2004
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(124 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
Lorene C.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2017
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
We have enjoyed driving and riding in this vechicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Louann P.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2017
Love my ride!
My 2004 Santa Fe is the second one I purchased and it has been a pleasure to own and drive these 12 years. I can speak for other vehicle makes but I can say with certainty that with proper and regular maintenance your Hyundai will last many, many years. I have every intention of purchasing another- one of these days. In the meantime I will continue to happily drive my 2004!

Pros
Gas mileage, reliability, large cargo area, headlights can be left on w/o draining battery, passenger room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bonnie M.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2017
No Ka Oi !!
I love every thing about it !!
Good mileage,lots of room, easy to park & handles sand very well in the trunk !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lasonia B.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/28/2017
Good review
Would like the newer version

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Peggy J.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2017
Great car!
My car has never broken down - very reliable!

Pros
It's just a great car! Still looks modern after all these years and it's fun to drive.

Cons
The only thing is I have bumped my knee a couple of times on the car door because the design sort of juts out. That's why I rated it a 9 on overall styling. I noticed they changed that the next year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Ingrid D.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2017
Amazing car!
I love this car! Other than routine repairs, I have had no problems with the car. It is a very reliable car and I would recommend the Santa Fe to anyone who is looking to buy an SUV.

Pros
Great car! Extremely reliable and easy to handle as an SUV.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SARAH V H.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe 2004
great SUV, love my car. dependable. Comfortable for long drives.

Pros
love my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Indra D.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2017
Feature 'rich'
Surprised to see do many features available in this model year. Everything is packed in a nice package.

Pros
Packed with features.

Cons
Wish it had a larger engine. Would like a little more weight & power, while driving in the snowm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Larry B.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2017
Sant Fe
I bought a 2004 Santa Fe,love the car bought the paint job is bad..not sure I'd buy another one now.

Pros
It's dependable

Cons
Not sure paint job would last on another one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2017
2004 Santa Fe
I love this car! I bought it new in 2004 and only replaced brakes once and tires twice. No other repaired were necessary until I had the timing belt replaced recently as a preventive measure. Love the way it handles and only wish the mIle age were better. I have 93,00miles on this car.

Pros
Looks, comfort, reliable and handling

Cons
Only about 19 miles per gallon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Niama P.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe's are awesome!
I like the way the Hyundai Santa Fe is built to last a long time. I hope I can drive it as long as needed.

Pros
Potential for great use!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
Weiford E.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2017
This 2004 vehicle has been totally reliable with several Florida trips and one Canada trip included in its' over 100,000 mile history. Recent problem/s with a tire is inconsequential
Excellent reliable service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alexander F.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2017
2004 Santa Fe
It is the most reliable car I have ever owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Louann P.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2016
The best vehicle I've owned
My first Hyundai was a 2002 Santa Fe which I selected after a lot of research and a visit to the local car show. I drove it for two years, then traded for a 2004 model. I made a point of taking it in for all scheduled maintenance and it has paid off with years of reliability. I have now driven 180K miles and, with the occasional repair, she's still going strong. I'm not in the market for a new vehicle but when I am there's no question that I will buy another Hyundai.

Pros
I love the additional cargo space when the back seats are folded down and being able to leave the headlights on because they turn off when the engine is off. The cargo cover and net keep my things concealed and secure. I've always found it a very comfortable and reliable ride.

Cons
Being an older model there are features it doesn't have such as a back up camera, rear AC/heat controls and vents or automatic door locks when the vehicle is in motion. Folding down the rear seats is a bit of a job because of the need to remove the headrests first.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ruth H.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2016
Excellent car for the money
The ten year warranty was a great plus. Even though we had few problems, in the 9th year the power steering went out. Hyundai replaced it for free. We are at 116,000 miles and the car has run like a champ never letting us down. My next car will be a Santa Fe if I ever give this one up.

Pros
Great car. It is a great value for the money. It is still as good as ever after twelve years.

Cons
18-20 miles per gallon in the city . Even the new Santa Fes have about the same. I think Hyundai could do better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carl G.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2016
GREAT SUV
THIS IS THE BEST SUV OUT THERE. I HAVE HAD MY 2004 HYUNDAI SANTA FE AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. NEVER NOT STARTED, HAS MADE IT THOUGH 12 CHICAGO WINTERS. HAS 180,000 MILES ON IT AND IS STILL GOING STRONG. BEST SUV EVER MADE. I HAVE PEOPLE ASKING FOR A PRICE TO BUY IT ALL THE TIME. YOU NEED TO MAKE THIS STYLE AGAIN CAUSE THIS WAS A BIG SELLER THEN AND IF AVAILABLE WILL BE A BIG SELLER NOW.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2016
Classic!!
I own the 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe 3.5L. The best in its class. This model should be revived. It just need an interior update and allowing for new improvements, this model is very good indeed!!!

Pros
All of the pros, improve on interior design. Good value for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Janice A.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2016
Dependable and comfortable vehicle
My Hyundai Santa Fe has been with me since it was new in 2004. We've traveled far together in real comfort & dependability. I am hoping to continue driving this vehicle until I can't go any more and with the wonderful care that Hyundai provides me, that might just happen!

Pros
Very comfortable for a small person

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Ardell G.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
I LOVE my Hyundai.
My Hyundai Santa Fe is a very great vehicle. Luxurious interior with a really nice stereo system & plenty of room for passengers / cargo makes the driving experience an awesome one. Plenty of power with a V6 engine & All wheel drive makes the Santa Fe an extremely versatile vehicle for all weather & terrain conditions with a decent fuel economy. The suspension system is great as well I hardly even know that I am driving! The Hyundai Santa Fe handles real well too especially for being an all wheel drive SUV vehicle.

Pros
EVERYTHING.

Cons
I cannot think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jean S.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe
The Hyundai Santa Fe is without a doubt the most luxurious car for the money. It has luxury items you will not find on any other comparable model Automobile. People often compliment it for style and quality.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 124 in total