2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(470 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ZM
Zach M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2016
LOVE my Santa Fe!
My car, Santiago, the Santa Fe is the best car choice I have made by far! It's so comfortable and rides so smooth that it has become our road trip warrior. I love the interior styling a and mine has the fantastic leather heated seats and the DVD player for the kiddos in the back. I will most definitely look back to Hyundai for my future car purchases.

Pros
Awesome interior, just enough towing for our small camper and a joy to drive. I LOVE my Santa Fe!

Cons
Fuel economy could definitely be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2016
My Santa Fe
This car has done everything I have asked.... From holding the road during torrential rains, maneuvering in 30" snowdrifts, or backwoods river roads... Hunting fishing skiing or even city traffic this vehicle has been great!!

Pros
Car does everything I ask

Cons
The overhead lights are tricky to figure out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016
Happy Owner.
Excellent.

Pros
great ride

Cons
,Gas Mileage,, Interior cabin could be quieter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
Frances V.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2016
in love
I love my 2oo9 Hyundai Santa Fe. And almost afraid to brag
about its dependability. I hope I don't jinx it.

Pros
Dependability

Cons
vehicle is getting older

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joan F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016
Hyundai 2009
5 star

Pros
Service provided by dealer's service dept

Cons
Interior fabric

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Connie P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2016
I Love Hyundai
For the last 12 years I have driven nothing but Hyundai Santa Fe. They are the most comfortable reliable vehicles I have ever owned. Space for people and space for soccer equipment, baseball stadium seats and suitcases. I love my Hyundai!

Pros
I can always count on getting there with my Hyundai

Cons
I hate to say good bye when it's time for a new one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Aril B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2016
Great car.
It has been a very good car with no problems in over 5 years.

Pros
Enjoy the trunk area for hauling things. Like the height to see traffic better. Great in the snow.

Cons
Could be more comfortable to ride in and better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dennis W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2016
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Vehicle has been a pleasure to own and drive. Vehicle appears to be bulletproof. Over 90K + miles and counting.

Pros
Good quality, great price point, AWD has worked perfectly in every situation. Drives and handles well. NO complaints.

Cons
Nothing wrong that we've run across.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sue D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2016
Santa Fe
Year 2009 Santa Fe is what I own. Best car I ever bought. Someday I hope to buy another one. Even after 6 1/2 years it is a pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Brenda J.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016
Best car
I am a 3 time Hyundai Santa Fe owner. I was previously a Mercedes owner. Loved it, but wanted a more utilitarian car. watched the Santa Fe from the beginning. I am so pleased I chose it. It is "user" friendly. serves you well. Doesn't break down on you. Easy handling, comfort, and nice amenities. its cute on a girl, and good looking for a guy. it loves the road. good gas mileage. Inside and out looks good. nice seating. Feels like a heavier car when driving. Very stable. Our first with to our first granddaughter at college. the next one I wanted because the only thing I missed was a sun/moon roof. Driving on road trips are comfortable, spacious, plenty of leg and luggage room. The car handles so well, turns on a dime. Responds to the driver. My third one was just because. And my next car will be a Santa Fe. it just keeps on performing.

Pros
every thing.

Cons
when you let the second row seats down for cargo space they don't fold flush/flat enough, slightly elevated rather than level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jocelyn B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2016
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Love my vehicle. Do not want to part with it. Mileage is great. Drives well.
Only one complaint: manufacture paint job. The Hood and small other areas have began peeling directly from after warranty expired. Refused to correct. So my "nice looking" car is not so nice looking.

Pros
Great mileage.
Super cargo space.
Maneuvers great.
Built like a truck.

Cons
Imperfect paint job
More back seat leg room
Rides like a truck.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Martin B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2016
SANTA FE,
VEHICALE WILL STAND THE TEST OF TIME,WELL MADE,LOW MAINTENANCE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Minerva B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016
2009 Santa Fe
I love Hyundai vehicles. I have driven one for over 20 years now. First I had an Elantra, then a Tucson, and then a Santa Fe. Each upgrade has been great. The only thing I can complain about is that the Santa Fe, just like the Tucson, is noisy and I can hardly hear the person when talking on the phone. I have been in other vehicles and it does not seem as noisy and I can hear the other person speaking on the line. Maybe this has been attended to and I should be looking to get another upgrade as the vehicle is 7 years old. One thing for sure, it still purrs like a kitten as if I just bought it yesterday! Thanks Hyundai......
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brian W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2016
2009 Sante Fe
Has been a great vehicle up until the point where the gas gauge failed and caused the check engine light to come on and emissions can't be done. Hyundai needs to fix this component. I have owned Fords and Chevys and have never had this issue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marion S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2016
Hundai Santa Fe. 2009
Comfortable, easy handling, good pick-up. Low gas mileage, around 19 mpg usually, more and larger blind spots than have had in other vehicles. Lights confusing.

Pros
See above review

Cons
See above review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Edward W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2016
Great Car
Fun to drive

Pros
My family,and I just love it.All my friends tells me,What a nice looking ride"

Cons
The gas mileage could be a little better.I drive to the Country to Hazlehurst,Ms.Twice a Month,which is 116 Miles round trip.When I get back to Jackson,Ms.My gas hand is about 3/4 from full.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONNA C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2016
Hyundai 2009 Dante fe
Love my Santa fe 2009 this is my second one first one was a 2004
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
George J.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2016
5 stars
my car is called white lightning and lightning sure nuff super..................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Valarie M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2016
Love my Santa Fe!
I've owned my Santa Fe for 7 years now, I have been extremely happy with it.
Has been a great car. Its a perfect size vehicle for me. Rides nicely and other
than the usual maintenance like oil changes, new tires and brakes I've had no
major problems with this car. They contact me promptly when/if there are any
recalls on my car. I would definitely purchase another Hyundai Santa Fe if or
when I was able to financially.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marcella T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2016
Happy I Bought It
It has been the best "friend" for long-distance road trips as well as running around town. I never worry about it because (1) it is so reliable, and (2) the service department at Bob Rohrman's make sure I am safe. I believe in regular maintenance from past experience. I went from a great sedan to this great vehicle, and I have no regrets at all.

Pros
Looks good. Runs reliably. It's fun to drive, especially on the highway. Good space for three adults' luggage, highway munchies, pillows, purchases along the way, etc. So great to have the GPS right there in front of me, despite having a Smartphone. I enjoy the sunroof; didn't have one before. I am 81 years old, have had the Santa Fe 5.5 years and said I would pass it on to my daughter; but I am not nearly ready to give it up yet. I just like driving it!

Cons
It's a small thing, but I would redesign the consoles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 421 - 440 of 470 in total