Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ST
Stephanie T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021
Awesome car
I absolutely love my 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe! The best car I have ever had! Very dependable and sturdy, I really feel like I have a l solid car around me. It’s good in the snow and ice, it never got squirrely when driving on black ice.

Pros
Great reliable car. Gets around good in the snow and ice. Love the design. Ok on gas

Cons
Interior is very hard to keep clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Warren H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Great Dependable Vehicle
I purchased my 2009 Sante Fe new for a work car. I thought a couple of years and I would replace it. Well, 85K miles later my wife has used it as a grocery getter, my daughter has used it for trips to Idaho and Seattle area, and I still use it for hauling loads. What a delightfully comfortable, dependable, and fully functional vehicle. I am happy with my choice to purchase and I believe we will keep this SUV in the family for many years to come.

Pros
Comfortable cabin
Dependable
Still stylish
Low to moderate maintenance costs

Cons
Power tail gate would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Phyllis G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
They were honest about my vehicle needs
Not every mechanic will call and be honest with you about the needs of your vehicle, but Morris Plains Automotive does exactly that. Steve was very upfront with me about everything I needed to repair my car. I appreciate that a lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Best car ever owned
128k miles and runs and looks new. In 11 years I have spent less than $500.00 on repairs. Best vehicle I have ever owned. I have owned about 15 vehicles in almost 55 years of driving, mostly GM products and not one of those were as trouble free as my silver Santa Fe

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
Wish was 4 wheel drive on demand

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rose D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
My Santa Fe
This Santa Fe has been such a reliable vehicle since I bought it. It had 50, 000 miles on it and was a one owner car that had been brought in to the dealership in Hot Springs, Arkansas for every recommended service.
I have continued to take it to the dealership here in Cool Springs because I feel they are familiar with all things Hyundai and will keep my car in great running condition. As a single retired person, I need to be confident when I get on the road. A trip back home to Arkansas every few months is a piece of cake because I know my car is running like it should! Thanks, Hyundai of Cool Springs!

Pros
Plenty of room!
Great gas mileage
Still looks “up to date” even though it’s 11 years old!

Cons
No cons that I can think of...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andy M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Great car
Great car for what I use it for.
Great 6 cyl. SUV for around town and quiet highway driving. Will recommend to friends and family. Make sure to buy 6 cyl Hyundai Santa Fe with auto door lock and back up video.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carol A.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Bought this car brand new off the showroom floor.Have been extremely pleased with everything about it. Have always had it serviced regularly. Normal maintenance but no real problems. Even though I would like to have some of the new perks (backup screen,gps,auto back hatch closer) I still LOVE my car and wouldn't trade it for the world!

Pros
Reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Catherine W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
2009 SantaFe
I have owned my Hundai since I saw it on the show floor in January of 2010. I have looked at newer vehicles, but can't seem to part with my Hyundai. This vehicle has been wonderful to me. I t has never failed me on any of my road trips.

Pros
I just love it

Cons
I wish it had new features, but I know I would need to buy a new car, which I am not willing to do yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Irene D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
My second best purchase
I purchased my first one in 2005 upgraded to a 2009, looking at the palisade meaning pricewise if it fits into my budget I definitely will buy it. I’ve never had any problems, just bringing it in for routine maintenance of course with the normal wear and tear you purchase tires, windshield wipers, batteries, bulbs out you have them replaced so normal stuff. I appreciate the coupons that I get to help keep the price down. I have had strangers asking if they could buy it the, body is in good shape, low miles only 80,000 to be a 2009.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Coreatha J.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Love my Hyundai Santa Fa. Bought new and repairs done was regular wear. The facility is very clean staff very accommodating
Very pleased with the dealership the service and the staff. The cleanliness of the facility. Not worried about being over charged for service not needed. If you leave vehicle you have a ride home and a ride to pick up vehicle.

Pros
Love everything about my vehicle. Its loaded. Limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karl S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Part of the family
Device is a 10. A++. Reliable car. All other cars l have owned this model is worth every $. Front wheel drive. 6 cylinders is the complete package. 4 guys that l spoke up about the Car ; 3 bought them and are happy with the 2010.

Pros
6 cylinder. Front wheel drive best

Cons
Sell me another 2009 6 cylinder car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carol A.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2020
2009 Hyuandi Santa Fe
Bought it brand new off the showroom floor in 2009. Have ALWAYS been VERY happy with performance! Routine maintenance, superior performance! Jenkins Hyundai since we moved to Florida. Will drive this car until it won't drive anymore!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARION A.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Santa Fe Hyundai 2009
This vehicle has been very reliable, and fun to drive, low maintenance, and still looking good, The interior design materials could have been more durable. When regular serviced, it performs much better, almost like driving a new car. I get lots of compliments on the overall styling car and especially the color. Many thinks it is newer than it is.

Pros
So far it has been reliable, low maintenance, good mileage and easy to drive.

Cons
Shifts to side to side if need to make a quick movement, like hitting the brake, Take snow well, but not ice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alexander M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Love it and the service coverage and warranty
It has been the best car I have owned over the last 50 years. Acceleration and comfort made the purchase well worth while over the last eleven years of my ownership since 2009. Safe and shiny paint that has lasted over those 11 years

Pros
Acceleration, comfort,lack of repairs needed, road handling, spacious, for moving 3 children back and forth to College, Camp, etc.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Easy driving
I was gifted my dad’s Hyundai Santa Fe. My first trip was to Maine from New York. The drive was pleasure. Plenty of room for the 5 of us. Air circulation was good for the passengers, mileage was good. No complaints!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shelesa R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2020
Santa Fe
I've hade my Santa Fe for 20 years. Have not had any major problems. I've traveled from the east coast to the the west, and all accross Texas, and 108,000 miles later still durable, reliable, and running strong.

Pros
Overall package for the price is great.
Wide Rear Windshield, and large side mirrors give a clear view of road.

Cons
Mannual driver seat..
Cabin Window Seals- could be quieter. At high speeds there is a lot of air nosie from outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Thomas W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
this is the most reliable car i have ever owned. i bought it for my wife then gave it to my college age daughter. she took it to colorado for the summer and never had any problems. its still in the family at over 100,000 miles. its a very solid vehicle.

Pros
very reliable

Cons
gas mileage not as advertised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
SCOTT O.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Just overall great vehicle!
Love the comfort of the seats and the heated seats. We love the AWD in the winter . It also have alot of towing power. We get pretty good gas mileage. Haven't had hardly any major problems! My daughter loves driving it ! I feel better when she does with my granddaughter in it because of all the safety, like all the air bags

Pros
Mpg, heated seats, ac, xm radio, AWD, towing power , back storage under the back cargo. Love the cargo we can haul!

Cons
Needs more room in the back seat, needs a turbo on it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kelly W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Perfect for Me
Looking for a vehicle to transport two full sized German Shepherds, haul larger items from Menards, Home Depot, Lowes, etc. Also was looking for good gas mileage and reliability. This does it all! It also has a sunroof! Size is perfect! Gas mileage is great for an SUV. Highly recommend!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Edward D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
2009 Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is now eleven years old and has over 167,000 miles on it. The car still looks good, drives great, and has required only routine and scheduled servicing and repair. Most reliable car I've owned, and I am over 75 yrs old.

Pros
Everything said above.

Cons
Very hard to find any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 485 in total