2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(539 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Best Vehicle we ever purchased.
Our 2007 Sante Fe is still going strong at over 200,000+ miles. Great vehicle for our winters and for safety. This vehicle also makes it easier for my handicapped mother to get in and out of, while being able to transport her walker in the back end.

Pros
Great stability and comfort. Good for long drives. AWD is awesome in Winter. If and when the time comes that the vehicle is done, we will buy another Sante Fe. Hyundai won me over!!!!

Cons
18" tires can be costly.
Light color interior is not preferred, but pros, far away cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jack T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
2007 Hyundai Snata Fe Limited Owner
My Hyundai Santa Fe 3.3l limited is awesome still for being 11 yrs old. All I have to do is get the oil changed and my Hyundai doeaership let’s me know is anything wxtra that needs to be done. Very helpful staff!! I highly recommend Fenton Hyundai

Pros
Horsepower

Cons
Handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Safe vehicle
I had severe frontal crash with 2007 santa fe. Airbag deployed and prevented major injury. So I found another 2007 santa fe and purchased that one. So far new used vehicle has been rock solid even with 140,000 miles on odometer.

Pros
Thoughtful engineering, cold weather vehicle

Cons
Would like 30 mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jacqueline W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Excellent vehicle
I think this particular model is excellent I have not had any major problem with this car. The ride is smooth, the seating is roomy and the overall performance of the car is excellent. I love my car.

Pros
Everything is great 👍

Cons
No problems..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jack G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
What I need
I bought the Sante Fe because of the mileage and safety features. I handles like a sport coupe, tight turning radius and fabulous disk brakes. It is roomy and comfortable. I got more than I paid for. Who doesn't like that.

Pros
Mileage, handling, response.

Cons
Wish you had the grey interior that you had in 2005. Beige shows dirt and scratches.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Harry T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
very comfortable vehicle for local and distance driving 22 mpg. Have driven over 1000 miles several times
My Santa Fe is 7 years old,looks like new and runs like new. Have not had any problems in that time period. Would definitely choose another Santa Fe when the time comes.
Some of my friends also bought a Hyundai after seeing mine.

Pros
Reliability and appearance

Cons
Would like to have remote closing of rear storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carrie W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Great
Just love my Santa fe♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

Pros
Great vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brian M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Love my Santa Fe
I have owned my 2007 Santa Fe for 5 years and it has been the best vehicle I have had in years. When my car is idling people will ask if it is even running. I now have 151,000 miles on it and it is still running strong. It looks great, runs great and other than changing a turn signal bulb, headlight, tires or regular maintenance everything still works perfectly. When I am Ready to upgrade you can bet that I will be looking at a newer Santa Fe. But for now, I want to get as many miles out of this one that I can. I'm pretty sure I have many many good miles left on it.

Pros
I love the AWD, heated leather seats in cold Winters. Quiet and can't tell it's running

Cons
Not sure if it is just the one I got or the year maybe but if you are backing up it doesn't have a lot of power. So if you need to back in hurry, it just doesn't. Wr have driven other years that we have rented while traveling and they have good power while backing up. So maybe it was just the 2007 year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rhonda H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Still a good vehicle
After 11 years it’s still running good. It is very comfortable and although I need to get some maintenance done. I have few problems with it. It is just right size for me and my Doberman. It drives really good in snow.

Pros
Reliable vehicle

Cons
I wish it had rear view camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Laqucia M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Laqucia
I like how it drives and the room inside. Sometimes the doors give problems locking and unlocking other than that I like the vehicle. It's great size for traveling. There is plenty of let Tim as well.

Pros
Roomy

Cons
Door locks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darrie M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
Love my car!!!!
This car has been very loyal...with the regular oil maintenance ,tire Care and upkeep of parts over the past 11 years, it has been great and reliable. Still looks good too, the interior has stayed nice for me also! Love my car.! Has a hundred and sixty two thousand miles on it!😄

Pros
Night great..easy to drive..great turning radius, exterior paint held up very well over 11 years, engines doing very well transmission is holding up great

Cons
The ball bearings needed replacement had some issues with the sunroof tubing clogging causing leaking into the interior of the car needed to be cleared out, I thought it was a little too costly to have that job done, at the dealership prices Service Department

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Margaret G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. I do a lot of driving and have almost 200,000 miles on the car and have had very little issues with it. The few times I have the service dept at Sport Hyundai is excellent and always takes good care of me and my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
Great Vehicle
I've had my Santa Fe for 10 years and I've never spent a nickle on repairs. Its interior and exterior look as good as the day it was bought. Its a great interstate cruiser and it handles the mountains with aplomb.

Pros
Smooth and powerful. A pleasure to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carolyn S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. This is my second one. Perfect size, not too small and not too big. Is very good on gas. Drove it from Minnesota to Arizona with no problems. What more can I say. It’s a 2007.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kate N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018
Love my Santa Fe!
This is my second Hyundai Santa Fe. It is a 2007. I have never had it fail on me. Regular maintenance keeps it like new. A pleasure to drive and solid on the road. I even plowed thru my driveway, up our road to the highway after a deep snow!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeanice B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
I love my little SUV
I love the way it handles in the snow and on the open road. I have not had any issues with it in the year plus that I have owned it and I have put a lot of miles on it. I love the storage options in the cab and in the back.

Pros
Storage. Handling. Size. Reliability.

Cons
Not much to say here. I have an older model so I don't have Bluetooth but that is really all it's missing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Henry S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2018
Love It!!
I love my Santa Fe, I have had it for some years and just don't want to get rid of it. I think I will keep it and when the time comes I will just purchase another one. I wish I could get better miles.

Pros
Handles very well under pressure, especially during the winter months.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stephen P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
07’ Santa Fe
This vehicle has over 156,000 miles on it. Hoping for 200,000. It’s been one of the best vehicles I’ve owned. Easy to drive and maintain. I had Fords prior to the Hyundai and there’s no comparison in style, operating costs or maintenance costs.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Howard L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
175000 and no major issues
We have loved this car...............................................................................................yea...........................................................................................we have
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steve S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
really good car
This has been one of the best cars I have ever owned. I have owned a lexus, BMW, Toyata camery,, Fords, Chevy,. These were all good cars but my Hyundai is also very good car. I would highly recommend these cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 539 in total