2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(462 Reviews)
Latest review 6 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
JOSEPH F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
We own 2 Hyundai Santa Fe, a 2003 & a 2009 both are running strong and are dependable vehicles. They have 10 year bumper to bumper warranties. The 2003 had an issue with a warped front brake disc which was replaced by Hyundai without question. The only issue I've had with both the 2003 & 2009 occurred after the 10 year warranty period. It has to do with their fuel line, more accurately the valve that controls the vacuum on the fuel line. You lose the vacuum and the car starts stalls and starts and runs once the vacuum is established again. Had it fixed on the 2003, no problems since the repair. Will have it repaired on the 2009 shortly. With the exception of the fuel line issue. They are great vehicles, we will buy again.

Pros
Dependable, good value.

Cons
fuel line concern

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Marjorie G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
service is reliable
I've had my truck for over 10 years, I 've only really had to have it serviced for regular service . I would let anyone know how reliable my truck has been. if I would ever need another truck I would buy another one.

Pros
So far haven't given me any major trouble

Cons
Paint peeled off on the hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cosette B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
It's been a wonderful vehicle and we have no regrets. We purchased the SUV when it was new (2009) and have had few problems. The 100,000 mile warranty is the BEST! We bought the Santa Fe with the bigger engine i.e., 6 cylinder for mountain driving and that has worked to our advantage having more power when driving in the mountains. A good investment for sure!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Irene D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Drive like it did when purchased brand new.
I keep the maintenance up on a regular. There is not way I can miss a checkup. I get phone calls, mail and text messages when I'm due. It helps me a lot. I'm considering buying another Hyundai. I really like the Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Terry H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
2009 Santa Fe
I still love my 2009 Sante Fe that has 73,000 miles. I am diligent about recommended service being done and the vehicle has been exceptionally dependable. I have owned this vehicle longer than any other I have owned! I definitely will consider buying this brand/model in the future!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
Good Vehicle
I purchased the vehicle in 2009. No serious problems so far. I have put over 108,000 miles on it in the last 10 years. I wish I had an updated interior like back up camera and Blue Tooth. Maybe with the next Vehicle I purchase.

Pros
The vehicle is just fine for me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GARY B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2020
Paint peel
Vehicle was purchased used with just over 100k miles (now less than 150k). Relaced alternator, both front hubs, and fuel tank sending unit. Currently has a non working passenger side window switch and paint peeling on hood and roof (right above the windshield). The seats are not so comfortable and the front end is noisey on anything other than a recently paved surface. Other than that I'm okay with this vehicle and will keep it a while longer but doubtful I will buy another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Laura V.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
We Love Our Santa Fe
Our Vehicle is a 2009, we have never had any repairs just maintenance. This is our first repair Ball Joint and Fuel Sending Uniit. Which in my opinion is pretty good for an 11 year old vehicle. So we are very pleased
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Love My Hyundai Santa Fe!!!!!!
We had our Santa Fe since 2009 ,haven’t had anything very serious go wrong with our car. That’s why we are wanting to get another Santa Fe Hyundai !!!! Within the next year. Best car we have ever own.

Pros
Easy to drive
Looks good still
Very reliability
Very affordable

Cons
Needs more seating for us like 3 rows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karl S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
2009 SantaFe. Excellent
6. Front wheel drive. Excellent Handles great in winter. Roomy will be buying this year . Circle dealers prices for repairs means will go else where. Thanks for your help with this problem no more room to coment

Pros
No better car ....51 years of driving

Cons
Cost at dealer 💰💰💰

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
This vehicle has been very reliable which is what we had hoped for when we purchased it almost 10 years ago.................................................................................................................!

Pros
Dependable

Cons
It's getting old too soon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Harold M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited, AWD.
The Hyundai is a V6, limited. I gave the car to my wife, for Christmas and our 42 Anniversary and just for putting up with me for that many years! I bought her a Santa Fe Limited, AWD loves her SUV!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
Irene C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/14/2020
Its ok
Over all good car to keep in town . They could never find out what was going on
The car would die in the middle of the street I always used the gas cleaner from Hyundai, but it never did
Work, I just keep it to run errands

Pros
No comments

Cons
My car is 2008 an still running 184,88 miles its been. A good car
Other than the interior really was bad even at the early year the inside door panel were peeling on all sides. The Engine is good now because I always take it to the dealer and have my trusted mechanic. For lots of years the car would die on me in the middle of the street, They never could find out what it is up to this day. I use my car for my close to home errands only! The outside paint looks very shining and baby blue great paint on it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
2009 hyundai Santa fe
Awesome I really have been happy from purchase in 2009 thru present. Service dept is tops all around. Mechanics, service writer car porters all professional. I will continue to come back and hope to purchase another vehicle and still keep my current car

Pros
Great all around dependable and cost efficient

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
George M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
My Santa fe
I love my Santa fe it's giving me dependable transportation to and from work. The radio works good. I drove it to New Orleans a week ago it drove almost like a new car, for a use car I'm happy with it had to-do some preventive maintenance to it .Hope it last for another 100000 miles.
.

Pros
Happy with it.

Cons
My engine is ticking that's the only thing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mary A.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Vehicle Review
I have a 2009 Santa Fe with 340,000+ miles. I have not had an major issues; have regular maintenance. I am very pleased with my auto and have recommended Hyundai to several friends and family members. I plan on purchasing another Hyundai in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Great SUV
I had two Jeep Grand Cherokees (yuk!) before getting my Santa Fe. The Hyundai is much better designed and more luxurious, and when I bought mine, it was about $10,000 lees then the crappy Jeep. Mine is now 10 years old and is still in great condition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
very good.
I have been satisfied with my Hyundai. The only problem I have had is the TPMS which comes on and then off after a few miles. I had it brought up to services a few months after I had the car. They said that they took care of it, but I had the same problem. I stated to my next
service the problem, same result. So I stopped to mention it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Harold L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2019
Meets My Life Style
I had research new vehicles and the only one that passed my list was the Santa Fe. Comfort, style, storage, versatility are all great - highly recommend for a varied lifestyle. Pack it full for camping or transporting delicate items - this fills the bill!

Pros
Quality, comfort and fun to drive. I picked up my vehicle on a Saturday and the next week headed out for a girls' deer hunt. The following weekend I catered a ladies tea - can't beat the versatlity

Cons
The passenger leg room is a little short. My husband can't stretch out totally in comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Chester T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
Great price & warranty - Going Strong
Purchased new & has Never had major issues. Just keep it serviced & drive Only have it serviced by authorized Hyundai trained maintenance people or by dealer who know the vehicle.If ya reside in Clovis , NM go see Brian Jones & he & his staff will take care of your vehicle.

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Cons
No comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 462 in total