good used car would do well to consider this vintage of this nice mid-level SUV.

Pros
See above.

Cons
The four-cylinder engine seems just a smidge underpowered at times, but overall it's been plenty for my driving. (I've never tried to tow anything.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gavin R.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2015
drives well
I have a V6 model of this vehicle. Has enough power for me. Would be interested the newer models for more of there "more modern" features and better gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
MARTIN Z.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2015
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Car is primarily for pleasure, not for work, hence low mileage on a vehicle older than 10 years. Very satisfied overall with vehicle. No major repairs (+$1000.00) until after 10 years. Like the distinctive appearance of the Arctic blue. LOVE the 4-wheel (all wheel) drive. The only complaint is the fact that even though there is the capability to disassemble the back seats to make a larger cargo area, it is not completely flat.

Pros
Even though this car has a warning about tipping over in high speed turns, have never experienced it.

Cons
The design of the interior is not as convenient as it could be. The back seat is the problem area. Unable to lay back flat from front seats or when extending cargo area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paula P.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
excellent
I LOVE MY 2003 Santa Fe - afraid to buy a new one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROMEO W.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2015
n/a
n/a
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paul C.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
Santa. Fe
I have thoroughly enjoyed my Santa Fe since 2004. It has been reliable in all kinds of weather and minimal maintenance required. It is the right size for me and I would recommend this make of vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbra M.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2015
great vehicle
I like my sante fe very much
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EVOYNE B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
BEST CAR EVER
When I drove my Santa Fe off the lot , it had 16 miles on it. I have been the only owner and I love that SUV. Great Mileage and still looks great and still runs great. I could not ask for more.

Pros
Awesome Everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dennis W.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2015
2003 Hyundai Sante Fe
This vehicle is probably one of the top two I have ever owned.

Pros
TCP is an excellent addition for slick roads and mountain driving. Manual shift option is not only fun but practical in the real world of driving. The Monsoon sound system with both CD and Cassette abilities is nice to have on long drives. This vehicle can haul a LOT of stuff if the need arises.

Cons
Would like to have had an outside thermometer for monitoring cold weather driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 93 of 93 in total