2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(537 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TW
Tim W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Outstanding Hyundai Santa Fe
This vehicle is outstanding. A dream to drive. Plenty of power. Excellent comfort. Nearly noiseless. Corners incredibly. Has a turning radius tighter than a sports car. Nicely styled. Not too Big or not too Small. Just the right size.

Pros
Plenty of power. Excellent comfort. Nearly noiseless. Corners incredibly. Has a turning radius tighter than a sports car. Nicely styled. Not too Big or not too Small. Just the right size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Deirdre R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe. Never any mechanical issues as I keep with the required maintenance. My only complaint is the loud cabin noise while driving. You can hear the wind and the tires on the road. Would have liked Bluetooth.

Pros
Plenty of leg room in the rear seats. Lots of space in the rear.

Cons
Does not have Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Steven O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
BEST I've ever owned!
We purchased our 2007 Santa Fe in Las Vegas in April of that year. We moved it to Honolulu in 2012. Today, July 2019, it JUST turned over 38,800 miles. It's comfortable, roomy, cost efficient, still in great shape (a few minor parking booboo's), the light lenses are all still clear (none of that plastic lense glaucoma) and it turns on a dime!

Pros
See Review Summary.

Cons
The ONLY con is having a vehicle with this FEW miles for its age. It makes service issues difficult to schedule. Is something service worthy of its age or because of the actual amount of wear/usage?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pauline S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
We love this vehicle. Wouldn't trade it for anything. Wish we could find a newer model just like it made the same size and roomy feeling inside. An excellent model. Make it the same way it always has been made.

Pros
None





Lots of good things

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHELBY W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Santa Fe
Loved this car for 12 years. It’s my go to vehicle every day. It still looks brand new and rides great. I have had minimum mechanical trouble with this vehicle. I like the fact that it is not only American made, but that is made in MY STATE!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gerry G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Not a bad vehicle
My son a Santa Fe before my 2007 and liked it, we have been fairly happy also. To make it better: better pick up, dark interior carpeting (beige is not good color), a back seat that fold foward and flat, gutter so water does not drip onto the widow controls when its raining and you open the windows, door handles that do not feeze in the winter, stabilizer links larger in diameter than a pencil so they wont wear out every 2 years. Seating make it eady for 6 ft person to hit their head when entering. New Santa Fes have very small rear windows, and a 3rd row seat which many do not need or want

Pros
nice size, good size cargo area, good for 4 people adequate for 6, roof rack, 4wd, adequate rear window, storage under cargo floor

Cons
no easy way to inspect timing belt, poor stabilizer link design, dumb carpet color ...beige, rear seat does not fold flat, door handles can freeze in winter, water off roof goes into door electronics,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONALD M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Don M
Excellent car, I have 175,000 miles with minimal repairs. The warranty is excellent and they stand by it. I had a transmission issue and they replace it with 97,000 miles. I find it to be so good I bought two more.

Pros
Great handling car with good options. Liked it so much I have two others. Newer of course. Can not beat the warranties.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Floyd G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Outstanding Machine
The Hyundai Santa Fe 2007 has a quiet and smooth ride. It's a dependable vehicle with a reasonable yearly operating cost (1,200.00).

With the large V6, it's very responsive and packs plenty of power. The air-conditioning system keeps the passenger compartment very comfortable during the summer and winter.

Pros
Reliable
Comfortable
Dependable
Reasonable yearly operating cost
Responsive

Cons
Low gas mileage (18 miles per gallon)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jack D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Santa Fe great SUV
Fun to drive and reliable .Stylish SUV everything easy to get to .Room in back makes it nice for hauling items from stores to the house.Engine runs great and plenty of get up and go when needed.surprised how good the car does for a older car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jean P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
best car that my wife and myself ever owned.
Very dependable and reliable over the past 12 years. The features on car were exceptional. The ride was very comfortable and enjoyable for long trips. After 12 years we only had 90,400 miles on auto which I consider low mileage.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons-Could not afford the price of a new Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
A pleasure to drive, handles like a much smaller vehicle. Great on long trips, mileage and comfort. Interior is very comfortable, ergonomically convenient controls. EVS system very effective, the car seems almost to drive itself around curves. Spacious seating and abundant storage areas.

Cons
Would wish only for better gas mileage (as with every vehicle ever made)

Great vehicle but the front valve cover flaw was a pain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Fe the Great
Smooth, quiet vehicle with excellent reliability. Compares with Lexus RX350. I've owned my Santa Fe for twelve years and never spent a penny for repairs. It is an ideal trip vehicle with excellent interior room and a great ride.

Pros
Power and smoothness plus excellent reliability.

Cons
None do far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Excellent dependable SUV
My Hyundai Santa Fe is the best car I have ever had. No major problems in the 12 years I have owned it! That is why I don't buy a new car yet..too nice to give up! I only have 40k miles on it but it runs like a dream and has never let me down. Just new batteries, wipers and new tires have been the major fixes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FERNANDO B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
Goodddddddddddddddoooooood
Tyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Pros
Good

Cons
Good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christine L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2019
Great car
I loved this car. Im sorry to have to part with it. I had it going on 8 yrs. I had bought it used with 40,000 mi on it. I enjoyed it very much. Hoping i made the right choice in trading it in. I now have a Tucson, which is nice. Im not used to all the new electronic s in it. So far i like the break hold and drive mode options plus the back up camera. I hope i will love this car as much as my santa fe.

Pros
All the extras i had.

Cons
Computer went and had to be replaced right after my warranty expired. May have caused damage to other systems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/30/2019
I like this car and like driving it.
I like this car and really like driving it. It had everything I needed. The biggest problem has been the alternator keeps getting covered with oil and has had to have valve covers and gaskets replaced several times to no avail. It is a little unnerving to be driving at night and have all lights go considerably dimmer and even once completely off while the car is running.

Pros
good gas mileage
tall headroom for men
can haul lots of teacher supplies
fog lights
heated seats
good air conditioning

Cons
expensive repairs for parts that probably should have been recalled
headlamps get foggy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Elmer A.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
the best car that i own
that I would let my family know about this car that I own and friend's know how you take care of the car when I ask you guy's about something that need's to get taken care of right away so I give you company a big thank you for everything you have done for me and my family
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Angela D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Excellent vehicle
This is a great vehicle to drive. It’s perfect for me. It fits me perfectly. I’ve never had a problem with it. I feel safe and it’s very comfortable to drive. I’ve taken many long trips and it’s perfect!!

Pros
Everything about it is a pro

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gregory G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Still enjoy our Santa Fe. Very comfortable and reliable. Roswell Hyundai has done all the necessary service. A new Santa Fe is definitely in our future. We will be purchasing from Roswell Hyundai

Pros
comfortable and reliable

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHY K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019
Dependable vehicle
I’ve had my Santa Fe Hyundai since it was brand new in 2007. That would make it a 12-year-old car with 175,000 miles on it. I’ve change the oil every 4000 to 6000 miles and had very little maintenance. I’m probably going to need to get a car soon. I hope I find one as dependable as my Santa Fe Hyundai has them.

Pros
This car has so much room inside. I call it my grocery getter. I have even hauled a twin bed inside. And lots of antiques over the years.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 537 in total