2006
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(74 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DS
Derek S.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2015
One of the best vehicles I've ever owned.
I have had my Santa Fe from new and it has never let me down. I have had the scheduled maintenance done mostly when Hyundai recommended it, and can say that in the 9 years that I have had it, it has never cost me anything on repairs.

Pros
Great overall vehicle

Cons
Back seats when folded down could be stored better to give flatter storage area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAIME S.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2016
Dependable
Had no problem with performance sine I bought it in 200710

Pros
Dependable gas saver

Cons
None major Iwill keep it for awhile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2016
Santa Fe
I love everything about the car. The only thing I would change is the clock, hard to read during the day. Also an addition I would like is when you put the visor down it would be black on the underside. Helps to cut the glare.

Pros
Comfortable seating

Cons
Clock

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Titus D.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2016
Great SUV!
Great SUV!

Pros
Very reliable, in 10 years I had only changed the oil, coolant, belts, and tires. I hope to have it for 10 more years!

Cons
Poor exterior design, front seats are not very comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jim P.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2016
2006 hyundaiou
Our 2006 hyundai. Was bought. Off the show room floor and found to be an excellent choice very comfortable, economical and. Dependable. Maybe in the future we may add another. To our family

Pros
Great SUV

Cons
Nonev

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2016
Love It
I have owned my Santa Fe for ten years and have never had any major problem or issue with it. I plan on buying another Hyundai in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Ernie C.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016
Excellent car I have it eleven years. Very relaible and depenable. I bought an additional new model 2016 because of it.
From the moment I step in to the service station I was greeted like a VIP. The staff at the desk were excellent. They assigned Edwin to be my service rep. He was oustanding throughout my entire experience. He greeted my politely and with repect. I did not feel like just another number. He explained the in detail the process required to service my car. He called me a and kept me aware of the progress. He was able to attached the warranty on the service helping minimize my cost. I would definitely recoomend him.
I did not feel comfortable with the evaluation the body shop guy I spoke with. But i won’t let that discourage me from going back. But not for body work evaluation?

Pros
Great on long distant trips. Plenty of trunk space for luggage and groceries.
The driver seat is comfortable and easy to drive with good reach to the steering wheel. Have not had any major mechanical problems. Still runs like new.

Cons
I had a conversation with the body shop guy about my new 2016 Santa Fe.
I wasnt convinced with his evaluation of the condition that exist. Therefore I will take it to Cocoa Hyudai for further evaluation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jessica N.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016
LOVE MY SANTA FE
Absolutely love my SUV. Very comfortable roomie
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ronald D.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2016
Solid ride
Drives like it's brand new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2016
My Dante fe
My sante Fe has been reliable to date.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Timing chain maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Chris W.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2016
This ten year old Santa Fe has been a great vehicle
We happen to have two Hyundai Santa Fe's. One is a 04 LX and the other is a 06 GLS. We have owned the 04 for ten years and it has been a fantastic vehicle. We liked the 04 so much that we purchased a low milage 06 just this spring. Both santa fe's are fun to drive and well made. We plan on keeping these Santa Fe for a while. The size and the overall look and design of the first generation SM is a remarkable Hyundai.

Pros
We love the styling of the early Santa Fe's. They have a unique look and are a great size. These little Vehicles are simple and inexpensive to maintain. They have lots of features that most SUV's twice their cost don't even have.

Cons
We keep both polished, but the paint seems thin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Clyde C.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2016
Review
Very little issues with vehicle for the age. Dealership is always neat and employees are professional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Miquel M.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2016
My favorite car ever !
Tho its showing its age, my 2006 is still the best car I have ever owned. Absolutely love it.

Pros
A+ all the way

Cons
Service dept is trying to correct a recent problem with stalling while driving and after two trips to correct this happened again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cynthia A.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2016
Love my 2006 Santa FeI
I love my 2006 HYUNDAI. Yhis vechicle has been nothing but good ti me. This is my second santa fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2016
Sante Fe Sport AWF
I have a 2006. It has been a fantastic car. I have NEVER had anything wrong w this vehicle in 111,000 miles, until the gas tank issue, which was covered under warranty. I was given a 2017 Sante Fe Sport AWD loaner car. That was a very smart strategy. It will definitely be my next car purchase!!!

Pros
Eye appeal, safety, reliability!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sherlyn W.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2016
My Santa Fe
I will never sale, I'm gone drive it as long as possible its been 10 years and I'm sure it will take me further. I love my Santa Fe.

Pros
The best

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ronald R.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2016
reliable vehicle!
This car is great, believe me!

Pros
fewer trips to the dealer!

Cons
check engine light comes on!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Amy H.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2016
Totally comfortable,reliable, and darn attractive.
For 10 years I've owned my Santa Fe. I still have the original tires. Except for the regular maintenance the value in expense really can't be beat. It's so much fun to drive long distances are quite exhilarating. It's big but not too big. It stores a lot of cargo and the roof rack is mighty handy with toting large items.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Can't think of one con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Barbara R.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016
Nice car.
I would buy another one.

Pros
All around good car.

Cons
Seating area small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2016
excellent
Great performance for the value.

Pros
Excellent on All types of weather

Cons
Road noise and gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 74 in total