2006
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(74 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SL
Samantha L.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2016
Good car in Great condition
Purchased a previously enjoyed vehicle that is 10 years old and in excellent condition. Thank you to the previouse owner for taking such good care of it and I hope to enjoy it for many years to come. It fit my budget and my needs and it's such a nice safe clean vehicle. Also here's a thank you to Hyundai for manufacturing a product that lasts and still drives really well. I don't think Hyundai gets the props it should or is recognized on the same level as other manufacturers and it should.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jessica N.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016
LOVE MY SANTA FE
Absolutely love my SUV. Very comfortable roomie
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Ernie C.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016
Excellent car I have it eleven years. Very relaible and depenable. I bought an additional new model 2016 because of it.
From the moment I step in to the service station I was greeted like a VIP. The staff at the desk were excellent. They assigned Edwin to be my service rep. He was oustanding throughout my entire experience. He greeted my politely and with repect. I did not feel like just another number. He explained the in detail the process required to service my car. He called me a and kept me aware of the progress. He was able to attached the warranty on the service helping minimize my cost. I would definitely recoomend him.
I did not feel comfortable with the evaluation the body shop guy I spoke with. But i won’t let that discourage me from going back. But not for body work evaluation?

Pros
Great on long distant trips. Plenty of trunk space for luggage and groceries.
The driver seat is comfortable and easy to drive with good reach to the steering wheel. Have not had any major mechanical problems. Still runs like new.

Cons
I had a conversation with the body shop guy about my new 2016 Santa Fe.
I wasnt convinced with his evaluation of the condition that exist. Therefore I will take it to Cocoa Hyudai for further evaluation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2016
Love It
I have owned my Santa Fe for ten years and have never had any major problem or issue with it. I plan on buying another Hyundai in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jim P.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2016
2006 hyundaiou
Our 2006 hyundai. Was bought. Off the show room floor and found to be an excellent choice very comfortable, economical and. Dependable. Maybe in the future we may add another. To our family

Pros
Great SUV

Cons
Nonev

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Titus D.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2016
Great SUV!
Great SUV!

Pros
Very reliable, in 10 years I had only changed the oil, coolant, belts, and tires. I hope to have it for 10 more years!

Cons
Poor exterior design, front seats are not very comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARY T.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2016
Love it!
Bought it new in 2006 and it has been a reliable, comfortable, great vehicle.

Pros
Reliable comfortable damn good vehicle.

Cons
I purchased in new in 2006 and have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2016
Santa Fe
I love everything about the car. The only thing I would change is the clock, hard to read during the day. Also an addition I would like is when you put the visor down it would be black on the underside. Helps to cut the glare.

Pros
Comfortable seating

Cons
Clock

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Hope C.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2016
Great
Great

Pros
Good pick up

Cons
Interior Electrical system failing, 1/2 dash board out, clock resets it self. ?????

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAIME S.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2016
Dependable
Had no problem with performance sine I bought it in 200710

Pros
Dependable gas saver

Cons
None major Iwill keep it for awhile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FANNIE B.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/17/2016
Sante Fe
Starter. Air conditioner. Power steering pump. Broken door handle. Opened the door. Handle broke in the middle. H fell off back of vehicle undai. Cleaned rubber inside surface with ad our all. Surface disentergrated.

Pros
To many part defects

Cons
Looks good. When working properly great ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BEVERLY H.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2015
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a solid reliable car. It's comfortable and spacious.

Pros
good stereo system
upholstered and carpeted with high end materials

Cons
Poor gas mileage despite regular maintenance
outside rubber and plastics aged rapidly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TIM C.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2015
2006 Santa Fe
Wellgbuilt vehicle! No issues/major reaies until over 150,000 miles were on it. The computer/electronic system seemed to have a strange glitch to it. If the a/c & car were left running while idle for extended periods of time, it would not startup right away after beibg turned off. Giving it a little time &/or junping the battery if i didn't want to wait would always get the engine going again, thankfully. Also, the steering wheel was a bit too stiff when turning, as compared to other vehicles I've driven. Otherwise, it's a great car if you are looking for a long-running SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Derek S.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2015
One of the best vehicles I've ever owned.
I have had my Santa Fe from new and it has never let me down. I have had the scheduled maintenance done mostly when Hyundai recommended it, and can say that in the 9 years that I have had it, it has never cost me anything on repairs.

Pros
Great overall vehicle

Cons
Back seats when folded down could be stored better to give flatter storage area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 74 of 74 in total