2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(540 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JG
James G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
A reliable vehicle
Most of us are pretty happy if our car work.I want it to be trustworthy.and that what I like.A vehicle's reliability can seriouly affect how satisfied you'll be with a car over the years.Reliability is defined as the quality of being trustworthy or performanimg consistently well, and the degree to which the results of a measurement,calculations, or specifications can be depended on to be accurate .In. Other words it a outstanding ride.

Pros
The best every

Cons
Don't see any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kate N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Best vehicle I have ever owned
My Santa Fe is reliable and comfortable, solid on the road no matter the weather and is a pleasure to drive. I literally plowed my driveway and road up to the highway in deep snow. It is my second Santa Fe. Can't imagine driving anything else.

Pros
All around great vehicle

Cons
Doesn't have some of the bells and whistles newer models have, but I can add some.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Marvin N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Billion Hyundai Great Place for Service
Have used Billion Hyundai for years and always get great, courteous, fast service. Great place to go for service and maintenance. We love our Hyundai. Handles well in all kinds of weather. Has held up great with few repairs, reasonable maintenance cost. Roomy and comfortable. Good mileage. All around it is a great vehicle.

Pros
Our Hyundai Santa Fe has been a great reliable vehicle. Handles well in all weather. Comfortable drive, low maintenance and repairs. Very economic vehicle and still drives like a new one.

Cons
Has some blind spots when backing up, need to use the side mirrors and really check for anything behind you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patsy P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Love it
I bought my Hyundai in 2007. I haven't any major problems. When I bring it in for routine maintenance the staff are helpful, they go over in detail what your vehicle needs and the things that can wait. No pressure. I like that.

Pros
Professionalism, helpfulness and excellent vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
Eleven year old Santa Fe
This has been a great experience with the 2007 Santa Fe with no problems, good fuel mileage, comfortable, roomy, excellent in ice or snow covered roads, still has original battery and expect to drive it another four or five years. The car has performed as well as I had hoped it would.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carol S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
Great suv
I purchased my Santa Fe as a new vehicle in 2007 and I still love it It’s still rides extremely well and I feel very safe in it when I’m ready to purchase another vehicle will be the Hyundai Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Denise H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
I absolutely love my Santa Fe
I bought my SUV new and I have never had a better SUV!! It has over 195,000 and she is running like a champ!! Other than the little cosmetic things this car mechanically has been the best SUV ever!! I will never trade it in and I will keep it until it can no longer run!! I plan on purchasing another Santa Fe in the near future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Best Vehicle I Ever Had
I bought my 2007 Santa Fe in the summer of 2007. As of this month it is 11 years old and except for the fact I wish it had some of the newer technology it has been the best car ever.
In 11 years it has never left me stranded and I have spent less than $4k in repairs (minus tires) in those 11 years. I will be sad the day I decide to trade it in for 2 reasons:
1) I know I won’t get the true value out of it at trade in because of the age.
2) How can I ever trust a new car will give me another 11 years? Hmmmmmm?
I reccomend Hyundai to everyone just because of this car. I wish I would have bought two and put one in storage so when it comes time I’m off a running with a new vehicle.
It’ll be time for a new one soon but it’ll be a scary decision because - Is the quality still there?

Pros
It’s been a perfect car

Cons
It does not have the technology of newer models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nadine H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Nadine Harley
I have been pleased with my 2007 Hyundai. It is serving me well, I have had no major problems with it. It is a comfortable ride, fair gas mileage. It is well built, performs well on the road. The features it has work well. I feel I am getting my money's worth so far out of the purchase. It has been reliable on the road and in bad weather it is easy to manage.

Pros
The Hyundai has been very serviceable for me.

Cons
The material on the seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
COMFORTABLE GREAT LINES BEAUTIFUL PAINT AND INTERIOR
GREAT FOR TRIPS COMFORTABLE FOR THE FAMILY OR FRIENDS GREAT LOOKING DRIVES LIKE A DREAM
QUALITY PRODUCT BUILT FOR FUN AND COMFORT ALWAYS STARTS AND DRIVES GREAT GREAT GAS MILEAGE LOVE THE INTERIOR HAS EVERYTHING WE NEED

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Debra N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
Love My Hyundai!!
My Santa Fe is 11 yrs old and I love it as much as the first day I bought it!! Great multi use vehicle! Big enough to haul all sorts of stuff, yet small enough to fit into average car space. Runs great and is well made! Very few troubles needing service. At this age it still looks great and runs great!

Pros
Handling, power, flexibility, appearance

Cons
Mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrea G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Love my truck
I love my truck, It's the most relaxing and well build vehicle I have ever driven. Lots of space and many compartments to put your things. I was a Ford ower before owning a Hyundai and I am gald I made the switch. Since owning this truck I've never had any problems with it. Very reliable. Thanks Hyundai.

Pros
Overall great truck, its wonderful if you have small children

Cons
I cant think of any..none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Very happy an my friends have bought Hyundai all motors
Love the suv ,would my another one,very easy to drive great safety features,would like more mpg seats comfortable,great value for the money looking to buy again soon,paint still looks good,will still buy a suv,maybe a little smaller

Pros
Love the safety I feel when driving my grandchildren in the car also the warranty is great,comfortable seats

Cons
can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
Alisa I.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
Great vehicle
I love my Santa Fe. It is 11 yrs old and is still going strong. It’s the first time any of my vehicles made it to 100,000 miles. I enjoy driving my car, have used it to haul things and people. It gives me plenty of room. Thanks Hyundai 😀

Pros
I find it very easy to drive. It’s comfortable, handles well and we’ve gone lots of places with it.

Cons
Gas mileage. Would like a Santa Fe hybrid. The middle back seat is very uncomfortable due to the arm rest that folds down. It’s fine for 4 people, not great for 5 people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Donald O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Like
Bought new and really like it. My wife likes better than our 2016 Sonata!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gregory W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
Santa Fe
Our 2007 Santa Fe has been a loyal and much enjoyed vehicle. It has been a great family vehicle and is perfect for hauling everything from kids to groceries. It is perfect for travel or puttering around locally.

Pros
Very comfortable, fun to drive, reliable

Cons
Most of the cons would be eliminated with a newer model. For instance, a backup camera would alleviate visibility difficulties.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kristine S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
2007Santa age Limited
I love my Santa Fe. I have over 169,000 miles and feel that I haven’t spent an inordinate amount of money. I especially love the way it handles. It’s not 4x4 but it’s been in all types of weather and terrain without problems.

Pros
Handling
Superior turning radiuswith regular maintenance it still runs great

Cons
Clearcoat is peeling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Andrea L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Great vehicle
I like the space in this vehicle. The engine lasts forever even at 248000 miles it ran very well. The dash is nice. The vehicle did not look like a 2007 but it looked to be a newer vehicle. You get many miles per gallon on highway and city.

Pros
The build doesn’t look like a 2007 looks much newer. Paint lasts a long time. Rides smoothly. Cruise control. Plenty of space. Engine lasts forever.

Cons
Interior is too light. No steering wheel controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gale C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Most reliable!
I found the Santa Fe most reliable since I drove one for company business in 2007. Because I was very happy then, I bought one for my own in2014! I am buying a newer model after I paid off this one.

2007

Pros
Simplicity,

Cons
That darn"engine light" won't go off and it's too expensive to turn it off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Herb K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Prayers answered
Though we bought our Hyundai used, it was low mileage and looked and ran like brand new. We have had it for 3 1/2 years and truly appreciate the workmanship that provided us with a comfortable, dependable, and enjoyable vehicle to drive. As a semi-retired couple, we hope to be able to move up to a new Hyundai Santa Fe in a year of so.

Cons
No cons...the '9's' only reflect the wish for all the new add-on's that a new car has.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 461 - 480 of 540 in total