2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(445 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EF
EVELYN F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/20/2018
A vehicle for family use.
This vehicle has been faily dependable. Unfortunately the designers do not take into consideration the location of certain switches and sensors , that northern states is a nightmare (salt damage). The undercarriage looks pretty good but the safety switches and sensors really are not environment friendly.

Pros
The all wheel has been great.

Cons
The paint on this vehicle is peeling. The local Hyundai dealer informed me at 38,000 that I needed to report this before 36,000 mi. It was something that I would have to live with.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Great Warranty
There were some issues early on that were handled under warranty. The 100,000 mile warranty was way above other vehicles I looked at. The car now has 185,000 miles and is starting to develop drive train issues but is still less costly to keep on the road than the last vehicle I drove that far.

Pros
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
have been very pleased with our Santa Fe, only minor repairs & service needed periodically, take several trips to Wisconsin to see family, very comfortable & relaxing trips, great for driving around town & on short trips as well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Beverly R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Sante Fe, it is reliable, comfortable and convenient. I hardly have any engine problems or need work on it. I keep my maintenance schedule and appointments. It handles and drives so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Terry D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018
Wonderful car!
I have had my Santa Fe V-6 since 2009, and have loved it the whole time. I especially love the adjustable driver's seat and the lumbar adjustment also. I ordered that special and it was the best choice ever. The only thing better would be to have it on the passenger seat also. I have had no trouble with the car to speak of. I also like the rack and pinion steering--drives like a sports car.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michelle W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Great vehicle
Only one recall on it, that was taken care of quickly since I've owned my SUV. Fair has milage for the type of vehicle the santa fe is. Great used extended warranty. I look forward when the time comes at getting another santa fe or some thing similar.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Love my Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is the first car I truly enjoy having. So much so I named her Clara Mae, my Santa Fe! Never had an issue with it, and make sure we get the necessary services on it. We have almost 200,000 miles on it, and it still runs very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Emilio S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Great Vehical
The purchase of this vehicle was the right decission. It's built well, very comfortable ride and reliable. The car has great acceleration which helps with getting on the freeway. The interior looks clean in the way that it is designed.

Pros
Many standard features for the price.

Cons
None that I can think of at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Marilyn W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Santa Fe 2009
I now have my third Santa Fe. I really like this 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe. It is comfortable, reliable, good looking, and roomy. I have 177,000 miles on this one and it will probably go well beyond 200,000. I will still be driving it for sure. I also have a 2017 Santa Fe Sport that we use only for travel to another state and beyond. It is a bit smaller, but has enough room for us.

Pros
Comfortable, safe, good looks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PU
Patsy U.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe
I bought my Santa Fe new at Bergstrom and had a pleasant experience. Since then i have continued to drive and enjoy my Santa Fe with little repairs needed. I take my SUV back to Bergstrom for regular maintenance service. Always have had pleasant experience. The service department is friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. I get lots of compliments on my Hyundai and love the dark cherry red.

Pros
Easy to drive, comfortable, looks good.
Love the dark cherry.

Cons
A couple of blind spots around wind shield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathy C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018
Taliaferro
Our 2009 Santa Fe has been a great vehicle for us. The size gives us plenty of room and it is a comfortable vehicle that handles well and gets good gas mileage. We had always driven Jeep Grand Cherokees in the past, and bought the Santa Fe to try something different. The vehicle is well made, has given us good service, and we love the sunroof. It now has 113,000 miles, and we plan to keep our Santa Fe as our 2nd car. It is still in fine shape! Hyundai was a good choice for us.

Pros
Perfect size, great reliability and price.

Cons
Only problem was gas vapor complication that would made vehicle difficult to crack after refueling. This occurred after we had passed the 100,000 mile mark.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
James E.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
A well built vehicle.
This vehicle has been with me for 9 yrs, and has given A-1 service, and even now, I believe that it can go a lot of more years, While using Dennis to keep it going. Also for nine years, when we had bad weather; no one missed work. Here's a good slogan for Hyundai, it's what we use to say in the army. (DRIVE ON). Thank you,

Pros
Dependable: for all 9 yrs.

Cons
For that year and model none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Denise N.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
My second Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe , very comfortable ride and has enough room for everyday life. I have a pontoon boat and have no problem pulling it. Also on long rides 5 adults don’t have that cramped feeling and it’s a pleasure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tylonda S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018
My Hyundai Sante FE
I love my 2009 Hyundai Santa FE. I have only had minor issues with this vehicle. I intend on purchasing another one soon. A friend rode in my Hyundai a few times and ended up purchasing one of their own. I have always loved the Toyota. It was a big step for me to go to another vehicle other than Toyota. I am so glad I did. I Love It!

Pros
Very Reliable, Good gas mileage, Comfortable, has lots of interior room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julia B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Santa fe
Been an amazing car. Dependable and reliable. Rides amazing. Has 135000 miles and running without issues. Would definitely recommend

Filler below
Fun ghfh was the a fun day and day to have a great

Cons
Mine is 2009 and now for similiar new model prices are much higher... so may not be able to afford another similiar model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Angela O.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
2009 Santa Fe Hyundai Sport
I am very happy with my vehicle. I have recommended this model to a friend who also purchased one and also is very happy with the Santa Fe model. I don't want to change it until I have to. I am also very happy with your service department.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
Victor F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Santa Fe is OUTSTANDING
I have had my 20019 Santa Fe since I drove out of the showroom and haven't looked back. Very well designed vehicle with lots of cargo space, maneuverability and pep. Drive train has been solid as has been the chassis and I have 95,000 miles on my Santa Fe. Have tried to trade up to other brands, but just couldn't see that I was getting anything better than I already had. Comfortable around town and on long trips. Will probably get another one when the time is right.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Penny C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
I LOVE MY HYUNDAI
After 8yrs My SUV is still so quiet there are times when I'm parked I rev the engine to make sure it's running. The seats are roomy and comfortable, the interior feels like a much larger vehicle, all the accessories are well situated, and there was no skimp on the back seats. I get comments often how comfortable the ride is.

Pros
Everything I mentioned above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Elizabeth T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
I love my Santa Fe.
My Santa Fe is 9 years old and has rarely given me any trouble. I'd buy another, but since I'm retired I can't afford another one. Out of my budget. I recommend them often. I like being higher than a standard car as I an short.

Pros
Easy ride, few repairs, other than regular maintenance. Love the size and comfortable seats.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Randal M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2018
Still love my Santa Fe!
Very well handling, quick & responsive and not too bad on the eyes. My only issues are minor things. The $700 Navigation package was trash, even after paying to update it when the car was just off the lot. No USB connections because of the Navigation package. Complete Stereo/Navigation started having an intermittent problem after five years and was replaced. Due to the non-standard size of the navigation package, NO ONE makes the correct parts to make the new stereo look like it was factory installed! Paint has come off the areas in-between the windows and the dealership told me too bad when it was 5 years old. It is garage kept and THEY did the deluxe car care and waxing every year. I have had some minor problems but Hyundai took care of them. Overall, I still feel safe and feel that my car will take me where I want to go and back too.

Pros
Reliable & comfortable,

Cons
Break lights need to be larger and brighter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 445 in total