2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(447 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WE
William E.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Nice and dependable
I really enjoy my Sante Fe. It hasn’t given me any problems so far. Back sit is comfortable. I think the only thing I’m not happy with is the side vents on the door in the back seat area. Even the pick up isn’t that bad. But the navigation system stinks.

Pros
Comfortable. Dependable

Cons
Alittle small inside. Taller people have a hard time getting in sometimes they hit there head

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Christine E.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
2009 Santa Fe
I have owned a Buick and a Chevy Beretta in my lifetime. My Santa Fe was the first new car I ever owned. I cannot say how much I truly love this vehicle. Maintenance was always done at Hyundai including oil changes. Best vehicle I have ever owned. The trunk space is amazing! I plan on keeping this car until I no longer can and when I can't I will DEFINITELY be buying another Hyundai!

Pros
Everything. You just have to test drive to see for yourself. You will fall in love.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jackie H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
I love it
I love my Hyundai. I will always buy them. They are roomy and fuel efficient. My family can fit comfortably and we travel a lot with our Hyunda. We usually don't have any issue with the vehicle. I would recommend any of their cars.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
My Santa Fe
My Santa Fe has been a comfortable car to drive. Size and quality of options are easy to use. Have not had a bit of trouble with it. I take it to my dealer for all of my maintained service and receive coupons in the email to reduce oil change and minor services to keep my car preforming.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Hyundai Sante Fe Reliability
This vehicle has never left me stranded & it is nearly 10 years old. It is my daily driver - great at highway speeds; good on gas. Nobody else offers a 10yr/100K mile warranty. If they don't believe in their cars enough to offer it, I don't need to drive it.

Pros
I'm 6'-0" tall - the car fits me well. The dash & controls are convenient. Fits 4 adults easily & comfortably. Have hauled lots of stuff from home supply stores - no worries.

Cons
Would have liked to have a left foot rest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandra B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
My Santa Fe
This is the second Santa Fe I have owned and if I buy another car it will be a Santa Fr & it will be purchased at Jim Ellis Hyundai.
The service department there is the best, Mike Ennis, Bruce Vernon & Miss Charlie all deserve awards for their care & service.

Pros
Very reliable car
No blind spots, I can see all around me.
Accommodates the tons of stuff I haul around. More room that you realize it has.

Cons
My car is a 2009 so there are new features I don't have but plan to keep it.
My only issue with this & my 1st Santa Fe is wind noise. Would like it to be a quieter ride.
poor gas mileage but will still get another one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gabriele G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Great Car
Have my Santa FE for almost 10 yrs now and still LOVE it. Great size and storage, easy to drive and does well on gas mileage. Love it, will keep it until it dies..... or I do :>)
keeps it's worth well should I ever want to sell it. but do not.

Cons
wish it would have had darker interior seats , so you can't see mess so much, otherwise wonderful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frederick S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
2009 Santa Fe
My 2009 Santa Fe is the best vehicle I’ve ever owned in my 73 year lifetime. It still looks new even though it has 183,000 miles. It has needed only routine maintenance over the years.. My 15 year old Grandson is lobbying hard for it being his 1st vehicle.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, affordable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tylonda S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
I Love my Hyundai Santa Fe!
My vehicle is very Awesome! It doesn't take a lot of words to describe it. When I purchase another vehicle it will definitely be another Hyundai Santa Fe. I had the oppprtunity to ride in my friend's newer Santa Fe. I Loved it!

Pros
My vehicle is comfortable to drive and as a passenger. Though is was 3-4 years old when I purchased it, it has been reliable for the most part. A friend of mine have a 2017 which have more up to date technology, but I still love my car. I don't have to worry about not being able to make it back home once I leave to run errands. My grandkids love it. The gas mileage is good. I would love to own a newer Santa Fe.

Cons
When a part goes bad it takes a lot to get to that part to repair it. It cost a lot in labor because so many parts have to be taken off to get to the part that has gone bad. When you take it to the dealership you can only pray that they're putting all the screws and bolts back in the right place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Andy C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018
Great car.
I bought this car with about 12,000 miles, but was first owner. Now it has 112,000 and it handles almost the same as the first day. The interior is very nice and the controls are all easily accessible. I had a 2003 Santa Fe before this and I drove it 180,000 miles and hated to give it up. The only downside to the 2009 is that it does not have the bigger engine that was standard in the 2003.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Deborah S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2018
09 Santa Fa
I really like our suv -- size, interior/exterior and basic overall performance is just fine; While I don't drive too many miles (ours is a 2009 w/52,500+ miles) just wish we'd get better mileage. You need to come up with a Santa Fe hybrid! Than would really do the trick.

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
19mpg is not great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Melissa B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2018
Santa FE
We love our Santa Fe it’s roomy , love the sun roof , not too many problems with it.i definitely would buy another. Plenty of storage in the back, and underneath, easy to clean leather seats, cup holders in the back.

Pros
Roof rack , towing, sun roof, room in the back.

Cons
No blue tooth, wish it could tow more, not enough outlets .no back camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jennifer N.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Great quality vehicle
This was the first new vehicle we have ever purchased. We were a bit hesitant to purchase a Hyundai at first because, a decade prior to buying ours, they pretty much were considered a throw away car. Evidently they did their homework and finally got it right! This vehicle was the perfect purchase for our family, spacious interior, great MPG, smooth ride. It had everything we were needing for our soon to be growing family.

Pros
Great MPG, plenty of power for a V6, even handled the high altitudes and steep inclines on our many trips to the Colorado Rocky Mountains.

Cons
pretty much the only con is that it only seats 5 and the back seat is rather sparse on space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Augusto D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
Excellent reliable long driving vehicle.
We never had any issues ever since we bought this SUV. It's our transportation on all our vacation travels with enough room for 4 luggages. Engine still runs smoothly and quietly. Good legroom for front and back passengers.

Pros
Cool A/C especially here in Vegas.

Cons
Not enough power and it chokes when trying to speed up to over take a slower vehicle on a freeway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Karen V.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2018
My Favorite Vehicle I've Owned so Far
The SUV has plenty of horsepower to get you going fast on the highway, very roomy and comfortable in front and back. Back seats can lay back if passengers need to nap on those long road trips. Back seats can also lay forward to move furniture, mulch, anything to your hearts desire . . . immeasurably helpful. Had the car rustproofed to ensure it maintains its durability and beauty.

Pros
Good looking car . . . interior is comfortable with tan interior seats, wood inlays on dashboard. Large and comfortable for 5 people, plus hatchback trunk. Rides smoothly and safely in winter. Electric locks, windows, and mirrors. Rear windshied wipers. Two sunglasses holders in front ceiling and extra outlet for electronics. Convenient lighting in cabin and plenty of extra space in doors.

Cons
Not the best on MPG,but since I only drive the car locally, doesn't really matter. I use my Honda for everyday commutes to keep the SUV mileage low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Demetrice L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Customer satisfaction
I purchased my vehicle used and was skeptical at first because I thought I am buying someone else's problem but I was wrong. This vehicle performance outstandingly well. It is great on gas, smooth ride, and has some get up to it. I regret that choose the color white because I see so many on the road and I wished I could get mine painted pink.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Randolph S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
I love my Santa Fe Limited
Comfortable. Plenty of power. Lots of room. Love the leather seats and seat heaters in the front and the power windows, brakes and steering. Love my sun roof. It is tall enough to see better on the road and small enough to be able to easily park it. I've had almost no serious problems with it in 100,000 miles. I expect it will do well for another 100,000. Sound system is great. What can I say. I love it. oh, I get around 19 mpg in town and up to 25 mpg on the road.

Pros
Comfort, size, reliability, maintenance costs, features

Cons
mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Best car I have owned
I have never had any reason to look for another vehicle after I purchased this one. It has only required service for new parts once in the less than 10 years I have owned it. Drives very well and is comfortable.

Pros
Very comfortable drive and I have driven in many times on 9 hour trips and not felt like I needed to look for a better ride.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2018
We love our Santa Fe
We have owned our Santa Fe for 9 years and have enjoyed this SUV from day one. We have taken it on countless road trips and never had a problem. We love the Satellite radio and everything else about it from the handling to the color (dark cherry). A car used to be something to get us from point A to point B, but we enjoy our Santa Fe every mile of the way. And with the industry’s best warranty we have the peace of mind knowing our SUV is reliable without any unexpected expenses. We are already looking forward to our trip up the California coast this summer!

Pros
When we purchased our Santa Fe our 2 children were still living at home and it was the perfect size for our family. Now we enjoy it whether it is just the two of us or traveling with friends. After 9 years it still looks and handles like new.

Cons
Naturally it does not have some of the newer features like a backup camera or lane assist. But hey, my Hyundai Sonata is 14 years old and I am not ready to trade that car in either.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Luann H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Both my sister and I have 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe's. Everytime we get in them they still feel like new cars. They drive like new cars. I did have one problem in all the years Ive had, and Hyundai made it good. If I ever buy another car it wil be another Santa Fe. Love the SUV feel. Not low to ground. Wonderful car. Best Ive ever had.

Pros
All pros for me. Lots of get up and go. Comfortable. Easy to drive.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 447 in total