2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(449 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CF
Cheryl F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Santa Fe has been a great car
I have been very pleased with my Santa Fe. I have done regular maintenance and found my car excellent on its reliability.
The only issue I have not been able to resolve is that for some reason the clear coat has come off of my door handles. I had three handles repainted at the dealership at the end of my warranty, covered by the warranty, yet they and the fourth plus the hatch handle have continued to have the same issues ongoing.

Pros
Size, comfort and reliability

Cons
The paint issue on the door handles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Franklin W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Oh Man!
This vehicle is considered part of the family on a human level. This small SUV was brought in 2009 and it's 2019 and she still running like she was just built today(5/25/2019). Overall, I'm impressed with the handling and longevity of the parts. Very spaciest for shopping and transporting small furniture. Oh my God, this is by far my all time favorite vehicle. -- Frank W

Pros
Comfort and Reliable. You treat it right, it will treat you right.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Douglas L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Great vehicle .
I like the 09 Santa Fe so much I bought a 2018 a year ago and plan on buying a 2019 this year. I don't even look at other brands of SUVS. I stand behind my Santa FE because Hyundai does. I buy the Santa Fe because I believe in the brand since I bought my first one in 2000.

Pros
Just a great vehicle you can trust.

Cons
Don't have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nancy L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Santa Fe
I love it and enjoy driving it. When ready I will buy another one. You are asking a lot, you said a short review. Next time I will not give a review or fill it out. Give me a call if you want more. I have to watch the Twins now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martin T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Great reliable car
We are very happy with the vehicle. We receive letters to sell or trade it in at a premium price but we are happy with the vehicle and expect it to last several more years. Easy to drive and provides a blest view of the toad due to the large windows.

Pros
Has all we need

Cons
No temperature gauge

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Very satisfied original owner
Over 70,000 plus miles and no serious trouble. Since I purchased this vehicle I have bought 2 different model years of Sonata's. All 3 vehicles have run great with no problems. I have been a very satisfied customer.

Pros
Over all a good buy

Cons
Ignition key location

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dorcas W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
Best vehicle I've had!!
Driver seat best fits my body contour and my long legs!! Best vehicle I've had!!! Great driving always. High above the ground. Taking great care of it. Only wish it could tell me which tire needs air.

Pros
Great driving all the time. Driver seat and everything in the car is wonderful!!

Cons
Doesn't tell me which tire needs air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Morgan K.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Fantastic Vehicle!
I purchased my Hyundai Santa Fe almost nine years ago. It was pre-owned and had 14,000 miles. I have enjoyed everything about this vehicle. It has required very little maintenance , other than the regular oil changes and small repairs. I feel like my Santa Fe is safe and dependable. When the time comes to purchase another vehicle, I will purchase another Santa Fe. I think that will be a while though because this one continues to perform so well. I drive a lot and in all types of weather conditions, this vehicle has never let me down!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gerald L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Wonderful SUV
I have had my Sante Fe now for almost 10 years and I can't say enough good stuff about it. It stills runs smooth and trouble free. Has not needed any extra work at all. Yes, I stay on top of what needs to be done but that should be a must for all owners of automobiles. I really really like my Hyundai and when it comes time to replace it, I will be looking at another Hyundai for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
Donald Z.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
My Santa Fe
It handle well and rides like a smaller car. I've had it for 10 years and it stI'll runs like new.On the road I get decent gas mileage. I also feel safe when driving my Santa Fe. The interior is well designed and is comfortable.

Pros
Handles like a sedan and makes me feel safe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Irene D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Love It
I may consider getting my third one but only in a different color, good on gas and miles, money well spent. Current vehicle only have 75,000 miles and only 10 years old. I’ve had offers from strangers to buy it. I’ve driven twice to FL, GA and once to AL, plus my everyday driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Toni H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
I have enjoyed this vehicle for almost 10 years, as it was purchased in Nov. 2009
It has been a very reliable car with minimal problems. I have it serviced according to schedule and have been very satisfied. I did have an issue with the fuel gauge reading inaccurate, I was not sure why. I was told the gas cap may have allowed air in the system, it was repaired.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicholas C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Hyundai 2009 Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe I had a 2007, then a 2009 which I still have in 2019. It has 130,000 miles on it and it is going strong.
It is my fishing car, I load up my gear in early spring and fish all summer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Noel S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2019
Santa Fe
We bought this as my daughter's first car after getting her license. Its perfect for her. Easy to drive and she treats her car like its part of the family. It's got a lot of room and the seats fold down if she has stuff to store and move. Perfect for her.

Pros
Very reliable vehicle, fun and easy to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Nancy T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/29/2019
Nice car but...
Comfortable vehicle that is good in bad weather. Cabin electronic are fair as interior lighting unit had to be replaced and CD player stopped working. Fuel sensors had to be replaced twice. Front axles also needed to be replaced. Poor gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Stephen L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
2009 Santa Fe
We have been very pleased with it. We bought it new and will mostly have it for some time to come.

Pros
it is a great retirement vehicle for us.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ruth G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019
It has Been a charm
I absolutely love my 09 Santa Fe. So much so that it has 123,000 mi. on it and I don't want to trade it in. I have never had a recall on it. So far it has started every day for 9 years. I bring it in for the needed oil changes, but have never had to spend a lot of money on repairs. I hope the next Hyundai I buy will be just as fantastic.

Pros
It is a great car overall.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Art G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/23/2019
The Dealer (Circle Hyundai) is excellent--no complaints. The vehicle 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe is not up to quality standards of Toyota or Honda
The vehicle 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe is not up to quality standards of Toyota or Honda. I have a 2009 Santa Fe with 129K miles.Latest problem with rust in front end, though partially paid for by Hyundai, never occurred on my Toyota Corolla 212K miles and Honda Accord 150K miles.

Pros
space inside both back and front, decent ride

Cons
poor gas mileage
rust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Easy to drive.
We have been very happy with our Hyundai Santa Fe it’s easy to drive and reliable.......................................................................................................................!

Pros
Easy to drive and see out windows.

Cons
Occasional fuse outage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rosemary W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Santa Fe 2oo9
Love this vehicle. It has been such a reliable car. It has good acceleration, handles well in Houston traffic both on the freeways & on regular roads. Comfortable seats. Easy to get in & out of vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 449 in total