2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(449 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MK
Mdhsin K.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2016
nice suv
love it . its smooth . its spacious. its luxury. its affordable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arlene H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2016
My 2009 Santa Fe
I remain pleased with this vehicle and its handling. I previously drove Jeep Grand Cherokees and do think they have a stronger body against dents than my Santa Fe in addition to having more weight. I have very little criticism of the vehicle but think the front windshield wipers should have additional speeds as did my Jeeps. The rear windshield wiper has never fit as tightly as I'm used to either, although it's been adjusted a couple of times and the blade has been changed as well. I'm short so keep the seat up high which makes it difficult to comfortably adjust the seat belt, which I'm always having to pull at. When I drove it off the lot it had 8 miles on the speedometer. I'm pretty sure I put them all on test driving it. Overall I am very satisfied with this vehicle - which is why I'm still driving it.

Pros
Styling, performance, I enjoy driving it.

Cons
Could use more speeds for windshield wipers. Can never quite adjust seat belt control for maximum comfort. Body not as strong against dents or heavy as my previous SUV's (Grand Cherokee).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YV
Yolanda V.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2016
Love love my car
I love my santa fe.

Cons
Spacy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Darrell S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2016
2011 Sante Fe
Holding up well and requires minor maint. No issues at 70,000 miles with only one recall

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Ann R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2016
Overall good vehicle
This Santa Fe handles well and has good pickup and it is comfortable for long trips. I like the size as well. With kids though don't recommened the beige interior!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2016
Sharon c
Love it great car

Pros
Good car

Cons
Dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Melissa B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2016
Great Santa Fe
It drives nice and pretty good on gas we take it everywhere, the only thing is it doesn't have blue tooth or plugs for the back.

Pros
Outlets in the front ,roof rack,cup holders,storage space heated leather seats.

Cons
No blue tooth ,not enough plugs in the back , seatbelt on the passenger side doesn't go out enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Clarence P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2016
My Hyundai Santa Fe
Great vehicle. Drives well ,very stable,short turning nradius, dependable and economical. I will consider another Santa Fe when i decide to trade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jean G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2016
Jean G
Love this car. Only problem is the blind spots. This could be dangerous. Can not see out of front or rear very well. The panels between the windshield and door are too wide to see when making left hand turns or traffic passing in right and left lanes.

Pros
handling, reliability

Cons
The blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Russell M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016
Great SUV
I love my Sante Fe. It has alot of room and storage and fun to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cathleen B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016
Satisfied customer
I love my Santa Fe--reliable--comfotable--great all around

Pros
I love everything about my Santa Fe--comfortable==reliable--easy to drive even in the snow--great traction--I would buy one again

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lana M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016
Very good and reliable vehicle
Has everything I could want in my vehicle. I world buy another when the time is right.

Pros
All the bells and whistles

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RODNEY T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016
Great SUV.
I have a 2009 Santa Fe it is a great vehicle no major problem's. I have over 103,,000 and it's stills looks good.

Pros
Good design easy on gas very comfortable. Sun roof Bluetooth. Great stereo.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Demae B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2016
Awesome Vehicle
Great family car

Pros
Spacious
Great gas mileage
Smooth ride

Cons
Radio speakers not of the best quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kathryn E.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2016
My Hyundai Sante Fe COMPLETES ME!
I've been getting Santa Fe vehicles since they first came out and I would not get anything else! Very comfortable and gives you all needed accessories, thou I don't have the backup camera, I don't need it! It rides so smooth and I love the seats that fold down for necessary hauling plus it cleans up so easy! I would love to get a brand new Santa Fe, some day, but my 2009 COMPLETELY SATISFIES ME!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sisters L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2016
Helen S
My experience with the Hyundai Santa Fe has been six years of driving excellence. It meets my needs perfectly and still runs like a new car. Of course I follow the maintenance schedule recommended for the car's best performance.

Pros
Best decision for all around performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Rick V.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe
Love it and would not want another

Pros
Style, reliability, extra's

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bonnie M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2016
2009 Santa Fe
Great car no problems at all. Routine maintenance and one or two recalls .Comfortable easy to see out of, handles great .Love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Beth Ann E.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2016
GREAT
EXCELLANT VEHICLE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AU
Anglenia U.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016
Great service
Great employees nice and friendly
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 361 - 380 of 449 in total