2008
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(447 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BM
Beverly M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
Excellent Car
Bought it New in 2008 & it has been a great car. We do take it in for it’s recommend service.

Pros
It has been a great car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jessie M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2017
Great car and services!!
Good and affordable. no complaints. I have excellent care service department man. Williams Silvers in College Park Maryland and Mr. Carlo Porot in Miami Florida at Bramen care Store and Sale.!!

Pros
I have a 2008 and the seat is a little uncomfortable. The car is gooooood on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gant B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2017
Santa Fe
Wish it was bigger. But over all I'm happy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ruleen K.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2017
My baby!
My 2008 Santa Fe is one of the best cars I've ever owned! Trade it? No way!

Pros
It's solid and reliable with 110,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Pat B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2017
My Santa Fe
I love my car and am thankful most every day that I own it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Clifford B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2017
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
I bought this vehicle with over 200,000 miles on it from St Cloud Hyundai. It was in near new condition inside and out and had been serviced by Hyundai dealers since the original owner bought the vehicle.

I have owned it for nearly 2 years and have put an additional 40,000 miles on it and it is still running perfectly. I have had it serviced regularly and it's been a great vehicle! I am very pleased with it and have recommended Hyundai vehicles to others.

I also have owned two Hyundai Sonatas that were bought new and have had excellent results with them as well. The first was a 2008 and we had over 250,000 miles on it when we traded for a 2013 Sonata. I have been very please with my Hyundai experience and plan to continue to buy Hyundai vehicles in the future!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Bonnie R.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2017
what is required in this section?
thumbs up

Pros
like most everything about it and the spacious interior

Cons
Appears to use more gas per miles as compared w/my SonatThumbs upa

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Barbara H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2017
Love our Hyundai
This vehicle has been with us through thick & thin!!

Pros
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sussie S.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2017
Love my Santa Fe!!!
I would get another Santa Fe in near future right now very happy with my 2008 she almost ten year old.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sheelagh F.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2017
Turn radius
Parking is a breeze in tight spots as my 08 Santa Fe. Turns on a dime. Love my huge cargo space with hidden storage.

Pros
Spacious. Gas efficiency not bad. Reliable

Cons
My car is bottom of the line for features but I knew that when I bought it in 2008

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Leroy J.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2017
My car
My car is a 2008. The only thing I would really change is the heating system. It doesn't heat the backseat as well as the front. With people in the backseat in winter it is cool and the window don't defog or defrost as fast as the front! I love my car. It is the best vehicle I have owned and I have had many!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Brent L.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2017
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
I bought this vehicle new, have 115,000 miles on it, totally reliable, and still look great,

Pros
Have had had wonderful service from this vehicle, I am amazed and how the paint looks after ten years. dose not use a drop of oil between changes.

Cons
Blue dash board lighting, awful with sun glasses on. Door gaskets came out in the corners and have stayed that way for ten years now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patrick S.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2017
Great car from a fantastic dealer
I have had many cars before my Santa Fe. Most of my early cars, I fixed myself. I read consumer reports before I purchased my Santa Fe. It still runs strong. Cold A/C, good mileage, never had a wheel alignment in 109,000 miles, never needed one. Do your regular maintenance, do your regular maintenance and then you to can drive your Rita Case Hyndai for 200,000 miles!

Pros
Good solid V6 3.3 litre, double overhead camshafts. Nice 18 inchs rims, good brakes, cold a/c, comfortable seats. I can get a ton of stuff in the back of this SUV. Plenty of room for my drones, bicycle, beach chair, umbrella, building materials from Home Depot.

Cons
Not many.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2017
Love My Santa Fe!!
My Santa Fe is the best! It is dependable, no matter what the weather or how slippery the streets! It is easy to drive and take care of. I will keep it forever!

Pros
It is my favorite vehicle ever! If I were to purchase another vehicle it would be a Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gayle W.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Purchased in 2008 new in TX, kept maintained and used for long distance work mileage. It has been a great vehicle in extreme hot and extreme cold now that I'm back in PA. I have been very impressed with the way it handles in snow and ice. My vehicle is automatic with the manual option and it comes in really handy when you are in snow and icy conditions. Handles like a car and has great cargo space. Love my Hyundai!!!!!

Pros
handling
performance
cargo space
interior design
paint color
interior lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
We love our 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Buy another in a heart beat

Pros
Handles well. Comfortable. reliable. Will buy another one when we can afford it.

Cons
Doesn't have all the features as a new one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eulanda B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
Love my Hyundai!
Driving my Hyundai for 9 years it got some aging issues but the Diamond wrap contract took care of them all. Very satisfied.

Pros
Performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Theodore D.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
Santa Fe is Santa's best gift.
Have had 5 Santa Fe's now and still have three. Best vehicle ever but don't keep past nine years before selling to get a new one.

Pros
Everything is good.

Cons
Cost of labor on repairs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
Love my Hyundai
This is my sevond Hyundai; first one was 10 years old and my second Santa Dr is 8. I have had no problems with either one and would get another one with no contest .

Pros
Everything above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cynthia M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Xavier
ECONOMICALLY & RELIABLE

Pros
very reliable

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 447 in total