2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(554 Reviews)
Latest review 10 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CZ
CINDY Z.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Great SUV
I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa fe, it's got over 200,000 mi and it rides like a charm. This is the first repair that has been done to the Santa Fe, 200,000 mi and it was a fuel sentence issue. Very dependable great on gas and it's great to sleep in. If I were to buy a new car I would definitely buy a new Hyundai Santa Fe or a Kia Sorento they're both great cars

Pros
Great on gas, the design of the back in the middle seats you can lay them down and put a blunt mattress in there and sleep on a travel without spending money on a hotel. It's got a 12 boat that you can cook a little put a little coffee maker in and heat up coffee you can use a little skill fryer in there it's absolutely easy to camp out of it's an overall great car.

Cons
Don't overfill your gas tank because there's issues with the gas gauges break in and there's issues with the flow vent. That's the only repairs that have been done to this car and it's got 203,000 mi.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2020
2007 Santa Fe
I have enjoyed owning my Santa Fe . The only problem I have had is the wrinkling and tearing of the leather on the driver's door. The Hyundai rep said was not a defect but I believe it is and should have used social media to find others with the same problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CATHY C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Love My Santa Fe
The Hyundai Santa Fe has been a great vehicle for me. It is reliable, roomy, smooth driving, and fun to drive. I feel safe in it and have always enjoyed driving it. It is well made and with the regular maintenance inspections has required very little work or repair.

Pros
All of the above mentioned items.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHAEL D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Santa fe issues
I would have rated this car five stars but the fuel sending unit failed after a little research found that this is a common problem for this year. Expensive to replace. Hyandai should have issued a recall for this. Other than regular maintenance this SUV has been awesome.

Pros
Plenty of room. Decent ride decent gas mileage

Cons
Fuel sending unit stopped working. Gas tank auto release sticks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sherryl J.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
sante fe 2007
I was looking for a good used car and I found this one 7 years ago! It is great! it had low miles on it and it has been great--huge back area and can haul a lot of stuff in it! It is a good car for interstate driving- gets good gas mileage!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michelle P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
2007 Santa Fe
While I was hesitant initially to look at a Hyundai as my next vehicle purchase my daughter, herself the owner of a couple, convinced me otherwise. I ended up purchasing a Santa Fe and have never been happier. Other than for routine maintenance I have rarely needed any additional service. It routinely starts every morning year around and at 150k miles still looks and performs as new. I couldn't be happier; that is unless you sold a line of pick-ups in the US, too. For the last couple of years I've asked if a pick-up was coming out and the responses I've received have been very unconvincing "maybe", in the future. Please give this serious consideration and you'll have me in line for a purchase as soon as I hear.

Pros
I like everything about it.....especially the price.

Cons
I've always found it difficult to replace the headlight on the drivers-side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Phillip W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Nearing 270,000 miles and still mechanically sound
Nearing 270,000 miles and still mechanically sound. Santa Fe has been a great vehicle for my family. Very roomy, back seats lean forward giving additional space in case my wife needs to load up with 50lbs of feed for her livestock.

Pros
Lots

Cons
I can’t think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sally P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Santa Fe is the best car we've owned!
Santa Fe is the best car we've owned! Reliable and still going strong at 150,000 miles.
Rides like a top and has been very reliable since we purchased it in December 2007 (12.5 years ago).
Looking forward to buying a new Hyundai with improved fuel efficient/hybrid features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Claudia N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
I love my Santa Fe.
It has been very good to me . I call it my Mercedes. It is efficient. I have had no troubles with it. I like the color I am a senior and it is very easy for me to get in and out of the vehicle
I have had no major expenses with repairs.

Pros
It is a very good vehicle. It looks good on the road and it is very reliable. I feel comfortable to go anywhere with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tracy C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Super santa fe
My 2007 santa fe has been wonderful. it has 150,000 miles on it now and it still looks great and sounds good. it was a great purchase and i will hate to replace it when the time comes. maintenance and cost has been minimal and the long warranty was a plus.

Pros
reliable
fuel efficient
good power
great in snow

Cons
gas door issues later on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michelle L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Awesome!
This car drives easily and rides beautifully. We have put this vehicle through a lot! We’ve towed, hauled, fully packed, taken long trips fully loaded and have never had a problem. The extra plug, drink holders and vents for the back seat are perfect additions! The most impressive thing I can say about this car is the cost, we have put far less into this car than most cars we’ve had in the past. 13 years and still going strong! There have been a couple of issues over the years we had to pay to fix: gas gauge had to be fixed, which meant removing the back seats, so that wasn’t an easy fix and the visors on both sides of the car have just come apart for no reason.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christi W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Love my Santa Fe
Love my 2007 Santa Fe. It's been paid off for quite some time and I'd love to be able to drive it to 250K miles...currently at 186K miles. As much as I love the new Santa Fe, don't want to take on a car payment until I have to. As long as my baby is safe and reliable, we're going to stay together. When it's time for a new vehicle, my plan is to lease or purchase another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
wonderful car
Our Santa Fe is the finest car we have ever had and we have owned cars since 1965. It is literally trouble free and still drive like a new car and it is now 12 years old. Can't say enough about its quality and comfort. As I am 77 I may well not need another car but if I do it will certainly be a Hyundai!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Colleen C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Lucky Purchase
We bought this Santa Fe from our niece -- she was purchasing a 2019 Santa Fe and needed to find a new home for the 2007. Frankly, I've been pleasantly surprised -- if this is what to expect from 13 year old Hyundai product I'll probably stay with this manufacturer until I kick the bucket.

Pros
Smooth & powerful V6, excellent interior styling, easy access/egress. The feeling of security that comes with AWD.

Cons
The fuel mileage isn't real thrilling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gerry G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2019
Nice vehicle
PROS: Nice size vehicle, plenty of room, runs well. Lifetime oil change a good deal

CONS: Door handles ice up in winter, stabilizer links not durable, beige carpet on the floor of a car is lunacy. Gas gauge fails easily, rear seat does not fold flat (new ones do), no easy access to timing belt provides no way to check wear causing needless repair bill ( rubber belt replaced with chain in newer models), windows getting smaller and smaller.

Pros
See sbv

Cons
See abv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eleanor S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Great car for older driver.
My husband, who was over 6 feet tall, chose the Santa Fe because it was comfortable and safe. We have had no serious problems throughout the years and plan to keep it a while longer. I am a careful senior citizen and this car has served me well.

Pros
Can't comment. I am a senior citizen and drive very little.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Annie E.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
LOVE my Santa Fe......but
I purchased my 2007 Santa Fe in 2014 and it has ALWAYS been great, but I would be afraid of purchasing a newer one because of all the electrical components and seemingly smaller size. My pups love it too.

Pros
Shape and design - comfortable, performance, dependability, size

Cons
cant say I have any cons. Its expected at the age to need some work, but overall it has been GREAT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Doris E.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019
Best
The only thing I can really say about my Santa Fe is that I love love it. The best car that I ever brought I am hap' jpy with the performance and everything about it. It's the perfect car for me . The right size.

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAT H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
No problems
I now have over 100,000 on my 2007 Santa Fa, I have had No major problems with the Santa Fa, just normal upkeep. Still looks as good as a new 2019. Gas mileage has not change over the years, started at 23 mpg and it is still there. And yes I would buy another Santa Fa when this dies.

Pros
The Whole Car!

Cons
Internal light only lights on in the back, But Hyundai has already fix that problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
She won't give it up.
We bought Karen's 2007 Santa Fe new and it has become a love affair since day one. Karen is a bit on the short side and she loves sitting up high. In the 12 years we have had her ( the Santa Fe) we have replaced the tires and battery. What other car can claim that level of dependableity? Thanks!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 554 in total