2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(458 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TH
Terry H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
2009 Santa Fe
I still love my 2009 Sante Fe that has 73,000 miles. I am diligent about recommended service being done and the vehicle has been exceptionally dependable. I have owned this vehicle longer than any other I have owned! I definitely will consider buying this brand/model in the future!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
Good Vehicle
I purchased the vehicle in 2009. No serious problems so far. I have put over 108,000 miles on it in the last 10 years. I wish I had an updated interior like back up camera and Blue Tooth. Maybe with the next Vehicle I purchase.

Pros
The vehicle is just fine for me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GARY B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2020
Paint peel
Vehicle was purchased used with just over 100k miles (now less than 150k). Relaced alternator, both front hubs, and fuel tank sending unit. Currently has a non working passenger side window switch and paint peeling on hood and roof (right above the windshield). The seats are not so comfortable and the front end is noisey on anything other than a recently paved surface. Other than that I'm okay with this vehicle and will keep it a while longer but doubtful I will buy another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Laura V.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
We Love Our Santa Fe
Our Vehicle is a 2009, we have never had any repairs just maintenance. This is our first repair Ball Joint and Fuel Sending Uniit. Which in my opinion is pretty good for an 11 year old vehicle. So we are very pleased
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Love My Hyundai Santa Fe!!!!!!
We had our Santa Fe since 2009 ,haven’t had anything very serious go wrong with our car. That’s why we are wanting to get another Santa Fe Hyundai !!!! Within the next year. Best car we have ever own.

Pros
Easy to drive
Looks good still
Very reliability
Very affordable

Cons
Needs more seating for us like 3 rows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karl S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
2009 SantaFe. Excellent
6. Front wheel drive. Excellent Handles great in winter. Roomy will be buying this year . Circle dealers prices for repairs means will go else where. Thanks for your help with this problem no more room to coment

Pros
No better car ....51 years of driving

Cons
Cost at dealer 💰💰💰

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
This vehicle has been very reliable which is what we had hoped for when we purchased it almost 10 years ago.................................................................................................................!

Pros
Dependable

Cons
It's getting old too soon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Harold M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited, AWD.
The Hyundai is a V6, limited. I gave the car to my wife, for Christmas and our 42 Anniversary and just for putting up with me for that many years! I bought her a Santa Fe Limited, AWD loves her SUV!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
Irene C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/14/2020
Its ok
Over all good car to keep in town . They could never find out what was going on
The car would die in the middle of the street I always used the gas cleaner from Hyundai, but it never did
Work, I just keep it to run errands

Pros
No comments

Cons
My car is 2008 an still running 184,88 miles its been. A good car
Other than the interior really was bad even at the early year the inside door panel were peeling on all sides. The Engine is good now because I always take it to the dealer and have my trusted mechanic. For lots of years the car would die on me in the middle of the street, They never could find out what it is up to this day. I use my car for my close to home errands only! The outside paint looks very shining and baby blue great paint on it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
2009 hyundai Santa fe
Awesome I really have been happy from purchase in 2009 thru present. Service dept is tops all around. Mechanics, service writer car porters all professional. I will continue to come back and hope to purchase another vehicle and still keep my current car

Pros
Great all around dependable and cost efficient

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
George M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
My Santa fe
I love my Santa fe it's giving me dependable transportation to and from work. The radio works good. I drove it to New Orleans a week ago it drove almost like a new car, for a use car I'm happy with it had to-do some preventive maintenance to it .Hope it last for another 100000 miles.
.

Pros
Happy with it.

Cons
My engine is ticking that's the only thing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mary A.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Vehicle Review
I have a 2009 Santa Fe with 340,000+ miles. I have not had an major issues; have regular maintenance. I am very pleased with my auto and have recommended Hyundai to several friends and family members. I plan on purchasing another Hyundai in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Great SUV
I had two Jeep Grand Cherokees (yuk!) before getting my Santa Fe. The Hyundai is much better designed and more luxurious, and when I bought mine, it was about $10,000 lees then the crappy Jeep. Mine is now 10 years old and is still in great condition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
very good.
I have been satisfied with my Hyundai. The only problem I have had is the TPMS which comes on and then off after a few miles. I had it brought up to services a few months after I had the car. They said that they took care of it, but I had the same problem. I stated to my next
service the problem, same result. So I stopped to mention it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Harold L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2019
Meets My Life Style
I had research new vehicles and the only one that passed my list was the Santa Fe. Comfort, style, storage, versatility are all great - highly recommend for a varied lifestyle. Pack it full for camping or transporting delicate items - this fills the bill!

Pros
Quality, comfort and fun to drive. I picked up my vehicle on a Saturday and the next week headed out for a girls' deer hunt. The following weekend I catered a ladies tea - can't beat the versatlity

Cons
The passenger leg room is a little short. My husband can't stretch out totally in comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Chester T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
Great price & warranty - Going Strong
Purchased new & has Never had major issues. Just keep it serviced & drive Only have it serviced by authorized Hyundai trained maintenance people or by dealer who know the vehicle.If ya reside in Clovis , NM go see Brian Jones & he & his staff will take care of your vehicle.

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Cons
No comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Clarence B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
Santa Fe Review
Our 2009 Santa Fe has served us well. We have used the Santa Fe for road trips all around the western United States. We have traveled with bicycles and canoes without any issues. The vehicle is comfortable and easy to drive.

Pros
Handling, reliability, size

Cons
Fuel economy, lack of seat memory settings, no electronic controls for passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Irene D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
Second Purchase
i was so pleased with my first Santa Fe, i purchased another one. I've even had offers from others to sell it to them. They can't believe that it is 10 years old, in the excellent condition, outside body, inside interior and low mileage.

Pros
no problems, stayed on top of regular maintenance that is the key.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019
Happy Camper
I owned a Santa Fe 2004 model and traded it in for a 2009 model. I was looking for an earlier model (between 2006-2010) with low mileage. I have always loved the style of these vehicles with their bumps and curves. I am not crazy about the new model Santa Fe. It has become too streamlined and looks like all the other cars out there. Anyway, my 2009 with AWD is the perfect car for me. It also has heated leather seats and a sun roof~features I would not pay for if buying a new car. I feel confident this car will provide me with a safe, fun drive for years to come. .

Pros
I like it all

Cons
The metal coating on wheel rims is peeling off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patrick K.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2019
2009 Hyundai Sante Fe
I have a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe. It has over 100,000 miles and has been trouble-free. I will keep this car for as long as possible based almost exclusively on dependability and good all-round visibility

Pros
looks goods, dependable, handles well, good rear visibility, comfortable, a good deal for the money

Cons
poor gas mileage, paint peeled on the entire car at 50,000 miles(white pearl), had to have it painted, poor suspension with people in the rear seat, a/c is not great in a hot climate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 458 in total