2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(531 Reviews)
Latest review 20 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DR
Dick R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
07!Santa Fe Limited
Bought new, limited yearly miles driven as spouses car (74K) but very reliable, no problems is due regular maintenance. Was told by dealer employee, best engine they have made. Have used it for various activities such as sport team taking, hauling garden items,

Pros
Reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wayne P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Keeps on Going
Best overall experience for any vehivle6. The reliability has been extraordinary for 220 miles so far by just keeping up with regular maintenance. The handling has been above average and has not lost any acceleration ability. The ride comfort has made it the vehicle of choice in the family and also the room is above average. With the back seats down it is also the safest for our dog Gracie as it is one flat surface with no dangerous gaps to get a paw caught. Hope it lasts another 200 plus miles.

Pros
Reliability and comfort.

Cons
Way too many headlight and fog lights had to be replaced over life of vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Helga L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
LOVE MY CAR!
Roomy, smooth ride, dependable and overall awesome! I will definitely buy another Santa Fe, when I'm in the market for a new car.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anne B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
4 Santa Fe's in the family
We purchased and still own our first Hyundai Santa Fe in 2007. Has approx 150k on it and with no major issues. Since that time, we've added another Santa Fe in 2014 and our daughter and her husband also have Santa Fe's now.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Having to pay for the Bluelink service...should be part of the purchase price for the vehicle, not an annual charge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
This vehicle is awesome!
I bought this vehicle used. It's very comfortable to drive. It's the right size for daily commuting, family trips, and transporting large items. I always get compliments and purchase offers...but not trying to let my baby go. Awesome vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Got my Santa Fe in 2007 and I love it today as much as the day I bought it !. Love the service/repair department, they are nice and get the job done with no pressure to purchase unneeded repairs or services. I feel they are honest and that is so hard to come by now days !.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, reliable, Stylish.

Cons
blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019
Love it
I love it! I've had this vehicle for 12 years and it owes me nothing. My wife has had her Sonata for 15 years and loves it. Both vehicles have been good reliable transportation and would consider a new Santa Fe when I need one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Love this vehicle
We have had this car since new and have 122k on it now. We have never had anything besides normal maintenance done to the car, it gas never needed it! Even at this mileage it drives like new. It’s only front wheel drive but still great in the snow. We just replaced the original battery last year! Love this vehicle!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
If anything it wears tires to the inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Ronald I.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Read review about the Santa Fe prior to purchase. It has lived up to all that was written in the reviews and more. I have now had the Santa Fe for 12 Years and it is still running smoothly. Maintained within recommended maintenance schedules.

Pros
Love the MP3 CD stereo system!

Cons
Too bad that the only place to purchase the rear window wiper is at the Hyundai dealership. Expensive too!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sue D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Santa Fe
Best vehicle I have ever owned. My next car will be the Kona but that will be down the road. Your customer service is the best they have taken good car of my SUV. I have all wheel drive handles the snow really well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
2007 Santa Fe
This is the best vehicle I have ever owned in the 60 some-odd years that I have been buying cars I have over 200,000 miles on it and it still drives and I feel very comfortable transporting my family with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa fe
This care has been awesome. Driving strong through the years with lots of highway miles and with 314,000 miles and counting , I never have regretted this purchase and would definitely purchase another Santa Fe again. Brand loyal !!

Pros
All around a well valued and reliable car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Charles D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
Reliable and provides extra space needed
Design and space good. Had electronic issues that caused the engine to shut off and had to be towed numerous times 1st year after purchased new. They found software issue approx 1 year later, no more issues since then.

Pros
Roomy and provides SUV space needs

Cons
Interior finish is paint on plastic trim that peels off and scratches from the beginning. SUV ride & stability is fair on turns / suspension and noisy on bumps. Performs OK on freeway at 70 has good power, overall just be OK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tommy H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019
Great vehicle
Bought my 2007 Santa Fe new from Phil Long Hyundai Chapel Hills. This vehicle has been a reliable work horse for 135000 miles and I believe it will continue for many more years. Only serious maintenance required has been replacement of the alternator.

Pros
Reliability
Low maintenance cost

Cons
Ride is a bit harsh

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tim W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Outstanding Hyundai Santa Fe
This vehicle is outstanding. A dream to drive. Plenty of power. Excellent comfort. Nearly noiseless. Corners incredibly. Has a turning radius tighter than a sports car. Nicely styled. Not too Big or not too Small. Just the right size.

Pros
Plenty of power. Excellent comfort. Nearly noiseless. Corners incredibly. Has a turning radius tighter than a sports car. Nicely styled. Not too Big or not too Small. Just the right size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Deirdre R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe. Never any mechanical issues as I keep with the required maintenance. My only complaint is the loud cabin noise while driving. You can hear the wind and the tires on the road. Would have liked Bluetooth.

Pros
Plenty of leg room in the rear seats. Lots of space in the rear.

Cons
Does not have Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Steven O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
BEST I've ever owned!
We purchased our 2007 Santa Fe in Las Vegas in April of that year. We moved it to Honolulu in 2012. Today, July 2019, it JUST turned over 38,800 miles. It's comfortable, roomy, cost efficient, still in great shape (a few minor parking booboo's), the light lenses are all still clear (none of that plastic lense glaucoma) and it turns on a dime!

Pros
See Review Summary.

Cons
The ONLY con is having a vehicle with this FEW miles for its age. It makes service issues difficult to schedule. Is something service worthy of its age or because of the actual amount of wear/usage?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pauline S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
We love this vehicle. Wouldn't trade it for anything. Wish we could find a newer model just like it made the same size and roomy feeling inside. An excellent model. Make it the same way it always has been made.

Pros
None





Lots of good things

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHELBY W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Santa Fe
Loved this car for 12 years. It’s my go to vehicle every day. It still looks brand new and rides great. I have had minimum mechanical trouble with this vehicle. I like the fact that it is not only American made, but that is made in MY STATE!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gerry G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Not a bad vehicle
My son a Santa Fe before my 2007 and liked it, we have been fairly happy also. To make it better: better pick up, dark interior carpeting (beige is not good color), a back seat that fold foward and flat, gutter so water does not drip onto the widow controls when its raining and you open the windows, door handles that do not feeze in the winter, stabilizer links larger in diameter than a pencil so they wont wear out every 2 years. Seating make it eady for 6 ft person to hit their head when entering. New Santa Fes have very small rear windows, and a 3rd row seat which many do not need or want

Pros
nice size, good size cargo area, good for 4 people adequate for 6, roof rack, 4wd, adequate rear window, storage under cargo floor

Cons
no easy way to inspect timing belt, poor stabilizer link design, dumb carpet color ...beige, rear seat does not fold flat, door handles can freeze in winter, water off roof goes into door electronics,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 531 in total