2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(511 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
DONALD M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Don M
Excellent car, I have 175,000 miles with minimal repairs. The warranty is excellent and they stand by it. I had a transmission issue and they replace it with 97,000 miles. I find it to be so good I bought two more.

Pros
Great handling car with good options. Liked it so much I have two others. Newer of course. Can not beat the warranties.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Floyd G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Outstanding Machine
The Hyundai Santa Fe 2007 has a quiet and smooth ride. It's a dependable vehicle with a reasonable yearly operating cost (1,200.00).

With the large V6, it's very responsive and packs plenty of power. The air-conditioning system keeps the passenger compartment very comfortable during the summer and winter.

Pros
Reliable
Comfortable
Dependable
Reasonable yearly operating cost
Responsive

Cons
Low gas mileage (18 miles per gallon)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jack D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Santa Fe great SUV
Fun to drive and reliable .Stylish SUV everything easy to get to .Room in back makes it nice for hauling items from stores to the house.Engine runs great and plenty of get up and go when needed.surprised how good the car does for a older car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jean P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
best car that my wife and myself ever owned.
Very dependable and reliable over the past 12 years. The features on car were exceptional. The ride was very comfortable and enjoyable for long trips. After 12 years we only had 90,400 miles on auto which I consider low mileage.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons-Could not afford the price of a new Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
A pleasure to drive, handles like a much smaller vehicle. Great on long trips, mileage and comfort. Interior is very comfortable, ergonomically convenient controls. EVS system very effective, the car seems almost to drive itself around curves. Spacious seating and abundant storage areas.

Cons
Would wish only for better gas mileage (as with every vehicle ever made)

Great vehicle but the front valve cover flaw was a pain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Fe the Great
Smooth, quiet vehicle with excellent reliability. Compares with Lexus RX350. I've owned my Santa Fe for twelve years and never spent a penny for repairs. It is an ideal trip vehicle with excellent interior room and a great ride.

Pros
Power and smoothness plus excellent reliability.

Cons
None do far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Excellent dependable SUV
My Hyundai Santa Fe is the best car I have ever had. No major problems in the 12 years I have owned it! That is why I don't buy a new car yet..too nice to give up! I only have 40k miles on it but it runs like a dream and has never let me down. Just new batteries, wipers and new tires have been the major fixes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FERNANDO B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
Goodddddddddddddddoooooood
Tyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Pros
Good

Cons
Good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christine L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2019
Great car
I loved this car. Im sorry to have to part with it. I had it going on 8 yrs. I had bought it used with 40,000 mi on it. I enjoyed it very much. Hoping i made the right choice in trading it in. I now have a Tucson, which is nice. Im not used to all the new electronic s in it. So far i like the break hold and drive mode options plus the back up camera. I hope i will love this car as much as my santa fe.

Pros
All the extras i had.

Cons
Computer went and had to be replaced right after my warranty expired. May have caused damage to other systems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2019
I like this car and like driving it.
I like this car and really like driving it. It had everything I needed. The biggest problem has been the alternator keeps getting covered with oil and has had to have valve covers and gaskets replaced several times to no avail. It is a little unnerving to be driving at night and have all lights go considerably dimmer and even once completely off while the car is running.

Pros
good gas mileage
tall headroom for men
can haul lots of teacher supplies
fog lights
heated seats
good air conditioning

Cons
expensive repairs for parts that probably should have been recalled
headlamps get foggy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Elmer A.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
the best car that i own
that I would let my family know about this car that I own and friend's know how you take care of the car when I ask you guy's about something that need's to get taken care of right away so I give you company a big thank you for everything you have done for me and my family
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Angela D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Excellent vehicle
This is a great vehicle to drive. It’s perfect for me. It fits me perfectly. I’ve never had a problem with it. I feel safe and it’s very comfortable to drive. I’ve taken many long trips and it’s perfect!!

Pros
Everything about it is a pro

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gregory G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Still enjoy our Santa Fe. Very comfortable and reliable. Roswell Hyundai has done all the necessary service. A new Santa Fe is definitely in our future. We will be purchasing from Roswell Hyundai

Pros
comfortable and reliable

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHY K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019
Dependable vehicle
I’ve had my Santa Fe Hyundai since it was brand new in 2007. That would make it a 12-year-old car with 175,000 miles on it. I’ve change the oil every 4000 to 6000 miles and had very little maintenance. I’m probably going to need to get a car soon. I hope I find one as dependable as my Santa Fe Hyundai has them.

Pros
This car has so much room inside. I call it my grocery getter. I have even hauled a twin bed inside. And lots of antiques over the years.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Judy D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Santa Fe
Awesome SUV! Fun to drive. Comfortable to drive and as a passenger. Loved our 2007 so much we traded in a 2016 Mazda CX-5 for our 2014 Santa Fe. Great vehicle for trips as well as seiving around town.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DENISE B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Santa Fe
A long lasting car. My Santa Fe is 12!yrs old and runs great. It goes great on snowy or wet roads and it’s only front wheel drive. It a very dependable car. Mine has 159000 miles onit now. I don’t have any complaints about my Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lenore W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Great vehicle
I love my Hyundai Santa fe. It is exactly what I wanted. It is roomy and works well when I need added space for large grocery orders. It has been easy to service at the local dealership. Now that it is getting older, it is easier for me to do small services on my own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
2007 Santa Fe
This has been the best car I have owned... Always reliable and it drives like a champ and it has 185,000 miles on it!.... I will definitely consider another Santa Fe when I’m ready for a new truck!...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
12 years and counting
I’ve had my Santa Fe almost 12 years and it’s like new. Follow scheduled maintenance and oil changes and it will last forever. I only took my car to Centennial Hyundai for maintenance. I love the power of my 6 cylinder engine and the comfortable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Leigh D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019
Good used vehicle
My ratings will be biased due to the age of the vehicle (it is a 2007), so some categories will be lower than if I had purchased it new as they will be impacted by the care taken by the previous owners.

Pros
Pretty reliable

Cons
Repairs were needed mostly due to the lack of care/attention taken by previous owners.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 511 in total