2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(477 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2018
100k and still going
100k miles and the car finally needed some TLC. Based on this, i expect another 100k out of a car that we bought new and have enjoyed. Reliable and pleasurable to own and drive. my daughter has had several similar vehicles by other manufacturers, she drove our 5 year old santa fe and quickly traded to a new santa fe,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamala S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2018
Santa Fe "09"
This Santa Fe has been an awesome vehicle for me. After going 51,000 miles and 11 years I am now getting new breaks and tires. Thank you Hyundai for a great vehicle and the professional service you give.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRUCE S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2018
Excellent overall rating.
It has been a very reliable car without any major problems. The cost was reasonable and we'll worth it considering how little money we had to put into it for many years. I would recommend this vehicle to others without a doubt.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2018
100,000 update and good for another 100,000
My evaluation shown in the upper right relates my thoughts. This is a very nice vehicle and I trust the safety of my family in it and overall it runs very well and I average a little over 23 miles per gallon great vehicle with the exception of the head light problem Scaffidi has been a great dealer to work with and I will return to them if and when this vehicle wears out , which at this time seems like it may be a long time off.

Pros
Scaffidi has taken care of my repairs in a highly efficient manner. I prefer to have them service my vehicle which they have always done in a prompt and efficient manner.

Cons
I have had a problem with my headlights burning out for many years. Scaffidi has been changing the bulbs at times at no charge for labor and they cannot find the problem. I emailed the district contract and never received a reply to my problem. Hyundai does not have a direct contact number on their website which they should. other than this issue I am very satisfied with the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2018
Great car.
This car is fun to drive.would recommend it.
I would lease the same car if the terms would meet my financial situation and that I would like the look of the car. Right now I am satisfied with what I have.

Pros
Fun to drive.

Cons
TPms has to be perfected. When turning head to the right my vision is obstructed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Natasha H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2018
Reliable
2009 Santa Fe with only 38000 miles runs nice. Minor problems. This is my first car. The payments are not bad. I had to replace the tires and one pulley system. The sound system is nice. I pray each time I get into the car. The space in the trunk is good. It can hold a lot. Highway travel is good. Leg room is good.

Pros
Heated seats

Cons
Need the back charger to work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Judith S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2018
GREAT PLACE TO PURCHASE AND SERVICE YOUR VEHICLE. MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR YEARS.
IT MAY TAKE A WHILE FOR THE PROBLEM TO BE SOLVED WHEN YOUR CAR MIGHT BE IN FOR SERVICE. MY SANTA FE'S ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON.
ALTHO IT TOOK 2 TRIPS TO GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THE SITUATION, THEY GOT ME RIGHT BACK IN THERE AND ADDRESSED THE SITUATION, FINDING
ANOTHER "CODE" INDICATING ANOTHER PROBLEM. THE VENT LINE RESTRICTION WAS CORRECTED AND ONCE AGAIN I WAS ON MY WAY.
THEY HAVE 2 PLEASANT WAITING AREAS, DELICIOUS COFFEE, T.V, PAPERS AND MAGAZINES TO PASS THE TIME.
MY SANTA FE IS FROM 2009, LOW MILEAGE, TREATED LIKE A BABY, ALWAYS IN A GARAGE, SO IT'S IN EXCELLENT CONDITION.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2018
Would definitely buy another Hyundai sante fe
I Bought my 2009 Hyundai sante fe with 0 miles. I made sure to bring it in for service throughout the years. It now has 110 000. I will definitely buy another when the timing is right. I have driven the sante fe sport and like that model too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHELLE S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2018
I love my 2009 Santa Fe!!
I had a 2003 Santa Fe and I loved it, So I bought a 2009 Santa Fe. I don’t evet want to get rid of it!!!
My brother bought a 2017 Santa Fe last year because he liked mine so much. I’m sure I’ll buy another one when I need another car. They pull our Jetskis!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018
Great vehicle
I bought it used, 2yrs old low mileage, it has been a very reliable vehicle , and I would certainly consider another one when the time comes.
I have recommended the Santa Fe to others in my family and will continue to sing it’s praises.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
William E.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018
Nice and dependable
I really enjoy my Sante Fe. It hasn’t given me any problems so far. Back sit is comfortable. I think the only thing I’m not happy with is the side vents on the door in the back seat area. Even the pick up isn’t that bad. But the navigation system stinks.

Pros
Comfortable. Dependable

Cons
Alittle small inside. Taller people have a hard time getting in sometimes they hit there head

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Christine E.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018
2009 Santa Fe
I have owned a Buick and a Chevy Beretta in my lifetime. My Santa Fe was the first new car I ever owned. I cannot say how much I truly love this vehicle. Maintenance was always done at Hyundai including oil changes. Best vehicle I have ever owned. The trunk space is amazing! I plan on keeping this car until I no longer can and when I can't I will DEFINITELY be buying another Hyundai!

Pros
Everything. You just have to test drive to see for yourself. You will fall in love.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jackie H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2018
I love it
I love my Hyundai. I will always buy them. They are roomy and fuel efficient. My family can fit comfortably and we travel a lot with our Hyunda. We usually don't have any issue with the vehicle. I would recommend any of their cars.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2018
My Santa Fe
My Santa Fe has been a comfortable car to drive. Size and quality of options are easy to use. Have not had a bit of trouble with it. I take it to my dealer for all of my maintained service and receive coupons in the email to reduce oil change and minor services to keep my car preforming.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2018
Hyundai Sante Fe Reliability
This vehicle has never left me stranded & it is nearly 10 years old. It is my daily driver - great at highway speeds; good on gas. Nobody else offers a 10yr/100K mile warranty. If they don't believe in their cars enough to offer it, I don't need to drive it.

Pros
I'm 6'-0" tall - the car fits me well. The dash & controls are convenient. Fits 4 adults easily & comfortably. Have hauled lots of stuff from home supply stores - no worries.

Cons
Would have liked to have a left foot rest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandra B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2018
My Santa Fe
This is the second Santa Fe I have owned and if I buy another car it will be a Santa Fr & it will be purchased at Jim Ellis Hyundai.
The service department there is the best, Mike Ennis, Bruce Vernon & Miss Charlie all deserve awards for their care & service.

Pros
Very reliable car
No blind spots, I can see all around me.
Accommodates the tons of stuff I haul around. More room that you realize it has.

Cons
My car is a 2009 so there are new features I don't have but plan to keep it.
My only issue with this & my 1st Santa Fe is wind noise. Would like it to be a quieter ride.
poor gas mileage but will still get another one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gabriele G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2018
Great Car
Have my Santa FE for almost 10 yrs now and still LOVE it. Great size and storage, easy to drive and does well on gas mileage. Love it, will keep it until it dies..... or I do :>)
keeps it's worth well should I ever want to sell it. but do not.

Cons
wish it would have had darker interior seats , so you can't see mess so much, otherwise wonderful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frederick S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2018
2009 Santa Fe
My 2009 Santa Fe is the best vehicle I’ve ever owned in my 73 year lifetime. It still looks new even though it has 183,000 miles. It has needed only routine maintenance over the years.. My 15 year old Grandson is lobbying hard for it being his 1st vehicle.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, affordable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tylonda S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2018
I Love my Hyundai Santa Fe!
My vehicle is very Awesome! It doesn't take a lot of words to describe it. When I purchase another vehicle it will definitely be another Hyundai Santa Fe. I had the oppprtunity to ride in my friend's newer Santa Fe. I Loved it!

Pros
My vehicle is comfortable to drive and as a passenger. Though is was 3-4 years old when I purchased it, it has been reliable for the most part. A friend of mine have a 2017 which have more up to date technology, but I still love my car. I don't have to worry about not being able to make it back home once I leave to run errands. My grandkids love it. The gas mileage is good. I would love to own a newer Santa Fe.

Cons
When a part goes bad it takes a lot to get to that part to repair it. It cost a lot in labor because so many parts have to be taken off to get to the part that has gone bad. When you take it to the dealership you can only pray that they're putting all the screws and bolts back in the right place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Andy C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2018
Great car.
I bought this car with about 12,000 miles, but was first owner. Now it has 112,000 and it handles almost the same as the first day. The interior is very nice and the controls are all easily accessible. I had a 2003 Santa Fe before this and I drove it 180,000 miles and hated to give it up. The only downside to the 2009 is that it does not have the bigger engine that was standard in the 2003.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 477 in total