2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(539 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VO
VICKIE O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2015
Santa Fe 2007
I love my Santa Fe! I looked for several months, comparing all the same size cars/suv's. The Santa Fe was the biggest bang for the buck. I haven't had any problem except recall, things they fixed free of charge. I have been very pleased with my purchase, even 8 years later.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARGARET M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2015
1997 Hyundai Sante Fe
Still running like new. A remarkable vehicle!

Pros
Comfort, turning radius and reliability.

Cons
legroom for average size man.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LARRY H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2015
Timelly, clean, helpful
Bought vehicle new 8 years ago and so far has been extremely dependable. Comfortable,great ride, versatile Maybe not superior MPG but it's a 2007 6 cyl. suv.

Pros
Dependable, versatile, enjoyable

Cons
Mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2015
Great Car
The Hyundai Santa Fe Limited is the best car and the most loved I have ever owned. That includes the Lincoln Town Car that I previously owned. It is well constructed, beautiful exterior and well as interior. I am very comfortable driving it as well as feeling enclosed in luxury. I have been requested several times to bring it back to the dealer for trade in as it is in great shape. I do not intend to let it go because at 75 years of age, I am still enjoying driving it. this is not John's car but his wife Nola's. I have already recommended it to several persons who have admired mine. Keep up the good work in style and construction. O, one thing I did not mention and that is that when you need GO POWER, you have it with the Santa Fe Limited V6 engine. Eat your heart out with envy or go get your own. Nola S.

Pros
All Pros

Cons
Keep the 2007 style and size. No cons on this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICK K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2015
2007 Santa Fe
Bought the 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe new and have no mechanical issues with the vehicle only 3 recalls. The ride and comfort level far exceeds what I thought it would be. The only concern is the gas mileage with the V-6 engine. Average fuel economy is 18 to 24 MPG. depending on city or highway driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHLINE M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2015
Used Hyundai Sante Fe
I bought a used 2007 Sante Fe over a year ago and I absolutely LOVE it! It's a very comfortable car for driving and riding in, and although it's a good size, it doesn't feel at all "bulky". And, it has a ton of room inside! My daughter has a Cadillac XPS SUV and it doesn't even come close to having as much room in the cargo area! We take my Hyundai when we're going shopping! I've owned a lot of cars over my 50+ years of driving (I'm 68 years old now!) and I think my Sante Fe just might tally up to be my favorite car ever, just edging out my ''55 Buick Roadmaster and my '65 Ford Galaxy convertible. ;-)

Pros
LOVE this car! Handsome, stylish, lots of bells and whistles I haven't even discovered yet! Do have to study up on changing the dang clock now though!

Cons
No GPS or skylight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CATHY C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2015
Cacas
I have loved this vehicle!

Pros
All of the above listed items.

Cons
Recall items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CARRIE W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2015
owner
Wonderful suv
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BONNIE W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2015
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe!
It's just fun to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SOUMAILA B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/20/2015
2007 Santa Fe Limited
Great truck but gasket head leaking is a real issue. Overall I would purchase another Santa Fe.

Pros
Sporty and reliable

Cons
Lack of stability especially in corners.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CANDICE R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2015
I am happy with my Sante Fe.
It would be a 5 star if it got better gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
GENE O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
Terrific car in every way.

Pros
Just a great all around car.

Cons
Could get better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Melvin D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2015
2007 Santa Fe Limited Edition Review
Great, dependable vehicle. Handles well. Well equipped interior. Wish mpg average was better.

Pros
Comfort and looks.

Cons
MPG maximum of 21.5 Hwy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBYN T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2015
Great value, dependable ride
we love our Santa Fe....best feature is the heated seats....love them! We love the space and comfort of this vehicle and have had 8 years of very dependable service. Plan to drive it forever.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2015
Bayou Boy
Very good vehicle, have enjoyed driving. It's durable, economical and stylish. The climate control is the best I have ever owned.

Pros
Stylish , durable and rewarding to drive.

Cons
It's seven years old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAYNET S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/08/2015
2007 Hyndai Vehicle Review
I would rate my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe as less than average. Over all the vehicle has been dependable. I had to replace the O2 sensors twice while under warranty. The power window on the passenger side quit working along with the brake lights. The horn doesn't honk right. I also had to replace the air conditioning unit at a cost to me at around 50,000 miles. The interior of the car is where I find most of my issues. The sunvisor on the driver side of the car broke and was unrepairable. The upholstery on the driver side door around the door handle came loose. The floor mat tab on the driver side broke almost immediately. Since the tab broke the floor mat will not stay in place and is raveling. Maybe all of this is considered normal wear and tear but I've owned a lot of cars in my lifetime and never had so many minor issues with any of them.

Pros
Interior space and overall comfort is good. Mileage for an SUV is good. Very functional for my lifestyle.

Cons
Poor quality interior upholstery and carpet structure. Mileage when I first purchased the car was around 24 miles to the gallon. It has gone down to 18. Problems with the 02 sensors and electrical wiring.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEPHANIE S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2015
See carcomplaints.com
This vehicle has almost all of the problems listed on carcomplaints.com for this model/year
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
Great Car
Starting to reach 87,000 miles and things are starting to need replacement. We just had to replace the fuel monitor which was very costly and when checking on line over 36,000 people went on line with the same problem, Hoping we get 87.000 more miles with out these costly repairs.

Pros
Great value
Best Hyundai Dealer Ship : Piazza of Pottstown,
Great Service Manager
Great Service Team
Great Mechanics
This dealership should be a training site for all Hyundai Dealerships for the Service Areas.

Cons
aged repairs should be covered under warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Donna V.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/30/2015
Concerned about the my recent issues and expenses.
The repairs to my car in one month were roughly $1,200.00. There was a window that that needed replacement parts over $600.00. Front end work approx. $1,100.00. My door locks haven't worked properly in over 8 months. I have been told it could be the actuators. All 5 at one time? That will be $1,166.24 and the air blower is going bad. My Sante Fe is a 2007 with approx. 62,000 miles. I am the only driver. I am beginning to worry about the things that are now breaking and it is not covered by warranty. I have always had all oil changes at the dealership. I take care of my vehicle. But this door issue is a real problem since you cannot get in the back to retrieve whatever you have put back there because it won't unlock. So I am very hesitant to rate it higher due to all of the issues starting to happen.

Pros
I feel I really purchased a very nice SUV.

Cons
I am afraid of the problems I am starting to have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AUTUMN S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2015
Love my Santa Fe would choose again
I love the Santa Fe, it is comfortable in both front and back, roomy and holds lots of stuff. I especially love my heated seats after a long day.

Pros
Heated seats, roomy,

Cons
It's been two years and I still wonder where the spare tire is, but clearly not enough to look for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 501 - 520 of 539 in total