2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(477 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ID
Irene D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
My second best purchase
I purchased my first one in 2005 upgraded to a 2009, looking at the palisade meaning pricewise if it fits into my budget I definitely will buy it. I’ve never had any problems, just bringing it in for routine maintenance of course with the normal wear and tear you purchase tires, windshield wipers, batteries, bulbs out you have them replaced so normal stuff. I appreciate the coupons that I get to help keep the price down. I have had strangers asking if they could buy it the, body is in good shape, low miles only 80,000 to be a 2009.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Coreatha J.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Love my Hyundai Santa Fa. Bought new and repairs done was regular wear. The facility is very clean staff very accommodating
Very pleased with the dealership the service and the staff. The cleanliness of the facility. Not worried about being over charged for service not needed. If you leave vehicle you have a ride home and a ride to pick up vehicle.

Pros
Love everything about my vehicle. Its loaded. Limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karl S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Part of the family
Device is a 10. A++. Reliable car. All other cars l have owned this model is worth every $. Front wheel drive. 6 cylinders is the complete package. 4 guys that l spoke up about the Car ; 3 bought them and are happy with the 2010.

Pros
6 cylinder. Front wheel drive best

Cons
Sell me another 2009 6 cylinder car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carol A.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2020
2009 Hyuandi Santa Fe
Bought it brand new off the showroom floor in 2009. Have ALWAYS been VERY happy with performance! Routine maintenance, superior performance! Jenkins Hyundai since we moved to Florida. Will drive this car until it won't drive anymore!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARION A.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Santa Fe Hyundai 2009
This vehicle has been very reliable, and fun to drive, low maintenance, and still looking good, The interior design materials could have been more durable. When regular serviced, it performs much better, almost like driving a new car. I get lots of compliments on the overall styling car and especially the color. Many thinks it is newer than it is.

Pros
So far it has been reliable, low maintenance, good mileage and easy to drive.

Cons
Shifts to side to side if need to make a quick movement, like hitting the brake, Take snow well, but not ice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alexander M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Love it and the service coverage and warranty
It has been the best car I have owned over the last 50 years. Acceleration and comfort made the purchase well worth while over the last eleven years of my ownership since 2009. Safe and shiny paint that has lasted over those 11 years

Pros
Acceleration, comfort,lack of repairs needed, road handling, spacious, for moving 3 children back and forth to College, Camp, etc.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Easy driving
I was gifted my dad’s Hyundai Santa Fe. My first trip was to Maine from New York. The drive was pleasure. Plenty of room for the 5 of us. Air circulation was good for the passengers, mileage was good. No complaints!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shelesa R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2020
Santa Fe
I've hade my Santa Fe for 20 years. Have not had any major problems. I've traveled from the east coast to the the west, and all accross Texas, and 108,000 miles later still durable, reliable, and running strong.

Pros
Overall package for the price is great.
Wide Rear Windshield, and large side mirrors give a clear view of road.

Cons
Mannual driver seat..
Cabin Window Seals- could be quieter. At high speeds there is a lot of air nosie from outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Thomas W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
this is the most reliable car i have ever owned. i bought it for my wife then gave it to my college age daughter. she took it to colorado for the summer and never had any problems. its still in the family at over 100,000 miles. its a very solid vehicle.

Pros
very reliable

Cons
gas mileage not as advertised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
SCOTT O.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Just overall great vehicle!
Love the comfort of the seats and the heated seats. We love the AWD in the winter . It also have alot of towing power. We get pretty good gas mileage. Haven't had hardly any major problems! My daughter loves driving it ! I feel better when she does with my granddaughter in it because of all the safety, like all the air bags

Pros
Mpg, heated seats, ac, xm radio, AWD, towing power , back storage under the back cargo. Love the cargo we can haul!

Cons
Needs more room in the back seat, needs a turbo on it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kelly W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Perfect for Me
Looking for a vehicle to transport two full sized German Shepherds, haul larger items from Menards, Home Depot, Lowes, etc. Also was looking for good gas mileage and reliability. This does it all! It also has a sunroof! Size is perfect! Gas mileage is great for an SUV. Highly recommend!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Edward D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
2009 Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is now eleven years old and has over 167,000 miles on it. The car still looks good, drives great, and has required only routine and scheduled servicing and repair. Most reliable car I've owned, and I am over 75 yrs old.

Pros
Everything said above.

Cons
Very hard to find any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OJ
Oliver J.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
love this car. Glad we purchased it.It is very reliable and easy to drive. I will probably purchase another Hyundai car when the time comes. I like the newer features on the new models. My car has low mileage and upper so I am not yet ready to buy a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SCOTT M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/17/2020
Garbage
I'm not a fan of this vehicle at all.its my daughter's car and I don't drive it much.if I had to drive it more it would have been traded off a long time ago.im sure she will be getting rid of it before too much longer.

Pros
Can't think of any

Cons
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sandra R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2020
Great ride..
This was my first SUV. of course it was a different ride than my car was a was a small vehicle so I am enjoying the more solid ride the comfort getting in and out and most of all the r o o m that I have in the vehicle is very nice.

Pros
My first suv... love it. Great ride!

Cons
Changed headlights too often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOSEPH F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
We own 2 Hyundai Santa Fe, a 2003 & a 2009 both are running strong and are dependable vehicles. They have 10 year bumper to bumper warranties. The 2003 had an issue with a warped front brake disc which was replaced by Hyundai without question. The only issue I've had with both the 2003 & 2009 occurred after the 10 year warranty period. It has to do with their fuel line, more accurately the valve that controls the vacuum on the fuel line. You lose the vacuum and the car starts stalls and starts and runs once the vacuum is established again. Had it fixed on the 2003, no problems since the repair. Will have it repaired on the 2009 shortly. With the exception of the fuel line issue. They are great vehicles, we will buy again.

Pros
Dependable, good value.

Cons
fuel line concern

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Marjorie G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
service is reliable
I've had my truck for over 10 years, I 've only really had to have it serviced for regular service . I would let anyone know how reliable my truck has been. if I would ever need another truck I would buy another one.

Pros
So far haven't given me any major trouble

Cons
Paint peeled off on the hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cosette B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
It's been a wonderful vehicle and we have no regrets. We purchased the SUV when it was new (2009) and have had few problems. The 100,000 mile warranty is the BEST! We bought the Santa Fe with the bigger engine i.e., 6 cylinder for mountain driving and that has worked to our advantage having more power when driving in the mountains. A good investment for sure!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Irene D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Drive like it did when purchased brand new.
I keep the maintenance up on a regular. There is not way I can miss a checkup. I get phone calls, mail and text messages when I'm due. It helps me a lot. I'm considering buying another Hyundai. I really like the Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Terry H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
2009 Santa Fe
I still love my 2009 Sante Fe that has 73,000 miles. I am diligent about recommended service being done and the vehicle has been exceptionally dependable. I have owned this vehicle longer than any other I have owned! I definitely will consider buying this brand/model in the future!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 477 in total