2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(348 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AF
Alice F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018
Love my car
I love my 2010 Santa Fe even if it doesn’t have all the fancy bells and whistles of the newer models. It handles great and it along with my great tires make winter driving a breeze. The safety I feel in this vehicle is remarkable. I know when the time comes, it will be another Santa Fe.

Pros
Handling and performance are superb.

Cons
Panel diving back from front on vehicle sides slightly disrupts visibility when backing up. I am short so seat is quite far forward.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherry S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Reliable
Very roomy and comfortable. Very easy to drive and great in the winter with snow on the ground. Wish I had a backup camera in the car. I will probably buy another one when I'm ready to buy.. I do wish there was a service department in Oshkosh so I wouldn't have to drive to Find Du Lac.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2018
2010 Santa Fe
Good engine, great visibility, better fit for driver than newer Santa Fe’s. Climate control on the fritz, keeps turning on while driving. Good acceleration. Rear passenger area limited by driver seat all the way back.

Pros
Ample visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited V6
The car is still going strong at 73,000 miles. We love the size because we can carry some large suitcases or odd sized items easily. We have an extended warrantee and that has helped us with some maintenance and some problems with automatic door locks failing. The car is a little noisy on the road, but it makes up for that with comfort and a short turning capability. However since the engine is a V6 we have more power than we need and the car is not very economical with gasoline. But overall we love the car and plan to keep it several more years.

Pros
Short turning wheelbase is very handy in parking lots and making U turns. The car is very comfortable to sit in for long trips. The mirror automatically dims the car lights behind you at night. The bluetooth works great. I will buy another Hyundai Santa Fe or a Tucson or a Kona next time. Depending on when they become PHEVs. The smaller Hyundai cars sit too low and hurt our knees getting in and out.

Cons
The back-up camera is very nice, but you cannot see it on a sunny day. It needs a shield, so I have to stop and shield it with my hand. There is no way to update the GPS with new maps so we end up driving across country on Space Center Blvd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlo C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
2010 Santa Fe
About 128,000 miles. Local and long distance trips. Highway speeds. Other than the usual oil changes, brakes, and typical service items, I have had a few other problems. Two O2 sensors had to be replaced. I am on my third starter; original plus two. All-in-all, I will keep this SUV until the wheels fall off. At some point down the road, I will be looking to purchase another. I enjoy driving this SUV each and every day and am happy that I purchased it. I also added the extended 10 year/100,00 mile warranty. One draw back? Cannot get another warranty due to miles. For me, this Santa Fe was worth what I paid .

Pros
Great value for the price. Very good MPG at 55/60 MPH. Plenty of power for any high way seed with air conditioning running. Transmission gearing spot on the money. Solid braking performance. After 128,000 miles, the ride is about the same as it was when the SUV was new.

Cons
STARTER problems. On my third starter (128,000 miles). MPG drop off for local day-to-day use. Also at 70 or higher highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Surprising reliability
We've had our Santa Fe for 6 years now. The reliability of this vehicle has been surprisingly good. Based upon past experiences of my friends, I wasn't expecting much. But this Santa Fe has really been a pleasant surprise. Other than routine oil changes and maintenance, it hasn't seen the repair shop very often. And when it has needed service, the people at Crestmont Hyundai really do a nice job. So in summary, what I have learned is that Hyundai makes a quality vehicle, and Crestmont is a quality dealership that knows how to take good care of their customers.

Pros
Reliability
Features
Durability

Cons
Gas mileage (but hey - it's a SUV)
Rides like a truck.
Weak front springs that break and shred front tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Johnny B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Hyandai review
I like the driving ability of the Santa Fe, I owned one previously in Colorado. In the future I may get myself another Hyundai. I know of some friends who also have one and they are satisfied with the quality.

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
none at present

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anna D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018
SEAT CONCERN
PASSENGER SEAT TO LOW.WIFE CAN'T SEE OUT WINDSHIELD OR SIDE WINDOWS. SHE IS NORMAL HEIGHT.SHOULD BE AT LEAST TWO INCHES HIGHER ALSO DISAPPOINTED THE MY MODEL DOES NOT HAVE A COMPASS LIKE NEXT MODEL UP.

Cons
PASSENGER SEAT TO LOW

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rochelle C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
2010 Sante Fe
This is my 3rd Santa Fe and they just keep getting better! It has been very reliable. It is very comfortable and has all the options that I need. The gas miliage is good for the vehicles engine and size. I will look foreward to my next one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Emmett H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Love our Santa Fe
We bought it new and have driven it up and down the east coast and round trip Tampa FL to Los Angeles CA without any problems. It’s roomy and the V6 has pleennty of power to spare but is still pretty fuel efficient. We are planning another trip to CA and will definitely take the Sante Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
Love It! Like driving it. I buy a car for for looks of new ones as well, I like the style of mine before they changed so I guess I will be driving mine awhile.
Love It! Like driving it. I buy a car for the look & comforter first and go from there. This one fit all and drives nice. Would have liked more color choices. I do not like the new ones as well as mine, so I guess I will be driving it for awhile.

Pros
Looks and dependababilty

Cons
Seats could be a little more confortable but not bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Aaron C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
My Santa Fe
For a 2010, my Santa Fe is really nice. I like the tech package with the nav radio and back up camera! It rides nice and is very quiet. I like Hyundai for their reliability and would not be afraid to drive my used Santa Fe anywhere.

Pros
It's roomy and fuel efficient. Nice sound system. Sunroof and back up camera are nice added features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Hope M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
My Santa Fe
Still happily driving my 2010 Santa Fe.
Original tires and breaks at 59,000 miles!
My warranty covered some transmission work a few years back and it still continues to run smooth getting 30 mi per gallon on a recent to Niagara Falls from New Jersey.
My love affair with Hyundai started in 2001 when I had to purchase a car quickly for my out of state daughter while she was in veterinary school. She was able to sell that Elantra for a profit 7 years later. Since then I have brought a Sonata and leased another Elantra and then in 2010 settled in with my Santa Fe. I am your biggest fan!

Pros
Too many to mention

Cons
Wish the seats were heated in my model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
2010 Santa Fe
After buying this SUV many years ago, I still think is is the best buy for the money of any SUV on the market. Very reliable, comfortable and does the job a SUV for the burbs is supposed to do. Great mileage at 22-24 in town. 24-27 on the highway on long trips. After having tried the Toyota (too expensive) and the Honda (not as solid sounding or feeling) I am glad I chose Hyundai. We are a 3 Hyundai family with my daughter's Sonata hybrid, and my son-inlaw's Accent for good reason.
I did have an issue with transmission shifting hard every once in a while going from 1-2 or 2-3, but after a computer reboot, it seems to be doing fine. The only other issue I have had at 80,000 miles was ball joints replaced (probably common in midwest environments with pot holes) and I have noticed paint on door handles is peeling clear coat. If there is any weak point, I would say paint as I have never found a touch up paint from Hyundai that actually matches and these door hand make me thing other plastic trim item paint will fail over time.
Other than those small issues, I would recommend a Santa Fe and plan on replacing my old faithful some day with another.

Another Happy Customer - R Madsen

Pros
mileage, reliability, solid build, good looking SUV

Cons
Red paint, white primer makes bright scratch or nick lines.
paint clear coat on trim peeling after 7 years
a little noisier interior than some SUVs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Julianne P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Love my Sante Fe
I bought a 2010 brand new,still have it & have never had any problems with it. I took a test drive last week in a 2018 Sante Fe & I love it & will be buying a brand new one , it has everything I want & more !

Pros
Safety , smooth ride, cost

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Caridad M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Great buy
The Santa Fe is our second Hyundai and we are as pleased with it as with our first. It has required only one major repair and the dealer took care of it. It has been very dependable, never leaving us stranded. The paint and the interior have held up very well. It is doing well after 8 years of service.

Pros
Dependable, good workmanship.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Love my Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is a 2010 but only has about 57,000 mile. I have felt comfortable and safe driving this car from day 1. Have always kept up the regular maintenance checks and have not experienced any major problems or repairs. I won't trade it until the wheels fall off from old age or mine do, whatever occurs first!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Todd L.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
I'm committed to Hyundai
I first learned about the Hyundai Santa Fe from a Co-worker years ago. I initially bought a 2009 Santa Fe Limited, then on to a 2010 limited version. After test driving many SUV's, the Santa Fe suited me the best and I couldn't be happier. Other than a few recalls, I've had just about zero issues with it. I am definitely buying another one and very confident with doing so. Thank you Hyundai for a great product!

Pros
Extremely reliable and affordable compared to other vehicles. The 5 yr./ 60k warranty and Hyundai roadside assistanceis is also nice.

Cons
I want to use the fog lights alone without the headlights but cannot. Both headlights/fog lights have to be on together and drivers often flash their lights thinking my brights are on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shelia R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Best first vehicle
I LOVE THIS CAR....GOOD ON GAS AND RELIABLE....best car I have bought....features are excellent and very comfortable for long distance traveling for a family and/or single person like myself. I definitely would upgrade to a new year
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Roland F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018
Santa Fe
I do a lot of long distance driving. Very reliable vehicle. I like the look of the vehicle too. It came with good standard features. I like the exterior design of the vehicle, especially the design lines - visually.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
More engine power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 348 in total