2005
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
John P.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2017
Best purchase ever.
This car has 140,000 miles driven and has never had any issues. Will buy another Santa Fe

Pros
Very reliable in winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lynn R.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2017
Great Car
I have had this car now for 11 years almost 12, have changed out 2 sensors and AC Compressor. And all the regular maintenance that is required for any car. I will be back when I need another car. Love the style of this one, all the new ones look like every other car on the road. What happened to making your cars stand out on the road. Do Not like that the new Santa Fe looks like the Chevy SUV.

Pros
Love this car. Everything is great, a little to much plastic on the inside for me.

Cons
The noise of the sun roof when open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Denise M.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2017
Good
I loved my Santa Fe I gave it to my Godson, good running condition I always only let Hyundai service the truck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SIDNEY R.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017
2005 Santa Fe
Excellent multi purpose SUV

Pros
Does everything you expect from this range of vehicles. Has all the extras already built in

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Lois O.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2017
Awesome SUV
Has been a dependable, good looking vehicle for 12 years, 160,000 miles so far without major problems. Love it!!!!

Pros
Excellent worry free vehicle for reasonable price

Cons
Lot of wind noise, surely some could be reduced......probably has with newer models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2017
My Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe.

Pros
Just like the way it looks and feel very comfortable driving it. It is a 2005, garage kept and always serviced at Bowser.

Cons
None for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
BARBARA N.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2017
Great Car
Very reliable car, I had it for 12 Years and would like to buy another in the future !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YW
Yvonne W.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2017
My Baby
Best car I ever bought, if possible I would buy another one just like "Baby"

Pros
Reliable

Cons
no temp reading

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
Kenneth Y.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2017
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe!
I've had my Hyundai Santa Fe for 12 years. I love her so much I don't want a new vehicle. She has over 227,000 miles and she keeps taking care of me! Good road clearance for snow, great stability and sooooo easy to drive. Best SUV ever!

Pros
Road clearance
Easy handling
Quick turn stability
Comfort and leg room

Cons
Blower fan switch goes out frequently...design flaw?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Melanie A.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2017
@ 12 Years Still Going Strong
I have had my Santa Fe since 2005. I had bought it brand new. Twelve years later, as in flash forward to right now, it is still going strong at more than 160K miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2017
A Great Buy
This has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever had. I bought it in 2005 and have put very little money into it with the exception of oil, tires and break adjustments. It has 113,000 miles on it and nothing that I can see will prevent it from going another 113. The 10-year warranty was a deciding factor. It was wise of Hyundai to offer that, because in the time I have had the Santa Fe, I only used the warranty once and that was for a very minor issue.

Pros
Turn the ignition and it goes.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dan W.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2017
Great deal and still runs well
Excellent and affordable service

Pros
Great all-around car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/11/2017
Better MPG
Offers more than I needed!

Pros
AWD

Cons
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2017
joe's
best I ever owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Barbara P.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2017
Santa Fe
Mote than likely will buy another!

Pros
Very reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Julie T.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2017
Great Vehicle
Dependable, affordable, comfortable

Pros
Affordable dependable comfortable

Cons
It's getting old and need a new one soon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Julie V.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017
My Santa Fe
I have had 2 Santa Fe's, both from Hyundai of Everett, and they have both been great vehicles. I will most likely be buying another Sante Fe next year.

Pros
It rides like a car and is very comfortable. It is reliable

Cons
I have no cons to report

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2017
Great Choice
We made a good choice when we got this car twelve years ago. Over 150,000 miles in a rural area and it is still a great ride. Have had the expected expenses recently to maintain the brakes, struts and timing chain but feel it will be worth it. The body is still in great shape.

Pros
All Wheel Drive; cargo space; great engine; comfortable ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mary J.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2017
santa fe review
although my car is a 2005 I have been extremely pleased with the pick-up and the 4WD especially

Pros
very responsive 4wd always reliable

Cons
had several issues with battery not holding charge - perhaps due to demands of security system; ac has worked intermittently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2017
santa Fe with a V-6 my kind of car
All and All good to the store or down road Santa Fa What more can I say But Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 120 in total