2004
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(124 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LL
LUCY L.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2015
I love my 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
My Hyundai Santa Fe has been doing great. It is the best car I've ever had. It got all the features I needed for a very reasonable price. Frankly, my 2 sons, 1 niece & I already bought a 2001 Hyundai Accent (w/c is still running good), a 2002 Hyundai Accent(sold), my 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe & (2) 2014 Hyundai Accent Hatchback. Total of 5 Hyundai cars since year 2001 thru 2014. We are all satisfied. In the future I still want to purchase a Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
Very reliable car and very affordable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BARB S.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2015
?
?

Pros
Buying my 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe was one of the best
decisions I've ever made. Top quality & reliability!!!

Cons
-NONE!!!-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EILEEN R.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2015
2004 hyundai Santa fe
Love this car. DrI've a Rav Four before purchasing this and found the Santa Fe roomier and handled better as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CLYDA C.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2015
Car review
Love the Santa Fe.....will get another one next time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AU
ANTHONY U.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2015
MY HYUNDAI
THANKS TO MY SERVICE ADVISOR, HE WAS VERY FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE OF THE SERVICE REQUIRED.

Pros
OVERALL, I AM ENJOYING THE CAR SO FAR, BOUGHT THE CAR USED FOR MY SON FEW YEAR PLUS NOW, I HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS. HOPE TO CONTINUE HAVING THE GOOD RIDE WITH NO ISSUES. VERY DEPENDABLE VEHICLES TO HAVE.

Cons
I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED ANY BAD FUNCTIONS AT THIS TIME.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KOMI T.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2015
Great vehicle
My wife and I love this SUV. This is my fourth vehicle in the US, but my favorite is this Hyundai Santa Fe. We like everything about it. Not too small, not to big. It runs great. We might just get the same Make and model for our next new car.

Pros
I like the 2004 body style.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RUBEN G.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2016
Dependable at all levels
Great vehicle.only 1 dissatisfaction.Paint issue was not resolved during the warranty time frame

Pros
Very good design.Warranty best in the class.

Cons
Paint problem of clear coat was not taken care of in the warranty time frame..It was addressed on a couple of occasions. Also believe, even though the vehicle is now 12 yrs old,some sort of compensation should be given since I am the first owner.(only a few spots are on the hood the rest of the vehicle is fine)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Edward B.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2016
work horse
Had some repairs but still runs very good .very dependable

Pros
If you need power she gives it to you.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better but what can you expect from their largest engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARY W.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2016
My old Hyundai
My Hyundai is celebrating 12 years this year, and so am I. Other than regular and anticipated maintenance over the years, I've experienced no major problems or issues with it thus my celebration. The radio has been replaced twice but I don't consider that a major problem; one can live without music - at least for a short while. I love my Sante Fe and plan to keep it for at least 5 more years then treat myself to a bright, shiney red Sante Fe!

Pros
100% reliable; great long-term value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
REBA L.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2016
I love my Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. I don't want any other vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sylvia W.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2016
My Santa Fe still looks brand new and drives great
I love my Santa Fe

Pros
Awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANNE G.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2016
Awesome 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
It has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. Virtually no problems except for the paint. The clear coat peeled so I had Maaco repaint it and got a 4 year warranty. Now it looks awesome and runs great.

Pros
Runs great and has been very reliable. Would consider buying another one except that I will need something with more legroom for the driver.

Cons
The red backup light in the rear window sucks. At night when I have to back out of the driveway the only way to see behind me is to look out the drivers side window. And the clear coat peeled off the top and hood.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joanne L.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016
Love my car!
I have had my Santa Fe since 2004 and it's still going strong. I have had very few repairs done and I have 263,000 miles on it. I hope it can go another 100,000. I would definitely buy another one in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PATTY D.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2016
12 Years Old and Still Running
It has been the best car I have ever had. The ride is nice and smooth I have had no major problem with it. I plan on getting another one when I do need another car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Ardell G.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2016
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe!
the Hyundai Santa Fe is a great all purpose, all weather vehicle. the gas mileage is very nice, plenty of power, very comfortable, great stereo system, plenty of room & just overall awesome! I want to keep my vehicle as long as possible. when the time comes to get a new vehicle, I will certainly be checking into the Hyundai Santa Fe line.

Pros
everything.

Cons
nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EILEEN R.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Santa Fe review
I have a 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe which I bought new. It is such a great riding car that if I ever had to replace it I would get another Santa Fe1
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2016
Santa Fe -
first new car I had in years 2004 never a disappointment I love this vehicle - 4 wheel drive is so important where I live and this car NEVER lets me down
I have recommended a Santa Fe to so many people

Pros
the only negative I had was when we bought this car - it had 7,000 miles on it
it was sold to us as new BUT I thought the tires etc. had nearly 1 year wear on them - my husband was here then and he really liked this particular Santa Fe
so I was overruled needless to say it has been a great vehicle

Cons
maybe I should have written the Cons here instead of in the Pro box
BUT I do not consider it a con it has been a wonderful vehicle can't believe it is 12 years old already - I still consider it new

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janis F.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2016
Had car for 12 years and have never had a minutes trouble with it other then routine work.
Have this 2004 Santa Fe and have a 2013 Sport and I take the 2004 more often to run around in because of the size...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jack H.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2016
One of the best I've owned.
I have over 145,000 miles on this vehicle, it has performed quite well. Minimum of repairs, most covered by warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Todd M.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2016
Santa Fe 2004
Excellent car handles great I love it do much

Pros
Have it since 2004 great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 124 in total